The Uplands

01743 282040 Clayton Way, Bicton Heath , Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 8GA
http://www.marchescare.co.uk

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 26 ratings for this care provider

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 26 ratings for this care provider

Reviews

26 total

Anonymous gave The Uplands a rating of 5 stars

excellent

My wife is resident at the Uplands, and they really are excellent in every category. The staff are all professional and provide great care. The food is very good and the home is kept spotless. It would be a challenge to find a residential nursing home that provides better care.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 24 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Uplands has not yet replied.

M Dubors reviewed The Uplands

Exemplary service

The service I received was exemplary. Staff were helpful and friendly even though they were overworked, they always gave you time.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 31 August 2017 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Ann S reviewed The Uplands

The Uplands at Oxon

This was for my mother who passed away at The Uplands in July. She was so well looked after by all of the staff. All the staff were lovely to her.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 31 August 2017 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Jacqui W reviewed The Uplands

Compassionate and professional

Compassionate and professional staff. Within obvious time limits responded to my mothers needs. Ambience is wonderful. Everything was to our satisfaction and to a high standard.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 03 January 2017 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Steve K reviewed The Uplands

Excellent people

Great service, excellent people. Could not wish for better.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 02 December 2016 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Len H reviewed The Uplands

Excellent staff

Excellent staff on Myttors Unit.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 13 October 2016 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed The Uplands

The ideal balance

The ideal balance of professional care and friendliness to my late husband and to me for the four and a half years he was a resident.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 13 October 2016 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Annette S reviewed The Uplands

They are brilliant

Kindness beyond the course of duty.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 13 October 2016 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Lynn M reviewed The Uplands

Dedicated, kind

The staff are so dedicated, they care and they were so kind to my dad and also to me.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 27 October 2016 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed The Uplands

Very professional

Very professional staff. Any enquiry I made was responded to efficiently.

Visited in September 2016. Posted on 16 September 2016 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Care Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.