Skip to main content

Drake Dental Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 11

  1. Review titled Caring

    5 star rating

    by Diane Johnson - Posted on 13 November 2019

    I had a challenging tooth extraction last week... not the dentists fault but difficult roots. The dentist and nurse were extremely caring and talked me through the whole process. Very reassuring. I then developed a dry socket and needed a further appointment which I obtained the day I rang. I saw a different dentist and once again I was given a caring approach and offending socket dealt with efficiently. Thank you.

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Drake Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Great service

    5 star rating

    by Nancy - Posted on 11 September 2019

    Was struggling with a broken tooth got apt next day after two days of phoning really pleased with my treatment done by the dentist and his lovely dental nurse thank you both so much totally pain free see you in three months Nancy o Callaghan

    Visited January 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for your kind feedback I really appreciate it. I'm glad we got you sorted and out of pain! I look forward to seeing you in there months. Kind regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Worrying data protection issues

    2 star rating

    by GWood - Posted on 07 September 2018

    Having been with this dentist for over 20 years, I've had absolutely no issues until this month when I've been removed off their list incorrectly. As I tried to book an appointment for a routine checkup and to check my wisdom tooth causing me a lovely amount of pain I was informed I'm not on the system and the receptionist then accused me of signing up with another dentist. Having informed the practice I've never so much as visited another dentist, either someone has made an error or my identity has been used. I was then again told the "system" is telling them I'm at another dentist. I was then placed on hold and eventually they told me I'd taken myself off the list - I then asked for details of when this was and the staff member. The details was Feb 2018 - and staff member had left in March 2018. I then asked for a manager to speak to and was then put back on the system - No apologies for the actions taken and offered an appointment a month later. You can probably assume how annoyed I am!

    Visited September 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 07 September 2018

    I am sorry that you had a bad experience when trying to book an appointment. It may have been due to the fact that we have recently employed a new receptionist who is still training with us. I appreciate your attendance over the last 20 years and I would like to offer your a chance to come into the practice/speak on the phone to discuss this further if you wish. I will conduct a thorough investigation into the matter as soon as possible. Kind Regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Excellent Dental Practice

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 September 2018

    I attended Drake Dental Practice recently for my routine check and polish.I was a bit apprehensive when I saw that the long standing receptionist had left but wow I didn't need to worry, the lovely lady greeted me with a beaming smile, she was very well spoken, polite and so helpful, she put me at ease right away with her bubbly personality. I have always been happy with my dentist too, he always delivers an A1 service. I would highly recommend, keep up the wonderful work Drake Dental, thank you!

    Visited August 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 19 September 2018

    Thank you for your kind review, it is much appreciated. Our receptionist retired after 40+ years of service and we wish her all the best for the future. As you said the new Receptionist is friendly, polite and very professional. I Hope the whole team at Drake Dental Practice will continue to provide you with excellent care over the years to come. Kind regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled This is twice know my crown problem

    2 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 31 July 2018

    I had a crown came out I was told my I had to have check up first then teeth cleaned that took over 2 weeks then I got told I got infection on 4th week I was told they can't save my teeth then x-ray was done iwas told week later that my other tooth was no good and had tone taken out were I had no pain on the tooth then I also got told my crown can't be fixed Sony tooth was taken out crown root was taken out the lady was very rouf then igot so bad infection Ihad to have 2 weeks of work so this timsame thing happend iwent back the lady started Todo same think again I got emergency appointment was easy of time went next day again was easy of time she would not talk about crown started check up same before so I told her she might as leave it as I don't want to through with that again I have been with this surgery for 28 years I have never been so up the service is very poor know it is not same these staff are very tough and rood they don't have heart Inthe job they don't treat patients as humans very very very disappointed

    Visited July 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 31 July 2018

    Drake Dental Practice replied on 01 July 2018 I am sorry you had a bad experience when visiting the Dental Practice. We aim to provide a professional and friendly service and our reviews are very positive in this regard. I cannot comment on individual clinical cases but | will conduct an investigation into the incident. We thank you for your custom over the last 28 years and we be very sorry to lose a patient such as yourself. I appreciate all feedback and would be happy to discuss the incident further if you would like to visit to the practice. Kind regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Painful experience.

