Skip to main content

The Horder Centre

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 31

  1. Review titled Excellent medical care.

    5 star rating

    by N Powney. - Posted on 10 April 2020

    I had an Oxford Unicompartmental Knee replacement performed by the same excellent surgeon who fixed my right knee four years ago and the outcome so far after five weeks has been even better. My stay at the Crowborough hospital was absolutely fantastic. Every single member of staff from the Porter to the Consultant were cheerful, positive and relaxed and I felt in safe hands. The hospital was spotless and the food fantastic. Even the clerical staff were very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. I didn't want to go home as it was such a positive experience. I would definitely use their services again and recommend them to family, friends and colleagues. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Horder Centre for giving me my quality of life back and allowing me to do all the things I enjoy again. N Powney, Seaford.

    Visited Orthopaedics on March 2020

    Report review titled Excellent medical care. as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 20 April 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so shortly after your operation. We are extremely pleased to know you were happy with the treatment and care received at The Horder Centre and that you would recommend us. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery! Horder Healthcare

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  2. Review titled not a great experience

    3 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 February 2020

    I had facet joint cortisone injections to try and help with my chronic sciatica and lumbar pain. I live alone so needed to arrange transport from Eastbourne to Crowborough. I wasn't informed until after 6pm the night before my procedure what time I was to expected to arrive(11.30 am) I was correctly informed not to eat after 8am and only drink allowed was "plain water" I asked when my op would be (trying to get an idea of return times) I was informed that they didn`t know . I arrived in good time and waited in the waiting room for over two hours as there wasnt a room available. All around are signs saying, amongst other things, that you must drink water to avoid DVT. I took a sip of water and eventually was shown into a small cubicle/ room with two chairs . alone again I sipped another sip of water . Nurse came in to take details and asked whenI last ate or drank, I said I had just had a mouthful of water to which I was told (after a stealy stare) that Iam not to drink within two hours of my op, I hadnt been told this she said that I wasnt the first to say this. The nurse said she had to speak with the consultant to see if I could still have my op (but it was 1pm and as my op was booked for 3pm that gives the two hours clear space?) I was told I could have the procedure but nothing else prepared me for what was to happen. I walked down to theatre at 2.20pm . Theatre staff were great chatty and reasuring especially when I shared my concerns for any pain that migh occure " you will be fine and not feel anything but be able to hear us give you instructions " and a canular was fitted into my hand. Consultant came in and proceded with the op warning me that the first needle was going in now " OMG it was agony I was screaming and crying with each and every needle into my facet joints (6 in total), afterwards he said what he had done for their records incluing" No anelgesic,anesetic or sedation " to which they said " what you didn`t give her any sedation? no wonder she was screaming " the reply was " no she had been drinking " It was a terrifying experience I couldnt understand why I couldnt have had it done at my allotted time or why the person phoning me to tell me what time to arrive hadnt said that I wasnt allowed to drink anything , but as they were not aware of what time my op was then they couldnt say " no drink after this or that time " I feel there is a break down in communication here and i had to suffer for it . The nursing staff were however compassionate and caring I left at 5pm and the only positive I can gain was that I didn`t have to come round from a sedative etc so was less drousy although that might have aided the pain after the procedure where I needed oral pain relief as I was in pain

    Visited Pain Management on February 2020

    Report review titled not a great experience as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 30 April 2020

    We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the communication and pain management provided during your last visit to The Horder Centre. We aim to ensure all our patients have an excellent standard of service and would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact the Clinical Services Manager at The Horder Centre on 01892 665577.

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Knee replacement

    5 star rating

    by Carol Davey - Posted on 23 January 2020

    I attended the Horder centre on January 15 th 2020 for a full knee replacement. The hospital staff made me feel at ease from the minute I arrived. I was informed at each stage of my surgery what would happen& I felt very relaxed and certain that I was in safe hands. The care after surgery was outstanding& everything was done to make me comfortable. Information about what I needed to do in order to have the best possible outcome was clearly and cheerfully given by the Physio team. I would unreservedly recommend the Horder centre to anyone needing knee surgery. Thank you doesn’t seem enough The whole team were amazing Carol Davey

    Visited Orthopaedics on January 2020

    Report review titled Knee replacement as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 24 January 2020

    Dear Carol, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so shortly after your operation. We are extremely pleased to know you were happy with the treatment and care received at The Horder Centre and that you would recommend us. Wishing you a speedy recovery and a happy New Year! Best wishes, Horder Healthcare

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Exceptional Hospital

    5 star rating

    by Colleen Stedman - Posted on 18 December 2019

    I attended The Horder Centre for full knee replacement surgery on 2nd December 2019. From the minute I entered the hospital and also since my discharge the care I have been given by the staff at the hospital has been outstanding. I was kept informed every step of the way of what my operation entailed and what I needed to do to aid my own recovery. The hospital is spotlessly clean and very well cared for by the staff. The surgeon and his team along with the nursing staff were so very kind and they made me feel at ease and I felt 100% safe in their hands. The literature and information I was given before my operation was very informative and has been helpful to me since I have been home. The aftercare and help offered by the hospital is outstanding, and any queries and concerns I have had since coming home have been answered straight away. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at The Horder Centre and I can’t thank everyone enough for the excellent care they have given me.

