Skip to main content

The Horder Centre

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 43

  1. Review titled Great Hospital

    5 star rating

    by Vic E Harvey - Posted on 27 September 2019

    Great Hospital,had operation yesterday ,I would recommend it highly ,was recommended by Friend who had two Knees replaced all operations went well and successfully ,great staff highly trained and welcoming do not hesitate do give it a try for all Orthopaedic treatments and others..

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 27 September 2019

    Thank you very much for leaving a review so shortly after your operation. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were happy with your treatment here at The Horder Centre and that you would recommend us. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Experience at The Horder

    5 star rating

    by Christine Baker - Posted on 11 July 2019

    I had a knee replacement operation and stayed in for 3 nights. The care and attention I was given by every single member of staff was amazing. They really couldn't do enough for me. There was no fuss, just wonderful care. My private room offered peace and privacy, very helpful to recovery. Amazed I was actually able to sleep well at night! Meals were very tasty and there was a good choice. I cannot recommend The Horder highly enough.

    Visited July 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 11 July 2019

    Thank you for your kind words, your feedback is really important to us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were happy with your treatment here at The Horder Centre and that you would recommend us. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Excellent care from start to finish

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 June 2019

    I had total Hip replacement surgery in April 2019, as an NHS patient. I had chosen to be referred to the Horder Centre because of its outstanding reputation and having had family members also treated there. From the initial appointment with the consultant, right through to the post-op check up, I could not have received better care. I was kept fully informed, with the opportunity to ask questions at every stage. The surgery itself went very smoothly and my initial recovery in the hospital was very comfortable. The amount of information I had been given about preparation exercises had been very useful and I felt I was in the best place for a successful recovery. The post surgery exercise programme was clear and manageable and ensured that once I got home, my recovery continued successfully. I experienced some discomfort and stiffness as expected, but the advice on pain relief ensured that I was pain free almost from Day 1. Every member of staff, from the porters and reception staff to the ward staff, physios and consultant was kind and caring and had time to listen and explain anything. Two months on, I have normal mobility, increasing flexibility, am walking up to two miles already and have no pain. I can't ask for more than that! Thank you so much to everyone involved in making my experience as positive as it has been.

    Visited April 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 19 June 2019

    Thank you for your kind words! We have made it our goal to provide the best care for every patient every day. We are extremely pleased to hear that you were happy with the treatment and care received at The Horder Centre. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled First class treatment and care at The Horder Centre

    5 star rating

    by Irene Balls - Posted on 04 April 2019

    From my initial contact all the way to discharge, post up access to professionals, and follow up on my progress, I give the care experience at The Horder Centre the highest rating and compliments. From Reception, pre-assessment, to consultant surgeon and theatre team, post op nurses, physios, and catering; every person involved in my care gave their best in professional knowledge, training, and their very own breezy cheerfulness. To me it made such a difference to my sense of well being and morale. Treatment at The Horder reveals a highly efficient and streamlined methodical organisation strongly tied to a culture of friendliness and kindness which all together succeeds in a big way to lift the patient's spirits and promote recovery. I was impressed by the number of staff who told me how happy they were at work. Such widespread job satisfaction across the disciplines has clearly created the foundation and sustainability of the high quality of care and dignity so consistently provided to patients.

    Visited March 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 04 April 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and for your kind words, it really means a lot to us. We work by following our five key values which are; Caring, Friendly, Quality, Integrity and Pride and we believe in applying these to every patient we come into contact with. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Hip HIP Hooray

    5 star rating

    by Rita - Posted on 13 October 2018

    I have been home for just one week. From the first consultation to discharge I could not have been treated better.All staff whatever their position at the Hospital treated me with care and respect.Things were explained to me in detail which I appreciated .I had a hip replacement in the morning and in the afternoon I was well enough to gently walk around my room with encouragement.Staff kept a close eye on my progress which improved daily. Exercises are a key part of recovery and they too were explained and demonstrated.They take up some time of your day but are so worth doing, I look forward to my six week check when I am sure I will be walking unaided, already the limp has disappeared and I am pain free.I know I am one of the very lucky ones but you can't get any better than that.The Horder is an amazing place.

