Skip to main content

Hollies Dental Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 10

  1. Review titled Great practice

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 February 2020

    I have been a patient here for a couple of years but recently brought some of family here as new patients. They cannot thank me enough. Kindest people work here and it is actually a pleasure to come to the dentist !

    Visited February 2020

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 17 February 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your kind comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated. We appreciate your positive feedback and will use this to develop our services

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Nicest dentist surgery around

    5 star rating

    by Jenny White - Posted on 13 February 2020

    I have been with this dentist for over 2 years now. I originally saw them when I decided to have 2 teeth out in preparation for a brace being fitted. (I didn't have confidence in current dentist to do this and swapped to The Hollies after reading positive reviews ). The lady I saw was absolutely lovely and totally put me at ease at every step. I have since seen a gentleman and another lady there and all have been fantastic. I recommended my partner and he also said they are great and has left our previous practice. If you are nervous in any way I would highly recommend this surgery as they are all so lovely, on the flip side the only negative could be you have to book up in advance as they are clearly very popular. but I assume this is the same everywhere these days. (although that said ,when I rang up in pain once I got seen pretty immediately ). Can't recommend highly enough. Even the blond lady in reception is lovely and friendly and cheerful. Well done all at The Hollies.

    Visited May 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 17 February 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your kind comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your kind comments on to our team

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Excellent service at Hollies Dental

    5 star rating

    by Geoff - Posted on 19 February 2019

    Been using the Hollies dental for many years. It’s changed hands again in recent years but my current dentist and team there are excellent . Reception staff are always friendly and helpful .

    Visited February 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 19 February 2019

    Many thanks for your kind comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated. We appreciate your feedback

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled First dental visit in a long time

    5 star rating

    by Paul - Posted on 11 September 2019

    First visit to a dentist in a few years and also first time at this dental surgery. Wonderful "on-boarding" experience, from reception through to the dental care. The dentist talked me through each step of the dental plan and what he felt was the best route of care, listening to my opinion and taking it on board. Making a NHS patient feeling like a private patient. Highly recommend

    Visited February 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 22 February 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your kind comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Lovely dentist

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 December 2018

    Very friendly professional. Piut me at ease. Talked to me through my treatment. Very encouraging. Have booked my husband and daughter in. Recommended to friends and family. This is the third dentist I have tried in two years. Won’t be going anywhere else. Brilliant thank you.

    Visited December 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled amazing

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 19 December 2018

    Very pleased with everything, from making the appointment, meet and greet and treatment I received. Friendly, welcoming practice and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hollies to anyone.

    Visited December 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Feedback

    5 star rating

    by bsp123 - Posted on 19 December 2018

    I have been using this practice for over 30 years, it went through a rough patch when my dentist retired however this is now the best it's ever been.

    Visited December 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you vey much for taking the time to write in with your kind comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated and we appreciate your positive feedback.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Satisfaction

    5 star rating

    by Irene - Posted on 14 September 2019

    This young lady is the best dentist I have seen in a long time , gave. Though examination and very good treatment , past dentist kept saying nothing wrong with one of teeth when there was and she fixed it , very highly recommend this surgery

    Visited June 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you vey much for taking the time to write in with your kind comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated and we appreciate your feedback.

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Emergency Appointment

    5 star rating

    by Sharon - Posted on 23 April 2018

    I popped into the dentist surgery on Monday 26th February following already had two emergency appointments at two different surgeries over the weekend. It happened that my ten year old son had a tooth infection/abscess which the other two surgeries didn't find that much of an emergency. As soon as we walked into the dental surgery the dentist knew exactly how poorly my son was by just looking at him, he did his investigation and then called straight away to the specialist hospital that deals with this kind of treatment. My son was admitted that day and operated on the very next morning. I really appreciate the help he gave us and for acting as quickly as he did otherwise my sons infection would have got a lot worse and quickly. Absolutely fantastic surgery, receptionist is always helpful and polite. The dental nurse that also assisted was brilliant, keeping my son occupied whilst the dentist was speaking to me so as to assure him that everything would be ok. Whilst my son was in hospital for two days the surgery even called each day to see how he was doing. I couldn't thank or praise them enough. I would absolutely recommend this practice to anybody.

    Visited February 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write in with your comments. It is always good to know our services are appreciated and I will ensure that Dr Dhanjal and his team are notified of your comments. We appreciate your feedback and will use this to develop our services

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Not happy

    1 star rating

    by Sarah - Posted on 13 September 2019

    I moved dentist because a friend recommended The Hollies so I left my dentist to go here! The dentist lady was lovely! But only works Fridays!! Which is annoying .. I’m really upset just phoned the receptionist To tell me I’ve been taken off the books!! (Why?) because I missed an appointment! I called to cancel I left a voicemail. I was really ill that day! So I’m left without a Dentist I never got told about this policy. It’s not like I didn’t call to cancel I was calling lunchtime but no one answered so I left a voicemail. Not happy at all!! Wished I stayed at my old Dentist.

    Visited February 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Hollies Dental Practice

    Replied on 16 September 2019

    Thank you for your review which we presume crossed with your telephone conversation with our practice manager. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with our practice policy but hope having now spoken to us you can understand and appreciate why this policy is in place especially when patients miss long treatment appointments. A copy of our policy can be provided to you if you require. If you need any more information please do not hesitate to contact us. We do take all feedback seriously and use this to develop our service

    Report as unsuitable