    Visited Orthopaedics on December 2019

    Report review titled Exceptional Hospital as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 02 January 2020

    Dear Colleen, thank you for sharing your feedback with us so shortly after your operation. We are extremely pleased to know you were happy with the treatment and care received at The Horder Centre. We wish you a speedy recovery and a happy New Year! Best wishes, Horder Healthcare

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Absolutely excellent

    5 star rating

    by Christine Jones - Posted on 27 January 2020

    I had a complex total knee replacement 3/12/19. All departments were wonderful and I cannot recommend the Horder highly enough. Exceptional care throughout with advice available after discharge. The literature you are given is marvellous and indispensable. You are told to expect pain and work through it - this is so true. I have excellent range of movement now and pain much reduced. I met people there having their other knees done and I hope to too in due course - what better recommendation could there be. Thank you to everyone at the Horder.

    Visited Orthopaedics on December 2019

    Report review titled Absolutely excellent as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 28 January 2020

    Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us so shortly after your operation. We are extremely pleased to know you were happy with the treatment and care received at The Horder Centre and that you would recommend us. We would love to share your experience on our website, with the hope that it can help anyone who is in a similar situation and unsure of what to expect. If you would like to share your patient journey with us in more detail, please get in touch on hh.marketing@horder.co.uk or 01892 600843. Best wishes, Horder Healthcare

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Outstanding treatment and customer care

    5 star rating

    by Mr John Barham - Posted on 08 November 2019

    The Horder Centre in Crowborough is truly 5 Star in every aspect. From my first outpatient appointment to MRI scans and finally surgery. I cannot speak too highly of this practice. It is more like a hotel than a hospital! Thank you very much indeed to all the staff.

    Visited Orthopaedics on November 2019

    Report review titled Outstanding treatment and customer care as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 11 November 2019

    Thank you for your kind words! We have made it our goal to provide the best care for every patient every day. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were happy with the treatment and care received at The Horder Centre. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Border centre of excellence

    5 star rating

    by Gill Dudman - Posted on 06 December 2019

    From my first consultation to having a total hip replacement the advise and care was second to non. The care doesn't finish after going home. I received a phone call to check my progress and have the Border Centre comprehensive book to refer to.

    Visited Orthopaedics on November 2019

    Report review titled Border centre of excellence as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 09 December 2019

    Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the treatment and care provided to you here at The Horder Centre. Best wishes of a speedy recovery

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Great Hospital

    5 star rating

    by Vic E Harvey - Posted on 27 September 2019

    Great Hospital,had operation yesterday ,I would recommend it highly ,was recommended by Friend who had two Knees replaced all operations went well and successfully ,great staff highly trained and welcoming do not hesitate do give it a try for all Orthopaedic treatments and others..

    Visited September 2019

    Report review titled Great Hospital as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 27 September 2019

    Thank you very much for leaving a review so shortly after your operation. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were happy with your treatment here at The Horder Centre and that you would recommend us. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Excellent care

    5 star rating

    by Margaret Pitcher - Posted on 01 October 2019

    From day one of attending the Horder centre for my various pre-operation assessments and checks I was treated with dignity and true professionlism. From the staff on reception through to my Consultant and Anaethitist and various members of staff everyone I came in contact with all seemed very dedicated to their role it was a true vocation for them.. I had heard from several friends how excellent the Horder centre was but to experience for myself proved how true these recomendations were. When I was admitted for a total knee replacement operation on August the 22nd I was in no doubt as to the care and attention I would be receiving whilst being an inpatient. By now all my concerns and fears had been allayed by various members of staff so I was fully confident I would be in excellent hands. My operation went well with no complications and the staff were very encouraging for me to start mobilising. I was pleasantly surprised by my progress which was in most part all the support I received from the physiotherapists. Encouragement was the key for me as I knew that now my operation had taken place the responsibility lay with me regarding completing the various exercises. Once I came home it was down to me to be almost regimented in my routine. I will admit at the start I needed to be very disciplined but once it's incorporated into your daily routine it becomes easier. Would I recommend the Horder centre I most certainly would in fact most of my friends if they have never heard of you have now. Thank you so much Horder as without this operation I wouldn't be able to do what I do now and want too in the future.

    Visited August 2019

    Report review titled Excellent care as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 01 October 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and for your kind words, it really means a lot to us. We pride ourselves on the expertise of our consultants, who are amongst the best in the country and our team supporting them work hard to give our patients the best care. Best wishes and a speedy recovery

    Report review titled as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Experience at The Horder

    5 star rating

    by Christine Baker - Posted on 11 July 2019

    I had a knee replacement operation and stayed in for 3 nights. The care and attention I was given by every single member of staff was amazing. They really couldn't do enough for me. There was no fuss, just wonderful care. My private room offered peace and privacy, very helpful to recovery. Amazed I was actually able to sleep well at night! Meals were very tasty and there was a good choice. I cannot recommend The Horder highly enough.

    Visited July 2019

    Report review titled Experience at The Horder as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 11 July 2019

    Thank you for your kind words, your feedback is really important to us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were happy with your treatment here at The Horder Centre and that you would recommend us. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report review titled as unsuitable