    Visited October 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 13 October 2018

    Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us so shortly after your operation. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the treatment and care provided to you here at The Horder Centre. Wishing you all the best and a speedy recovery

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Didn't live up to its reputation.

    3 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 31 July 2018

    Arrival on day of hip replacement op. was fine. Surgeon, anaesthetist and house doctor very friendly and keen to put me at my ease. Op went well but it was all downhill from there. Having ordered a gluten free meal for post op I was really hungry by 10.30 pm and when I asked why I had not been given something to eat the lady gasped and apologised telling her colleague' I cant believe I forgot to feed her !' Care during the night was good. I was given assistance to use the toilet and replace the foot pumps. The next morning I was still in the bed when a bowl of water was placed on the bed table and I was expected to wash in the bed with my clothes on. Impossible ! I had hoped to be helped to the bathroom for a stand up strip wash. After breakfast I was taken to walk up and down with a physio but my legs ache badly by mid afternoon but I was told I had to practise stairs or wouldn't be signed off to go home. Only gluten free choice for lunch was a cheese omelette with no salad/vegetables. Luckily I had bought protein bars with me . That night my leg was really troubling me with a painful dull ache. I was worried that it was a DVT and pressed the bell. After 15 mins. a nursing assistant came and said the nurse was in the next room and would arrive shortly. 1 1/2 HOURS ( one and a half hours ) later she came and said the house doctor would be logged for a visit in the morning. I tried to sleep but the pain was quite bad.- my cannula had 'gone bad and been removed. The foot pumps had to come off for a visit to the bathroom but I couldn't put them back on. I was hesitant to ring the bell again so I sat in the chair all night hoping that someone would look in to check me out and replace the foot pumps. By morning I was still in the armchair and the nursing assistant told me I was asleep when they checked during the night ! I was NOT in the bed for most of the night. My leg had started swelling to twice its normal size which explained the dull ache from doing too much the day before. I went and tried to do the final exercises in the gym and was really happy to be going home for some decent food ( I was really hungry ). Most staff were really friendly but very busy , it seemed that staff shortages left them unable to give the standard of care which had previously justified a rating of 'OUTSTANDING '. I was led to believe that a check up would be carried out at 6 weeks after the operation. but my appointment for 7 weeks has now been cancelled and I will not be checked until 9 weeks after the date of the operation on 16th August, whilst a lady operated well after me is being checked on 9th August . Sorry but my experience of Esperance 4 years ago is way ahead for standard of nursing care.

    Visited June 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 31 July 2018

    We are very sorry to hear that you have had problems following your hip replacement. We have a comprehensive complaints process for anyone who would like to raise a concern. For more information please download the ‘Listening to you’ leaflet available here https://www.horderhealthcare.co.uk/patients/complaints-procedure, which explains our formal complaints process. We aim to ensure all our patients have an excellent standard of service and would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact the Clinical Services Manager at The Horder Centre on 01892 665577.

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Carpal Tunnel Surgery

    5 star rating

    by Sylvia Masters - Posted on 12 December 2017

    Have just been treated by the team and have to say I only have the highest praise for all the support staff involved from my first visit to the centre right through to the completion of my surgery. I would certainly recommend Horder Healthcare to anybody contemplating their services.

    Visited December 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 12 December 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for a speedy recovery, The Horder Centre

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled A good all round experience

    5 star rating

    by Andy Starkey - Posted on 15 November 2017

    I was a day patient for a knee procedure with follow up physiotherapy. I have been very pleased with my treatment and have no complaints at all.

    Visited October 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 15 November 2017

    Dear Andy, Thank you for your excellent feedback. Good luck with your recovery, The Horder Centre.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Reknee surgery

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 22 October 2017

    I was very happy with the treatment and care provide by the horder it didn't feel like you were in hospital at all and all staff were happy to help and happy in there work

    Visited October 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 22 October 2017

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We wish you a fast recovery.

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Pain relief

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 October 2017

    Had treatment for back pain relief this morning An amazing team was worried but made to feel relaxed By the amazing team and home within a couple of hour Thankyou so much

    Visited October 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled The Horder Centre

    Replied on 07 October 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience, feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear we could be of comfort when you were feeling so nervous. All the best for the future, The Horder Centre

    Report as unsuitable