Skip to main content

Marylebone House Dental Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 32

  1. Review titled The best Hygienist I've even been with!

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 October 2019

    She was very gentle and she've got gold hands! The best experience I ever had.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Best Dental Practice

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 10 September 2019

    I've been to few dental practice and of to say this practice is the best. I was sitting the waiting room and a lady come down the stairs and greet all the patients that was in the waiting area, I had was to ask the receptionist who was that because normally people don't take the time out to greet patients and I was told it was the practice manager. From the dentist , nurse,manager to receptionist staff everyone was welcoming and just normal.Big shout out to the team at your practice keep up the good work guys. I will be returning.

    Visited July 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Job well done by the team at Marylebone House

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 April 2019

    Very, very satisfied with the job done and care taken by the hygienist and also the continuous support and advice given by practice manager.

    Visited April 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled great dental practice

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 November 2018

    I must say Marylebone house have some of the kindest and welcoming receptionists that I have come across, the dentists are all great at what they do, the manager was extremely helpful when it came explaining the different nhs payments there was. I have told a lot of friends about Marylebone thumbs up

    Visited November 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled overall great experince

    5 star rating

    by june lewis - Posted on 26 November 2018

    the dentist that I see is one of the best dentists that I have seen great at his job the nurse that is usually with him is such a friendly and welcoming nurse I must say

    Visited November 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled excellent

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 November 2018

    I saw a particular dentist for treatment and I am very pleased with the results and I must say my smile looks so much better and I am very happy with it

    Visited November 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled marylebone house 10/10

    5 star rating

    by lady joanna - Posted on 22 November 2018

    The dentist I see is one of the best dentists that I have seen always happy and cheerful I give him s big thumps up and he was also dentist of the week! the two lady's on reception are one of a kind very friendly and helpful lady's they where Thumps up see you at my next appointment

    Visited November 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled 10/10 5 stars

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 14 November 2018

    Very helpful receptionists both of them where very kind and helped me with my paper work they let me known that the dentist was running around 2mins late, The dentist that I saw helped me down the stairs as I have trouble walking up and down stairs, the nurses where excellent made me laugh and put made me feel very comfortable. Would high recommend this dentist thank you for making my visit see you again

    Visited November 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Marylebone House Dental Practice has not yet replied.


  9. Review titled My dentist

    5 star rating

    by Roderic Laird - Posted on 12 June 2018

    Both my dentist and her assistant were welcoming and very professional. My dentist has a charming personality, is very caring and professional in the way she treats her patient. She has very soft and gentle hands and is very efficient and careful during the treatment. You feel totally relaxed and confident that the treatment you are receiving from this dentist is of the highest quality. Her note taking and review of your records is also meticulous Thank you

    Visited June 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Marylebone House Dental Practice

    Replied on 12 June 2018

    Dear Roderic, We are overjoyed with your review and very much appreciate you taking out your valuable time to leave us such a great positive feedback. Thank you

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Very unprofessional doctors and admin

    1 star rating

    by Valeria - Posted on 10 November 2017

    I've had my perfectly in-lined teeth (Invisalign done 3 years ago in the USA) until last week, when I got a treatment at Marylebone House Dental Practice to glue back the ends of the wires that disattached from my teeth (upper and lower jaws) few days prior to that. Knowing that for an extra protection I also wear retainers at night time, the doctor glued the wires back saying the key words "I will make them (glue layers) as thin as I can for you to be able to wear your retainers.". ("Thin" doesn't mean "right". Specific thickness of the glue is very important here.) I fully paid for the treatment and left with a feeling of some discomfort, which I thought was normal as I just had the tooth work done. But the pressure grew and 8 hours later my teeth were in huge pain (I couldn't fold my lips!), as if they were aggressively pulled. I rushed back to the doctor. They were surprised to hear about my pain. I tried to explain what I thought had happened: that the wire ends were glued the wrong way (too close to the teeth on one side), and, because wires are stiff, they were resisting and pulling to gain their natural shape. That caused the pulling of my teeth that are attached to the wire on the other side; hence, I felt so much pressure and pain. The doctor said they didn't know what I was talking about. They trimmed some cement around the glued area. When I asked what it was for, the doctor said "I am loosening them up". They reassured me that the pain would gradually go away and it's all fine. I had to insist that my main concern was the movement of my teeth that caused the pain. Again, the doctor was sure it's all good. I now highly doubt that the doctor is trained and certified to conduct such procedures. Since then I saw 3 more doctors at this practice. They were referred to as Invisalign specialists by their associates and receptionist, but when hearing my story each one told me they were "simple dentist" and they couldn't help me. One didn't know what I meant just like the doctor who treated me. I will try this "musical chair" for the last time and see another supposed-to-be Invisalign specialist at Marylebone House Dental Practice next week and, hopefully, this doctor will fix their associate's job. Right now my teeth are no longer in-lined, they look that way and feel that way from inside and outside, my bite is awkward and eating is uncomfortable, I feel pressure and pain when eating, especially harder foods, when I put on/take off my night time retainers. All this is not normal. I am in a situation where I paid for help to keep my straight teeth straight, but instead, I got exactly opposite and unwanted effect - my teeth are messed up. And I am very unhappy about it.

    Visited October 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Marylebone House Dental Practice

    Replied on 10 November 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review the service we provide, we take all feedback very seriously and we constantly look to improve our services. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. Please bear with us while we look into this matter.

    Report as unsuitable