Clifton Hospital

01253 956204 Pershore Road , Lytham St. Annes, Lancashire, FY8 1PB
http://www.bfwh.nhs.uk

4.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 11 ratings for this hospital

4.5 Stars

4.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 11 ratings for this hospital

Cleanliness

4.5 out of 5 stars

(11 ratings)

Staff co-operation

4.5 out of 5 stars

(11 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(11 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(11 ratings)

Same-sex accommodation

5 out of 5 stars

(6 ratings)

Reviews

9 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Anonymous gave Older people's services at Clifton Hospital a rating of 3 stars

Lack of information

My mother has been in Clifton Hospital for 3 weeks undergoing rehabilitation relating to her dementia. At no time has a doctor or medical professional spoken to me about her treatment, progress or prognosis even though I have requested such a meeting and bearing in mind that I hold welfare power of attorney.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 08 November 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at The Clifton Hospital. I am sorry that from the information you have provided we have not been able to meet your expectations.
Without any more details I cannot direct your comments to an individual Ward Manager to assist you with your request; however I have shared this email with the Matron at Clifton Hospital.
I would encourage you to ask to speak to the Ward Manager on the ward that your Mother is on or alternatively ask to speak to the Matron. The ward staff should help you with this.
If you feel it appropriate and so that we can get further details about what has happened and ensure that your concerns are fully investigated please can you contact our Patient Relations team directly on:
patient.relations@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk
Thank you
Andrew

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Andrew gave Dermatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Skin lesion biopsy

I would like to comment on the very positive experience I have recently received from the staff at Clifton Hospital Dermatology Department. The Consultant was charming and professional and put me at ease. Following my consultation I had a very short waiting time for surgery.
The surgery was performed by a CNS supported by a nurse. The procedure was explained beforehand and they chatted to me throughout the surgery putting me at ease.
I have had this procedure carried out on a number of other occasions at another Hospital in the Group where communication skills and patient care fell well short of that delivered by Clifton Hospital. I am very grateful for the excellent service you provided to me.

Many thanks

Andrew

.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 09 November 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent experience of care and treatment at The Clifton Hospital. It is wonderful to read that you felt staff were able to put you at ease throughout this procedure.
I will share your comments with the teams involved as they will be pleased to know that the excellent service they have given has been recognized. Thank you once more
Kind regards
Andrew

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Hollier gave Dermatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Best doctor ever

Never have I been to a hospital with a doctor as amazing as they were. They put me at ease from the second I walked in and explained everything to me. They were the nicest, friendliest doctor I have ever seen. I wish every doctor could be like them. They took the time to listen to me and I didn't feel like I was just another patient like some other doctors can make you feel. They even offered advise on another medical condition I have had for 15 years and told me how to get help which in the whole 15 years I've been asking for advise no other medical professional told me I could get this help!!! Best doctor in the world by far!!! I wish I could name them but I know on here you are not allowed which is a shame as they deserve recognition! I hope they read this and realise what a difference they have made to me and my life!!! Thank you so much for everything!! One million percent recommend!!

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 03 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 13 September 2017

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience at the Dermatology Unit.
I am so pleased to read that you found the doctor to be nice and friendly and above all compassionate towards your other medical conditions. It is wonderful to read that they have made such a difference to you and your life.
At our Trust we have a Patient Stories programme where every month we film or record a current or former patient discussing their health care experience on camera. These stories are shared at our Trust Board meetings and with our outside governing agencies, to raise awareness of all the good which work takes place within our organisation. If you are interested in taking part in this programme please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Kindest Regards
Leanne Macefield
[Leanne.macefield@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk](mailto:Leanne.macefield@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk)

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave Dermatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Skin biopsy

I have just had a skin biopsy on my nose and my treatment couldn't have been better. The doctor is a wonderful doctor and put me at ease completely. Thankyou so much! Would also like to say the nurse and the receptionist were both lovely and it was an extremely busy day. Thankyou again whatever the result.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 31 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 16 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Clifton Hospital.
It is wonderful to read that the Doctor put you at ease, and also your positive comments about the nurse and receptionist.
Thank you once more
Andrew

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Catherine stones gave Rheumatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Outpatient

I had an appointment at this hospital this morning for a bone density scan. The staff particularly the technician that did my scan, we're very polite and professional.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 03 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 13 January 2017

Dear Catherine
Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent positive experience at the Clifton Hospital. I will share your comments with the teams involved.
Thank you once more
Andrew

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave Dermatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Lovely caring staff

Been attending for 18 months now and everyone has been great, I could phone anytime for help and advice with nurses. Dr has also been great.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 22 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 27 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience on the care you have received over the last 18 months at Clifton Hospital Dermatology Unit.
I will share your comments with the teams involved.
Thank you
Andrew

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Jacqui 13 gave Rheumatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Rheumatology Biologic Nurse.

For over 25 years I have been a patient of the Rheumatology Dept. Several faces have come and gone but one face who has remained in the department is sadly retiring next week. As an in-patient at South Shore Hospital I first encountered this person as the charge nurse and then through out-patient clinics at the Victoria Hospital and latterly as my Biologic Nurse at Clifton Hospital. The consistent and professional manner of them along with a friendly smile and a sympathetic ear has been a godsend. A huge thank you from me with every good wish for their retirement. You'll be one hard act to follow.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 09 March 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 17 March 2017

Dear Jacqui,
Thank you for leaving such positive feedback regarding the experiences of care and treatment you received from a member of our staff at Blackpool Teaching Hospital.
As you have indicated this person is due to retire this week so I will make sure that they receive this feedback before they go. I will also share this with the teams they work in.
One of the ways we learn from our Patient Experiences is through our patient story programme. As you’re someone who has come into contact with many of our Staff from different areas, and if you feel able, could you contact my colleague Eleanor on Eleanor.Walsh@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk to establish if this is something you would like to participate in?
Thank you once more
Andrew

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave Dermatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Amazing hospital x

An absolute amazing hospital! Got all my answers i was looking for. :) would deffo recomment family an friends massive thanks u xxx

Visited in July 2016. Posted on 04 August 2016

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 11 August 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments about the treatment you have received at one of our Hospitals.
I am sure our staff will be delighted to hear about your positive experience and how you got the answers you were looking for.
We really appreciate you getting in touch and hope that you are feeling better now.
All the best
Andrew Heath
Head of Patient Experience

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave Rheumatology at Clifton Hospital a rating of 2 stars

Uncaring

Took my elderly partner there for a bone scan today. Receptionist was cold and un-intrested and another member of staff had no bedside manner, treating my partner as an inconvieniece, not a human being. Surely, these people are working in a service and should be profesional when dealing with clients, in their attitude. If they cant do their job in a friendly caring manner they should get out and their bosses are failing by employing them or failing to train or monitor their staff. A very poor show!!!

Visited in December 2015. Posted on 02 December 2015

Report as unsuitable

Lead in Patient Experience & Engagement, Blackpool Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 16 December 2015

Thank you taking the time to share your partner's recent experience at Clifton Hospital.
I am sorry to hear that the attitude of staff members did not meet with the Trust's expectations. If you wish to raise the matter further, please email a member of my team at mailto:patient.relations@bfwhospitals.nhs.uk
Thank you once again for leaving feedback and taking the time to comment on your recent experience.

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo
  • Page 1 of 1