BMI The Beardwood Hospital

01254 507607 Preston New Road , Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 7AE
https://www.bmihealthcare.co.uk/hospitals/bmi-the-beardwood-hospital

3.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 4 ratings for this hospital

3.5 Stars

3.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 4 ratings for this hospital

Cleanliness

4 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Staff co-operation

4.5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Dignity and respect

3.5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

2.5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Same-sex accommodation

4 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Reviews

4 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Neil Mashiter reviewed General Surgery at BMI The Beardwood Hospital

Beardwood Hospital

I have had two full hip replacements in this hospital in 2016 and I can not praise it to much the staff excellent nothing was to much trouble and where always putting patients first and from the nurses to cleaner from the rooms to the food everything was 1st class and both my operations where went very well
This is where I do have to give a special meantion to the surgeon who did both my hip replacements and was nothing but 100% professional and also gave you information about my operation which I could understand and made everything clear definitely made it so much easier form from my operation to my recovery Big Massive thank you.
Finally to the physo team are also fantastic to work with and gave me every assistance in my recovery hope I have not missed anyone out but to you all from me
A Very Big Thank Yiou

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 15 March 2017

Report as unsuitable

BMI The Beardwood Hospital has not yet replied.

M Y Moosa gave Diagnostic Endoscopy at BMI The Beardwood Hospital a rating of 1 stars

Absolutely Livid

We were made aware that we were to present ourselves 10 mins prior to an appointment for a consultation for an endoscopy. We arrived 15 minutes early and were made to wait one hour and ten minutes for a consultation which took 3 minutes. The consultation itself was pathetic - there was no new information given and nothing required other than a mere signature from the patient. No apology was given and no remorse shown.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 13 October 2016

Report as unsuitable

BMI The Beardwood Hospital has not yet replied.

Ryan Foley gave Ear, Nose & Throat at BMI The Beardwood Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Septo/Rhinoplasty / nose reduction

I am so delighted how I was treated at the beardwood from start to finish,

from being transferred from my GP who would not listen to me to being

transferred to the consultant, they were so open and polite about everything. The consultant

took the time to listen to everything I had to say, my nose was affecting

my breathing, my appearance and my self-confidence which was making me feel

so depressed and making me stay in and hide away I found it so hard to

make a relationship with my friends and family I would avoid going out at all

cost but thanks to the consultant and all the staff the operation went so fast

without any issues, they have turned my life around its been so

long since I could feel I could have my life back I would recommend the BMI

beardwood to everyone I know they are so polite and caring they take there

job so serious with love and passion with 5 minutes of being there feeling

nervous they had me laughing I felt so at home they mothered me so much i

did not want to go home I felt as if I was in heaven being looked after by

angels, i know that sounds over the top but honestly I did so once again

if it wasn't for the consultant and their team i wouldn't be able to have my life back I'm so grateful I never

normally write reviews but with how I was treated it would be rude not to

so thank you so much :) x ( BMI beardwood Blackburn)

Visited in May 2016. Posted on 21 May 2016

Report as unsuitable

BMI The Beardwood Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Gynaecology at BMI The Beardwood Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Excellent & Friendly Staff

Professional and excellent hospital apart from one moody receptionist within the x-ray department. Doesn't cater for a large operation, patients will be referred to the Burnley General Hospital. Not sure if it's going to be as good as this hospital.

Visited in November 2015. Posted on 28 September 2016

Report as unsuitable

BMI The Beardwood Hospital has not yet replied.

  • Page 1 of 1