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 June 2018

    During the week my cap on my tooth had come off. I went to this dentist and was seen. I was told it would be a tooth extraction. When I went to my 2nd appt., the dentist first began to clean the teeth then decided on to do a filling. She began by giving 2 injections to numb the area. when she proceeded it was still painful to drill so a third injection was given, she proceeded it was still painful. This continued until she was about to give the 6th injection. I had to stop her as I was now under too much stress and was literally shaking, which I was told was the anaesthetic. She reluctantly put a temporary filling saying "well you still have to have it done". There was no sympathy no reassurance during the procedure except abruptness. Explained that I had written one the form that I have high blood pressure and I could tell it had gone up. She then said I have to extract the tooth because everything had been done. She was extremely intimidating, all I wanted to do was to get out,The tooth was extracted. I have been in pain from the continuous injections and have been put off from going to a dentist. I have never experienced this before with my previous wonderful dentist who had retired. i would not recommend this dentist.

    Visited June 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    I am sorry you had a bad experience when visiting the Dental Practice. We aim to provide a professional and friendly service and our reviews are very positive in this regard. I cannot comment on individual clinical cases but | will conduct an investigation into the incident. I appreciate all feedback and you are welcome to come in to the practice to have a discussion if you wish. Kind regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Recent filling

    5 star rating

    by Dshor67 - Posted on 22 June 2018

    after breaking my tooth I was in need of a nhs dentist and was fortunate that a friend told me about this dental practice. From the appointment process to the final treatment, I was very impressed. The text reminders are really helpful. I was a little apprehensive to say the least about having treatment, but she was brilliant, explaining everything to me. Parking could be a problem,, as it’s on a busy main road.

    Visited June 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 22 June 2018

    Thank you for your kind and positive feedback and for taking time out to leave a review. I am glad that you were impressed with the practice and that you had a good experience. We are continually investing in the practice including Information Technology to make the patient experience better. As you rightly pointed out the practice is on a busy main road, however, there is free parking available on the side streets and behind the Practice, the receptions can advise you on this. Kind Regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Overall impression

    5 star rating

    by Mrs Yusaf - Posted on 26 June 2018

    Drake street dental practice have without doubt been the best dental practice I have ever had. Their conduct iand procedures are professional and their after care is second to none. The dentists are very attentive and the level of care given out regarding the treatments is exceptional. I am incredibly impressed by the staff at this practice. Thankyou to all concernedl at this establishment.

    Visited May 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are grateful for all feedback we receive and we will continually strive the provide the best patient experience possible. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled check up

    5 star rating

    by ghulam mustafa - Posted on 18 April 2018

    a great people at the reception allway greet you with a smile,i come out after my treatment or check up with a smile bless this dentist

    Visited April 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for your feedback,it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you and seeing you at your next check-up. Kind regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Excellent all round.

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 06 March 2018

    I have been a patient at Drake Dental Practice for many years and have seen it go from strength to strength. I have always been treated with kindness and courtesy from the Reception staff to the Dentist and Dental Nurses. The Reception staff have also been there many years which says a lot about the pleasant atmosphere this Practice has. On my visit this time, I was a little concerned as to what treatment I may need, however I needn't have been, as usual my treatment was carried out quickly and painlessly by a friendly Dentist and Dental Nurse. The public are sometimes quick to complain and not so quick to compliment so after all these years I felt it was about time I made my feelings known. I would highly recommend this Practice. Thank you.

    Visited March 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Drake Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking time out to write your lovely comment! I have shared with the staff members.Such feedback is great for staff motivation and helps to increase morale. I am glad that are the staff are making your visit as pleasant as I hope you continue to see us in the future. Kind regards Ahassan Khan

    Report as unsuitable