Skip to main content

Ratings and reviews

Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 8 of 8

  1. Review titled No longer recommended

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 30 November 2021

    When helping hands first started providing care for my parent 2018 there was a terrific management team and brilliant carers. That changed in 2021 we have now terminated their service after many disappointing mistakes . Carers turned up very late or sometimes not at all. Concerns about their abilities , no common sense. Cleaning below average standard. One carer who shall be missed had been full time last year and gave exceptional service . We now have started with an alternative agency.

    Visited November 2021

    Report review titled No longer recommended as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 02 December 2021

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is essential to helping us improve our service; I'd like to apologise on behalf of Helping Hands for the poor service you received, especially after such a great initial experience. I hope the new agency providing your care are doing their utmost to cater to your needs. Please could you provide me with further details about the branch you're referring to and the issues encountered? My email is: joel.wright@helpinghands.co.uk Best wishes, Joel - Helping Hands

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Care

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Mr shutt - Posted on 13 October 2021

    My wife has helping hands twice a day you could not ask for better cares Caring considerat always smartly dressed and some go above and beyond 😊

    Visited September 2021

    Report review titled Care as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 14 October 2021

    Good afternoon, Thank you for the excellent feedback. We're very pleased to hear how happy you are with your wife's carers! Best wishes, Joel Wright - Helping Hands

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Initially great, and then withdrew all care at short notice

    Rated 1 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 July 2021

    Helping Hands provided care for my father for over 1 year. I would like to start by saying that the carers themselves have been consistently great and lovely people. The problem is the management. My father has a terminal illness which everyone knew would get worse and require more care as time went on. Initially, when caring was fairly uncomplicated, there were no major issues. However, as the care became more complicated, some small cracks in the management started to appear. It was all reactionary instead of proactive. Finally (and recently), lots of regular (very good) carers started leaving. I have my suspicions as to why, but I do not know, so I won't guess on this review. However, as more and more left, the timings of care became more eratic and then on some occasions family members were requested to fill in for lack of double up care availability. Finally we were given a months notice of care withdrawal, but after only a week and half of getting notice, care was removed completely with around 24 hours notice. I feel very let down and it sits squarely with the management. The area manager is obviously unorganized. If they have a manager above them, then they must be even worse, because I could see issues months before it came to crisis point. Given they are charging top prices and paying the carers half of what they are charging, I would have thought the management should be top class. This is not the case. They are obviously a company that cannot retain staff and one that reward poor management, at the cost of vulnerable people and their families. I would advise looking elsewhere for your care needs.

    Visited July 2021

    Report review titled Initially great, and then withdrew all care at short notice as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 15 September 2021

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is essential to helping us improve our service; I'd like to apologise on behalf of the company for your poor experience with us. Please could you provide me with further details about the branch you're referring to and the issues encountered? My email is: joel.wright@helpinghands.co.uk Best wishes, Joel - Helping Hands

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Couldn’t deliver any Care

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 November 2020

    After initial home visit all seemed fine. Hour long visit with needs discussed. Informed representative how many hours of care was needed for my parents. Told they would be in touch. Didn’t hear anything further and had to continually phone them for an update on whether or not they could provide the care needed. Didn’t get any where with this company. Terrible service and would therefore not recommend from my experience with them.

    Visited October 2020

    Report review titled Couldn’t deliver any Care as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 12 November 2020

    Good morning, We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the service you received from us. Please could you email further details of the team you were in contact with to kathryn.wilson@helpinghands.co.uk so that we can take a look into this. Best wishes, Kathryn - Helping Hands

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Very disappointed

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 November 2020

    This care provider said they could provide care for us but sadly didnt deliver. I feel very let down by them. They shouldn't of taken on my care package as it were above what they could deliver.. instead I were just strung along week after week.

    Visited September 2020

    Report review titled Very disappointed as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 09 November 2020

    Good afternoon, We're sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the service you have received from us. If you could provide further details to us at kathryn.wilson@helpinghands.co.uk, we can take a further look into this for you. Best wishes, Kathryn - Helping Hands

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Carers great management poor

    Rated 2 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 October 2021

    Carer fantastic under valued by management. Fantastic to start with could not be more helpful with supplying hourly care required but changed management and office staff left. The new manager was very unprofessional and not supportive with our required needs to continue with the hourly care. I would avoid if you know you are going to require more care later down the line.

    Visited March 2020

    Report review titled Carers great management poor as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 01 November 2021

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is essential to helping us improve our service; I'd like to apologise on behalf of the company for your poor experience with us. Please could you provide me with further details about the branch you're referring to and the issues encountered? My email is: joel.wright@helpinghands.co.uk Best wishes, Joel - Helping Hands

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Happy

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Joanne Bookless - Posted on 14 October 2021

    I changed the care company provider because I wasn't happy since I changed it I've been super happy with me care.

    Visited March 2020

    Report review titled Happy as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 14 October 2021

    Hi Joanne, Thank you for the great feedback. We're delighted to hear that you're much happier with your care since switching providers! Best wishes, Joel Wright - Helping Hands

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Thank your to all the wonderful carers at Walsall branch

    Rated 5 stars out of 5

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 January 2020

    We have had hourly carers in for my great auntie for about two months now. Every carer who has come in, have been on time, very polite, caring and gave my great auntie lots of choices for meals and nothing was too much for them. I would 100% recommend Walsall branch.

    Visited December 2019

    Report review titled Thank your to all the wonderful carers at Walsall branch as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 08 January 2020

    Good morning, Thank you for your extremely kind words and for taking the time to leave a five-star review for us. We’ve very much enjoyed getting to know your aunty, and if there’s anything else we can do to support her, please do let us know. Best wishes, Michelle Oseland – Branch Manager, Walsall

    Report review titled as unsuitable