Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd

020 8864 9436 6 Shaftesbury Parade, Shaftesbury Avenue , South Harrow, HA2 0AJ
Website address not added

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 20 ratings for this pharmacy

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 20 ratings for this pharmacy

Reviews

19 total

Anonymous gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service

This pharmacy provides excellent service

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 21 November 2017

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Very good service - very nice and caring staff!

At my 1st time visit with this pharmacy I have been offered my annual flu jab without even asking. I have been very pleased about it as it saved me lot of time. - Wonderful service and great people. - Thanks!

Visited in September 2017. Posted on 12 September 2017

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 13 September 2017

Welcome to Shaftesbury Pharmacy! I am delighted you accepted to be vaccinated for flu as part of the NHS Flu Vaccination Service we are providing. The staff will be pleased with your feedback- such positive comments boost their morale and are thrilled that their customer services are appreciated. We look forward to providing you with further services in the future, and thank you.

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Thank you to all staff

This is a modern pharmacy, but with a traditional caring approach. Our father is chronically ill and the Shaftesbury pharmacy work expediently and promptly to get his medication out to him, sometimes with extremely short notice. The delivery service is an asset to the pharmacy. Thank you to all staff at our local pharmacy, whose support is vital at a difficult time for us.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 20 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 23 May 2017

We sincerely hope that you are able to cope with such challenging personal difficulties. We pride in our services to our patients, particularly those who need urgent services personally. Your views are appreciated, and your comments valued by all the staff. Shaftesbury Pharmacy will continue to serve you and the community with any pharmacy services required from us

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Very good

Very good service, indeed.
Efficient.
Helpful.
Informative.
Good liaison with local health centre.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 30 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 31 May 2017

Thank you for your encouraging feedback- our aim is to provide optimal service to our patients, and achieve that by working closely with our professional colleagues. I am grateful for your compliments regarding our efficiency. The staff will be delighted with your response, as it motivates them to continue with looking after all our patients and customers

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Attentive and Helpful

Highly professional, very helpful staff

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 04 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 05 May 2017

Thank you for your comment- the positive feedback is appreciated. The staff will be delighted to hear of your response!

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

martin Loveday gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

best practise

Staff very helpful and supports the doctors, recently i have needed to attend a number of times and found a very professional service.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 08 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 10 January 2017

Mr Loveday

Thank you for your positive feedback....we are delighted with your comments and hope that you will continue to use our services.

Yes, we work very closely with our professional colleagues such as Doctors to provide the best patient care

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

Martina1 gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

A local, friendly pharmacy

All the staff at Shaftesbury Pharmacy are always friendly and helpful, my family have used this pharmacy for a long, long time and are always pleased and reassured with their service.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 20 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 20 January 2017

Martina, thank you so much for your feedback....such comments are appreciated and helps us evaluate our services.

We are delighted to serve your family and trust that we will continue to so.

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Very helpful and excellent service

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. They are very considerate and patient with my elderly father.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 14 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 14 December 2016

It is always our pleasure to be able to provide the best pharmaceutical service to our patients, especially the elderly. Our staff will be delighted with your positive feedback- they consider such comments to be motivating. Please let us know if you need any further assistance with your father, and thank you for your response

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

Jan Davies gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Exceptional staff and service

The staff are exceptionally knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The service is efficient and advice given is always professional. I have been very impressed by the range of services offered. A real asset to the community.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 19 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 28 November 2016

Thank you, Ms Davies. Your comments are appreciated- they enable us to further improve services and motivate staff. We value your custom and strive to provide the best pharmaceutical service to our customers. Such views are extremely valuable and we look forward to seeing you at the Pharmacy for many more years

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service and range if oroducts

Very helpful, friendly staff. A wide range of products available for every ailment. I was unable to find a specific (non-pharmacy) and the assistant ordered it for me and rang me when it arrived! The pharmacists also willing to give advice and act professionally at all times. Great to see such a wonderful service as part of the NHS.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 20 October 2016

Report as unsuitable

Shaftesbury Pharmacy Ltd replied on 28 November 2016

Such positive feedback from our customers is delightful and motivating for all at the Pharmacy. We aim to reach out to the requirements of all our customers and take pride in the profession of providing pharmaceutical services. Thank you for your response- it is always appreciated

Lila Thakerar MBE
Superintendent Pharmacist

Report as unsuitable