Hull Royal Infirmary

01482 875875 Anlaby Road , Hull, HU3 2JZ
http://www.hey.nhs.uk/

4 out of 5 stars

Based on 273 ratings for this hospital

4 Stars

4 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 273 ratings for this hospital

Cleanliness

4.5 out of 5 stars

(264 ratings)

Staff co-operation

4 out of 5 stars

(271 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(272 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(270 ratings)

Same-sex accommodation

4 out of 5 stars

(214 ratings)

Reviews

303 total | 5 found in Rheumatology Show all reviews

  • Page 1 of 1

Anonymous gave Rheumatology at Hull Royal Infirmary a rating of 4 stars

Dexa Bone Scan.

Pleasant friendly staff. Efficient service.
Quickly in and out.

Visited in February 2017. Posted on 09 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

Hull Royal Infirmary has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Rheumatology at Hull Royal Infirmary a rating of 4 stars

Appointment visit

Visit hospital on the 30 Jan 2017 difficulty signing in had to ask at desk in department receptionist was not helpful all I got was your to early that's why you can't sign in it was 12.45 so was left sitting till 1.10 for my 1pm appointment weight etc done. was expecting to see Dr as per my letter but was seen only by a nurse so was very disappointed as no help given to resolve my pain issues. First time I have had this problem but receptionist was off putting.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 02 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

Hull Royal Infirmary has not yet replied.

Kellie gave Rheumatology at Hull Royal Infirmary a rating of 1 stars

Takes too long..

Suffering for years with unknown condition, thought it was getting somewhere last year, got seen in the department in February, sent away with a month of new medication, did not get called back until August! Medication ran out and was useless, called back in September 2016 for mri scan, it is now June 2017 and I am still awaiting my follow up appointment, leaving me in horrendous pain and fed up of begging the gp to do something!! Patients should not be left waiting so long without any treatment.

Visited in September 2016. Posted on 01 June 2017

Report as unsuitable

Hull Royal Infirmary replied on 27 June 2017

Thank you for placing your posting on the NHS Choices website.

In order to address the concerns you have raised, we would like to invite you to contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) who will be able to take further details and advise accordingly. The PALS service can be contacted on:

• Telephone: (01482) 623065
• Email: pals@hey.nhs.uk
• Online: https://www.hey.nhs.uk/patients-and-visitors/feedback/

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your views on local NHS services.

Kind regards,

Patient Experience Department
Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Rheumatology at Hull Royal Infirmary a rating of 4 stars

Excellent service

Big thank you to the whole Rheumatology Team (outpatients) at Hull Royal Infirmary. I have been coming for 5 years for regular check ups and tests etc. and have always received an excellent service from all members of staff. Thank you.

Visited in August 2016. Posted on 13 August 2016

Report as unsuitable

Hull Royal Infirmary has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Rheumatology at Hull Royal Infirmary a rating of 3 stars

cleanliness.

This was my 6th visit to outpatients and on each occasion found the entrance to the Hospital dirty, cigarette ends all over and even the entrance inside dirty, windows and floors. I thought this was supposed to be a no smoking hospital so what are all the patients doing outside the entrance smoking? Not nice to visit - it would also be nice to have a vase of flowers at the reception to make the place look a
bit more inviting to patients. The service from the nurses and staff are very good

Visited in February 2016. Posted on 23 February 2016

Report as unsuitable

Hull Royal Infirmary replied on 26 February 2016

Thank you for placing your posting on the NHS Choices website. We are sorry to read of your recent experience at Hull Royal Infirmary. We will ensure your comments are shared with the relevant teams.

In order to address the concerns you have raised, we would like to invite you to contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service (PALS) on (01482) 623065 or email pals@hey.nhs.uk. They will be able to take further details of your concerns and also log your compliment regarding the Trust's staff.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your views on local NHS services.

Kind regards,

Patient Experience Department
Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust.

Report as unsuitable

  • Page 1 of 1