Ashwell Dental Surgery

01462 742353 44 High Street , Ashwell, SG7 5NR
http://www.ashwelldental.com

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 26 ratings for this dentist

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 26 ratings for this dentist

Appointments

4.5 out of 5 stars

(26 ratings)

Dignity and respect

5 out of 5 stars

(26 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

5 out of 5 stars

(26 ratings)

Information on treatment cost

5 out of 5 stars

(26 ratings)

Outcome of treatment

5 out of 5 stars

(26 ratings)

Reviews

24 total

Linda gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

My treatment on Friday 5th January 2018

I had the remainder of a tooth removed because the original tooth
had broken when trying to remove it the first time.
The dentist I saw was totally charming and put me very much
at ease. At every stage he explained what he would be doing and
it made the whole process a lot less stressful. Hi nurse too was
very caring and attentive.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 11 January 2018

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

gill gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Ashwell Dentist

V professional and friendly dentist's practice. Excellent hygienist and dentist. A bit more choice re appointment times is the only slight area for improvement.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 21 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Phil Elcock gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Excellent Service

Short review as service provided I
find to be excellent and probably the best I have experienced. I
can find no fault with any aspect of their service or staff.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 21 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Fantastic practice

Everyone is always pleasant and welcoming. Very relaxed atmosphere. Puts you at ease before your procedure. You are listened to about what works for you and does not. Have been going there for years although there is a practice near where I live. Will not change them at all.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 21 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Len gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 4 stars

Extraction

A potentially difficult extraction was handled with a minimum of pain and discomfort.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 21 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Debs gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Efficient and friendly

Always receive Efficient, friendly service. Particularly good is the hygienist - takes time to discuss issues and provide advice.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 21 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 4 stars

Recent visits to Ashwell Dental Surgery

I had a pretty positive experience.
The surgery is good at sending reminders for check-ups and fitted
me in quite quickly when I needed an emergency appointment to
replace a loose filling recently. The staff are welcoming and
friendly. My only comment would be that I was not advised in
advance of the charges I would incur. I also feel that the
hygienist appointments are a little on the expensive side.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 22 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Sarah H gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Excellent Dental Surgery

All the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. I find a trip to the dentist nerve wracking but the nerves are eased by the staff who listen to your concerns and are reassuring. I would recommend this surgery to anyone.

Visited in September 2017. Posted on 15 September 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Dannii gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

The loveliest dentist ever!

My family and I have used Ashwell dentist since it first opened, My Dentist has always been amazing, very thorough and puts the children at ease. They love visiting them!

Visited in July 2017. Posted on 27 July 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ashwell Dental Surgery a rating of 5 stars

speedy response

I experienced a tooth breakage, notified the surgery and was allocated an appointment the next day. During this appointment the dentist clearly gave me options and we agreed treatment which was carried out immediately and to my satisfaction.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 10 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Ashwell Dental Surgery has not yet replied.