The Dental House

0151 228 3643 The Dental House, 6-10 Derby Lane, Old Swan , Liverpool, Merseyside, L13 3DL
http://dentalhouseliverpool.co.uk/

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 89 ratings for this dentist

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 89 ratings for this dentist

Appointments

4.5 out of 5 stars

(88 ratings)

Dignity and respect

5 out of 5 stars

(89 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

5 out of 5 stars

(88 ratings)

Information on treatment cost

5 out of 5 stars

(87 ratings)

Outcome of treatment

5 out of 5 stars

(86 ratings)

Reviews

94 total

James Fitzsimons gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

Great tteatment

Visited the practice in May this year had ulcer on my tongue the practice manager after examination decided to refer me to Aintree hospital to get it looked at. It turned out to be a tumor. I have since had an operation on my tongue and my neck. I am very grateful to him for recognising the danger and referring me. Went back to practice today for check up had to have a couple of extractions and a little clean. This treatment was done at very short notice because of my impending radiotherapy treatment. Can't fault this practice in anyway great treatment from lovely people

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 12 August 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Angela gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

Complete involvement in treatment plan

Another stress free appointment. I went in expecting a tooth out but through consultation with the dentist it turns out I can keep it longer. The nursing and reception staff are so wekcomibg and professional too.

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 14 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Paula gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

excellent service

Massive thank you to the dentist, really went the extra mile to make sure it was okay for my tooth extraction after finishing my chemotherapy treatment . He made me feel at ease and involved and informed me of exactly what was going to happen. He is a massive asset to the dental house. Also a big thank you to the nurse who made me as comfortable and relaxed as possible.

Visited in June 2019. Posted on 10 June 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

Everything and more I could wish for in a dentist practice

Being a very nervous patient, and many a bad experience at the dentist, I couldn't even tell you the last time I visited a dentist. But I told myself back in January that this year, I was going to get my teeth all nice, so with a crack In my wisdom tooth, I took that as a sign that I needed to get booked into a dentist. Upon searching the internet for 'best dentists in Liverpool' I came across The Dental House, I read the reviews on here, and did the usual social media stalking, and decided to book in. I am so glad I did. I registered on line, then 2 weeks later had an appointment to fill in paper work, medical history, asked about my teeth goals, then I was booked in to see a lovely female dentist the following week. As an NHS patient, I honestly, felt like I was treated as a private patient. Upon arrival the staff as really warm and welcoming, the dentil incredibly calm, telling me what she was doing and why, talked me through my X-ray and treatment choices. I am now not nervous about going back in a few weeks time for treatment, and once my teeth are all sorted and stable, I will be going down the whitening and composite bonding avenue. Plus the practice interior is lovely, bright and modern, not the horrible dull dentist practices I encountered as a child. What they have here is a great set up and I can now understand why they are rated so highly.

Visited in June 2019. Posted on 20 June 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

Thank you to one particular dentist!

One particular dentist is so professional, compassionate and trustworthy, you feel in complete safe hands. I booked in with this dentist for a consultation regarding anti-wrinkle injections. Having researched it myself, I was still nervous about taking the plunge and booking in. This dentist was amazing. We spoke about my concerns and this dentist offered advice and treatment that would suit my concerns. I returned for a second appointment for the injections (one area) and couldn’t have been happier. My face looked refreshed yet subtle (what I had asked for) that only I was aware I’d had the treatment; friends and family mentioned I looked refreshed but did not guess about the Botox; exactly what I wanted! I will definitely be booking in again.

Visited in May 2019. Posted on 21 May 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Karen gave The Dental House a rating of 1 stars

Reception staff very rude

Called into Dentist to register last Tuesday was told to complete a form which I did on the premises. I then asked the receptionist when I would get an appointment was told that I would have to see a dental coordinator to see what treatment I would need and that the lady who I was speaking to would try and get and get an appointment by the end of the week and I asked how would I be notified she said by phone she was very rude in her manner to which I thanked her and left the premises. I know I have a cracked tooth need a filing and possible crown so I am in pain but I am bearing up with this. I rang the Dental House this afternoon chasing up my appointment and was told by a very obnoxious receptionist that - may be waiting for up to 2 weeks for an appointment I informed her to forget it as I need treatment now not in 2 weeks and she put the phone down on me. Firstly I think this lady needs to go on a course in customer care and how to treat people with respect and dignity afterall I am a paying customer and surley senior management would not tolerate this kind of behaviour.. This lady is damaging the reputation and practices of the company and I certainly will not be giving them my business and I will pass on my experience to family and friends and tell them to avoid this practiceM

Visited in May 2019. Posted on 16 May 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Doreen gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

Restored my faith in a Dentist

I am one very,very nervous patient after a bad experience many years ago, but after having treatment here , from beginning to end, I can only say from reception staff to my dentist my anxiety was put at ease , everything explained, never rushed, always willing to explain everything. Absolutely everyone here is lovely. Can.t recommend highly enough ! Thanks again

Visited in April 2019. Posted on 11 April 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Pat r gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

First visit today

Just back from my very first visit as a new patient. I was extremely nervous but there was no need to be .the dentist I seen was amazing talked through my process of up coming treatment , so I am now looking forward to complete my treatment , thank you for a most unexpected pleasant visit .

Visited in April 2019. Posted on 24 April 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

Extraction of tooth

My daughter had her tooth taken out, I cannot believe you how amazing the staff were as she is terrified of needles the dentist took it out with a blink of your eye and she said she didn’t even feel the needle the reception staff are lovely and the dental hygienist I would recommend this dentist to everyone

Visited in April 2019. Posted on 01 May 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave The Dental House a rating of 5 stars

dental experience

No problem whatsoever. All staff friendly and professional

Visited in April 2019. Posted on 10 April 2019

Report as unsuitable

The Dental House has not yet replied.