Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre

0117 906 1801 The Brooms, Emersons Green , Bristol, Avon, BS16 7FH
http://www.emersonsgreentreatmentcentre.nhs.uk/

4.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 76 ratings for this hospital

4.5 Stars

4.5 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 76 ratings for this hospital

Cleanliness

5 out of 5 stars

(74 ratings)

Staff co-operation

4.5 out of 5 stars

(75 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4.5 out of 5 stars

(74 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4.5 out of 5 stars

(74 ratings)

Same-sex accommodation

4.5 out of 5 stars

(64 ratings)

Reviews

75 total

Debbie o gave Orthopaedics at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Had orthopaedic surgery yesterday cannot speak highly enough

I have had numerous surgical procedures over the years but yesterday I had orthopaedic surgery at Emerson’s Green and all I can say is wow wow wow thank you
Having an absolute fear general anaesthetics my faith was restored and I can actually say I think my fear has gone !!!!
Every single member of staff was truly amazing
They were professional in every way possible and reassuring and gentle
The Consultants were some of the friendliest I have met or worked with and the theatre nursing teams were second to none
Hats off to all of you and will see you again soon (sadly!!!!)
Thank you you are all amazing 😉 xxx

Visited in November 2018. Posted on 27 November 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 27 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us.
It's fabulous to hear that you felt so well looked after by the Orthopaedic department and all the staff who you came into contact with. It is lovely to receive such a comprehensive and glowing review from a satisfied patient and it will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to everyone involved.
Best wishes
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Dentistry and Orthodontics at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Outstanding team and facilities

Both my husband and myself required a broken tooth removed. We were treated with the utmost care right from our first outpatient appointment with our consultant. All staff were pleasant and attentive. The facilities were clean and well stocked. I would not hesitate to recommend Emerson Green Treatment Centre. We feel very privileged to have such a facility available to us. Please pass on our thanks to all. Keep up the good work.

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 13 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 16 October 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments for us following your treatment. We are delighted to hear that you felt so well looked after from beginning to end and we appreciate your recommendation. It will be a pleasure to pass on your thanks to the teams involved in your care.
Best wishes
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

Sandra H gave Ophthalmology at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Cataract Day Surgery

I was offered cataract surgery at Emerson's Green after waiting 9 months on my local Health Trust's list. My operation was performed within 5 weeks of the offer and I have to say the care I received before, during and after my surgery was excellent. The nurses, consultant and admin staff were polite, friendly and respectful at every stage of my treatment. On the day of my surgery I was admitted on time, assessed and operated on within 2 hours. My treatment was speedy and efficient without being rushed. I received a follow up call to check that I was ok the day after my operation, which was much appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Emerson's Green in future.

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 28 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 06 November 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. We really appreciate the comments made by our patients and it's great to hear that you felt you had such excellent care from start to finish during your recent surgery here.
All the teams take real pride in offering top quality service and care to our patients and the Ophthalmology Department will be delighted to hear your praise.
Best wishes
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

Mike Wilson gave General Surgery at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Fantastic

At age 65 and having my first major surgery(in my mind) in my life for inguinal hernia repair. Was referred to Emersons Green by my local g.p.Staff at assessment were fantastic and very professional. Met my surgeon and she was extremely thorough and went through the procedure with me in laymans terms which was very reassuring. On the day of surgery (12th Sept' 2018) reception staff very friendly and efficient. Pre and Post op was looked after by an absolutely lovely and caring nurse,nothing was too much trouble for her. Cannot fault hospital or staff,they couldn't have done anymore to make me feel more calm or comfortable. Would recommend this hospital 100%, Many thanks to everyone concerned.

Visited in September 2018. Posted on 17 September 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 19 September 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments for us following your recent treatment. It's lovely to hear you felt so well cared for throughout your first major surgery. The staff strive to provide top quality care and service to all of our patients and it's great for them to receive such a comprehensive and glowing review. It will be a real pleasure to pass your feedback on.
Best wishes
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

AnneFrances gave Ophthalmology at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 2 stars

Bookings and post operative care - Devizes Centre

I have had earlier procedures (endoscopy) and have been entirely satisfied. My husband had both his cataracts seen to and again was satisfied. Clinically I cannot fault them. Administration is another matter!. After an entirely useful and efficient Outpatient appointment I was given a written appointment to have my first cataract removed. During the period upto this date, I received 4 phone calls offering to bring the date forward despite my having made it clear these were not suitable. I agreed to one change and was sent Confirmation of the booking, only for the whole process to begin again. Eventually I received 4 letters of Confirmation, including the original agreed date!
Post operatively my concern was referred to Emmersons Green which involved a return call from the resident Opthalmic Surgeon, who offered me an appointment with her - I am still waiting for the promised call from her Secretary. There is supposed to be a review of the Surgery within 3 weeks. People operated on at Devizes are not being seen for 9 plus because their Surgeon has left them. This concerns me.

