The Uplands

01743 282040 Clayton Way, Bicton Heath , Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 8GA
http://www.marchescare.co.uk

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 25 ratings for this care provider

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 25 ratings for this care provider

Reviews

25 total

S R reviewed The Uplands

The Uplands at Oxon

I liked that dogs were allowed in with visitors if they behaved themselves.

Visited in November 2018. Posted on 16 November 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

V R reviewed The Uplands

The Uplands at Oxon

I was looked after very well in my small room and helped to the bathroom until I could walk there myself.

Visited in September 2018. Posted on 18 September 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Clarissa W reviewed The Uplands

Care and compassion

Care and compassion of the highest standard. Professionalism and dedication of all team members. Interested in people as individuals.

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 10 August 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Violet R reviewed The Uplands

Good food

Kindness, cleanliness and good food.

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 14 August 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed The Uplands

Compassion and dignity

Was impressed by the initial welcome from reception. Professional care was delivered with compassion and dignity, and we were cared for as a couple/family.

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 14 August 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands has not yet replied.

Maureen G reviewed The Uplands

The Uplands

Friendly and very professional, great confidence in the care given.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 15 May 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands At Oxon replied on 27 May 2018

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write an review

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

Nico A reviewed The Uplands

The Uplands

On the whole got on well with the staff.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 15 May 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands At Oxon replied on 27 May 2018

Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate people taking the time to review our service

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

Jannifer M reviewed The Uplands

The Uplands

Overall care good. Toileting poor. Communication with family could be improved. Under staffed at weekends.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 25 May 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands replied on 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found our overall care to be good.
I would like to reassure you that our nursing, care, catering and laundry cover do not alter at weekends; it is only the administration team that are not present (although there is a weekend receptionist). There is always a member of the senior team on duty at the weekends and an on call system of management cover.
If you would like to contact us to discuss your concerns about staffing please do so; we would be keen to hear from you

Report as unsuitable

MikE S reviewed The Uplands

The Uplands at Oxon

The care and attention received by friendly staff, encouraged to mix with other residents and staff.

Visited in March 2018. Posted on 13 March 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands replied on 29 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review

Report as unsuitable

Fp reviewed The Uplands

A happy atmosphere

More personal than hospital, clean, happy atmosphere.

Visited in March 2018. Posted on 13 March 2018 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

The Uplands replied on 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words

Report as unsuitable