Skip to main content

Buttercross View Dental Surgery

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 11

  1. Review titled Wonderful!

    5 star rating

    by Mrs D - Posted on 29 November 2019

    I have just had to have a back tooth extracted. As a very nervous patient I was extremely apprehensive. The dentist and assistant were so understanding and took great care to explain everything that was going to happen and reassured me throughout the procedure. Apart from some discomfort from the injection, there was no pain involved at all! I cannot praise the team enough for their care, consideration and professionalism. I was also given clear instructions on the aftercare as well. So far - no further pain so they did a magnificent job!

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Buttercross View Dental Surgery has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled 6 month smile braces

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 24 June 2019

    After a lot of deliberation I decided to have the '6 month smile' braces and I'm so happy I did. The result is fantastic and worth every penny. I can now smile with confidence! All the team at Buttercross Surgery gave amazing patient care.

    Visited June 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Buttercross View Dental Surgery has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Excellent

    5 star rating

    by Sue Angilley-Brown - Posted on 03 May 2019

    This was my first visit yesterday, I just want to say how fantastic it was too! The dentist was very knowledgeable about my medical condition and really listened to what I had to say. He gave me choices along with his recommendations. The nurse read my notes and brought me a cushion to go under my neck, that made all the difference to my comfort. This is the first time for years, at least 30, that I have been listened to and made to feel comfortable. I've not had the treatment as yet but I feel confident in their hands

    Visited May 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Buttercross View Dental Surgery has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Would not recommend

    1 star rating

    by Nicola - Posted on 21 March 2019

    I have just tried to book a check up for my daughter to be told she has been removed from your practice list due to cancellation at short notice. I agree I have cancelled two appointments at short notice, the first being due to my daughter being ill and the second as my car had broken down, however, on both occasions I did call the practice to inform you, I did not simply not turn up. If this is your policy to remove people due to 'ordinary life' maybe it would have been common courtesy to have informed me.As a recently bereaved parent of two young children I find it hard to juggle life and if I am to now look for another practice for my daughter, I will need to find somewhere that will also take myself and my son who are patients at your practice and my son who has a long term medical condition and disability has received great care from his current dentist and moving him elsewhere would cause me a great deal of upheaval.I emailed the practice to complain about the situation and they did not even reply. I am unable to find another dentist locally for my daughter who is 10 years old and I am concerned that as her teeth are at a crucial stage of development that we may have problems if she does not receive regular check ups.

    Visited March 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Buttercross View Dental Surgery

    Replied on 21 March 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a family friendly practice and take great pride in looking after our patients. We need notice for cancellations as we are a very busy practice and by receiving enough notice we are able to give those appointment slots to people who may be in a dental emergency situation. Late and short notice cancellations do not allow us to do this. If late/short notice cancellations happen on more than two occasions we require patients to sign a policy, and if this happens with new patients who we have not seen before then we do not take them on. I would like to add that your email to make a complaint was sent to us less than 24 hours ago and yesterday the practice was closed due to staff training which is why we did not have the chance to reply to you. Looking at your circumstances, we are willing to give you another opportunity to attend our Practice. I am glad to hear that you and your son had a good experience at our practice. We look forward to seeing you and your family at our practice again once our policy has been signed. Kind regards, Buttercross View Dental

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Excellent Practice

    5 star rating

    by Mrs Milner - Posted on 22 March 2019

    Buttercross View Dental is a fantastic practice. The staff there have always made a great effort to make every visit of mine as pleasant as possible. Right from the warm welcome from the Reception staff through to the dental checks/treatments I have needed. The dentist I see has always shown patience, talks through various dental treatment options with me and been very clear in the advice given. Its a pleasure to be one of their patients.

    Visited March 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Buttercross View Dental Surgery has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled service review

    5 star rating

    by Rachel - Posted on 14 February 2019

    The team at buttercross view are exceptional in terms of their care. i always have one particular dentist who is sympathetic to my fear of needles but we get the job done and always talks me through exactly what is going to happen. we even manage to have a laugh something that i would not think possible at the dentist, so this is lovely too. I would 100% recommend them to others

    Visited January 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Buttercross View Dental Surgery

    Replied on 14 February 2019

    Thank you for taking time to write review for us. It is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the practice in the future. Kind regards

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Very caring dental team

    5 star rating

    by C Smith - Posted on 07 June 2018

    So glad to join this practice. Every member of the team made me feel comfortable as I was so nervous about my treatment. It’s worth travelling from Grantham to come here.

    Visited June 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Buttercross View Dental Surgery

    Replied on 07 June 2018

    Thank you for taking time to write review for us. It is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the practice in the future. kind regards Chandan Sharma

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Disorganised

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 07 June 2018

    My first appointment was booked incorrectly, so when i turned up on my day off work I was told I had missed my appointment and it had been a few days earlier, while I was in work. I had telephones to request a very specific day to fit around work as I cant take time off easily. I booked a new appointment which I missed because we were involved in a road traffic accident on that morning. Telephoning the dentist to cancel was the last thing on my mind when I was concerned for the life of my loved one! Try again.... Nope, I call to find i've been blacklisted for 'missing two appontments' The receptionist was very understanding when I explained what had happened and had a work with the dentist who had the final say. The dentist decided that I definitely cannot use this practice for missing '2' appointments, despite the circumstances being out of my control and the first missed appointment was a mistake on their end. To be honest, if that is the level of 'care' then I think I dodged a bullet, and even though I now have to travel miles to another NHS dentist, I think in the long run its for the best.

    Visited May 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Buttercross View Dental Surgery

    Replied on 07 June 2018

    Thank you for taking time to review our practice. I am very sorry to hear you had issues with the appointments. We are very family friendly practice and pride ourselves with the care and respect we give to our patients. We have Failed to attend policy and we do ask for 24 hours notice. Failed appointments cost NHS.We gave another appointment to you as there was confusion with the first one. However , as you were in accident we can offer you another appointment with one of our dentists. Please ring 01949838851 or email reception@buttercrossdental.co.uk and we will be happy to assist. kind regards

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Six Month Smile

    5 star rating

    by Joanna - Posted on 31 May 2018

    I have recently finished my six month smile treatment and am thrilled with the results. I had my braces on for around 8 months in the end, but was well worth it to get such a fab result. The attention to detail from the dentist was great to make sure the best possible outcome was achieved. The after care is great too. I would highly recommend the surgery and the orthodontic treatment. Joanna

    Visited May 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Buttercross View Dental Surgery

    Replied on 31 May 2018

    Thank you for taking time to write review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the treatment/service you received. We will give this feedback to staff at our next meeting. Regards Chandan Sharma

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Finished My Six-Month Smile (Clear Fixed Braces) Treatment

    5 star rating

    by Mr Lone - Posted on 30 May 2018

    I‘ve just finished my six month smile treatment, and the clear braces top and bottom that were fixed to my teeth are finally off! My treatment lasted a bit longer than six months due to a few rotational tweaks to my top centre front teeth. I’m so happy with the final end results. All my bottom teeth are nice and straight, as well as the top ones. I took the extra service and got a set of clear retainers made for night time wearing as recommended by the Dental Team. Thank you so much to all the team at Buttercross View for a friendly professional service, and most importantly for the attention to detail to get my teeth perfectly straight. My Hollywood Smile is back! :) Would highly recommend them to get your teeth straightened using the six month smile treatment. The team get a full five stars from me :)

    Visited May 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Buttercross View Dental Surgery

    Replied on 30 May 2018

    Thank you for writing review. We are very happy that you your hollywood smile back. we look forward to welcoming you back to the practice in the future. kind regards

    Report as unsuitable