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 30 August 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 01 October 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate the comments we get from our patients as they help to understand where we are doing well and where we can improve our services further.
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for your experience with us regarding your cataract surgery. Earlier appointments are offered to all patients if they become available however we apologise you continued to be contacted despite having declined these dates.
I can see from our system that you have been back to see our Consultant Ophthalmologist Ms Anthony and now have a further date for your second operation with us. Please feel free to contact us on 0117 906 1801 or instead you can speak to our Administration Manager, Hannah Howard, on 0117 906 1812 if you have any further concerns.
Best wishes,
Emersons Green and Devizes Treatment Centres


Report as unsuitable

Chris Brown gave Gynaecology at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Pelvic Repair

I wish to say a big thank you to all the staff at Emmersons Green Treatment Centre, you put my mind at ease the moment I walked in the door. Everyone put me first and everyone I came in contact with was so caring and helpful. The consultant, anaesthetists and recovery staff were wonderful. The surgery went as planned, I assumed that I would be in for a few days but was told I could go home the very next day. I mentioned that I didn't feel capable of doing so and was allowed to stay another night. So in the end I had a two night stay and by then I was really confident all would be well when I got home. I have a dietary problem and the chef came to see me to get my food orders correct. The food was wholesome and lovely. All the staff were a pleasure to meet, they were all happy and very competent, giving assurance every time they saw you. Whilst using the bathroom they were never far away and kept checking that I was coping ok. I cannot give enough praise to the whole team it was a completely different experience to that of a large impersonal hospital. Thank you all again. Now a week on from my operation I feel that I need not have worried before the op at all.

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 16 August 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 20 August 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comment for us.
It's absolutely wonderful to receive such a comprehensive review of the treatment you received during your recent stay. Your praise for all the staff you met is very much appreciated and it is good to hear that you felt so very well looked after. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to everyone involved in your care.
Best wishes,
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

Roger Duffner gave Dentistry and Orthodontics at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Wow!, what a superb place to have treatment.

Visited Emersons Green NHS centre the very first time today for dental surgery to remove a problem molar. I was amazed at the professional, kind, and helpfull care provided by all the staff from the receptionists booking you in, the lovely nurses, right through to the surgeon carrying out the operation.
I thoroughly recomment this place if you require safe,clean and attentive treatment and would like to thank all those involved in my treatment a big thankyou.

Visited in July 2018. Posted on 21 July 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 23 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback comments for us following your recent visit. It's absolutely lovely to receive such a comprehensive and glowing review of the care you received. It will be a pleasure to pass on your comments to all the staff involved in your care.
Best wishes
Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

Christine Francis gave General Surgery at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Gall Bladder Removal.

Amazing Treatment Centre,had my op yesterday at 8.00am and In Recovery at 10.00am, at1.30 I was discharged to recover at home. The care and attention I was given by the Surgeon, Anethetist,Theatre Staff and all the nurses was absolutely outstanding, making you feel so relaxed and comfortable, my anxiety just disappeared. I would defineatley recommend this Treatment Centre to everyone. Thanks to everyone at Emerson'sGreen Treatment Centre.
Christine Francis

Visited in July 2018. Posted on 29 July 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 31 July 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your comments. We really appreciate the feedback we get from our patients and it's good to hear that you felt so well looked after by the teams involved in your care. It will be a pleasure to pass on your praise to the general surgery team.
Best wishes,
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

Janet Hiles gave General Surgery at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 5 stars

Brilliant experience at Emerson Green Hospital

Had a knee replacement back in June, from start to finish the service, care and consideration given by of all of the staff was incredible. I would thoroughly recommend this hospital to anyone. If I had to have surgery again this would be my first choice.

Visited in June 2018. Posted on 27 August 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 03 September 2018

Many thanks for leaving your feedback for us. We appreciate the comments we get from our patients and it's fabulous to hear that you felt so well looked. We are very grateful for your recommendation and will pass on your praise to the Orthopaedic team.
Best wishes
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable

Sarah Palmer gave Diagnostic Endoscopy at Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre a rating of 4 stars

Lack in Latex Allergy Knowledge

I recommend that staff are given more or better training on Latex Allergies and how they are link to many foods. Don’t just assume that Latex is to do with latex gloves. I may not be medically trained but I am not stupid and I know the seriousness of this whist having medical procedures and how dangerous it can be.
Where most of the staff, were friendly and supported, I did find that i was made to feel like I didnt know what I was talking about, with shoulder shrugs and face pulling.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 26 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Emersons Green NHS Treatment Centre replied on 30 May 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback for us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with some parts of your recent visit. We take all the comments made by our patients and visitors very seriously and would be grateful if you could contact our Operations Manager with a few more details in order that we may improve our service in this area.
Please contact Michael.Burnett@careuk.com
Best wishes
Emersons Green Treatment Centre

Report as unsuitable