King Cross Pharmacy

01422 384123 206 King Cross Road , Halifax, HX1 3JP
http://www.kingcrosspharmacy.co.uk

4.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 6 ratings for this pharmacy

4.5 Stars

4.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 6 ratings for this pharmacy

Reviews

6 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Anonymous gave King Cross Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

One of the best

Other pharmacies could learn a thing or two from visiting this one. Staff know their regular customers and are always ready to chat. They open early and late when people need them.
Give advice when asked for. Talk to patients not fellow staff members . We have been using it since it opened. Much better service than others close by.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 25 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

King Cross Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave King Cross Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

A Great Pharmacy

I have had to come over from Todmorden several times for a prescription just on closing time and the staff have waited for me and still been really cheerful and helpful. Great service.

Visited in February 2016. Posted on 17 February 2016

Report as unsuitable

King Cross Pharmacy has not yet replied.

A Hall gave King Cross Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

I Love this chemists!

They have waited for me to get to them several times when I've had to drive 15 miles to get to them for a very late prescription. They can't have been more helpful!

Visited in February 2016. Posted on 17 February 2016

Report as unsuitable

King Cross Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave King Cross Pharmacy a rating of 1 stars

Poor service

Rude staff and extremely expensive would never step foot in this place again !!!

Visited in December 2015. Posted on 25 December 2015

Report as unsuitable

King Cross Pharmacy replied on 01 January 2016

Unfortunately certain products available over the counter are being abused, such as codeine linctus and pseudo ephedrine. In order to combat this, the pharmacy charges a higher price to deter and stop people buying these products. Other cheaper alternatives are recommended to customers, and sometimes this can lead to complaints, but in the long term we are trying to educate and look after the health of all the customers accessing the pharmacy services.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave King Cross Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Open on Christmas Day!

Only pharmacy open on Christmas Day!! Unbelievable opening times (open late till 7pm) and they stock everything. Had a poorly 2 year old and pharmacist gave us the best advice!

Visited in December 2015. Posted on 31 December 2015

Report as unsuitable

King Cross Pharmacy has not yet replied.

Dave gave King Cross Pharmacy a rating of 5 stars

Great Service

Was at the hospital out of hours doctors at 10.45pm and rang the pharmacy to inform them that I was coming up asap. Pharmacist stayed behind till 11.20pm to do a prescription for my poorly 7 year old on Christmas Eve! Great service!

Visited in December 2015. Posted on 31 December 2015

Report as unsuitable

King Cross Pharmacy has not yet replied.

  • Page 1 of 1