Skip to main content

Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 44

  1. Review titled Awful service

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 October 2019

    As a current client I am not impressesd. My experiences match those negative reviews expressed on this site. I am very vulnerable, but this makes no difference to my local branch. The complaints process is very difficult to navigate, and nothing seems to get resolved. After 11 months with the service I can only say:expect confusion, expect no shows, different faces everyday, cancellations on the day and little concern about client views or needs.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 14 October 2019

    Hello, Thank you for your feedback and I am devastated to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received from us. We don't aspire to this level of service at all and we take situations like this very seriously. If you are able to, may I kindly ask for you to forward some more details over to us so that we can investigate these issues with your branch as a matter of urgency. My direct email address is lauren.knowles@helpinghands.co.uk. With kind regards, Lauren Knowles

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled Wonderful support and peace of mind

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 October 2019

    Our family have a combination of both hourly visiting carers and live in care from Helping Hands to look after my elderly sister. The teams have worked tirelessly, often going above and beyond to ensure that she is as comfortable as possible in what at times have been difficult and challenging circumstances. The services work well together and we have clear and regular communication with the relevant managers.We cannot thank them enough and would highly recommend Helping Hands to other families who find themselves in need of professional help and peace of mind.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 17 October 2019

    Good morning, Thank you so much for these lovely comments about both of our care services. It really does mean a lot to us and we're extremely pleased that you would recommend us to others. If there's anything else we can do for your sister, please let us know. With very best wishes, Laura - Helping Hands

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Daily Care Visits

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 29 October 2019

    My carer was friendly, kind and very helpful. Being disabled and virtually house bound it's a great relief to have someone call in and check up on me to make sure I'm ok. It's also a great relief for my wife when she's away visiting her family. The services provided by your Lincoln staff are impeccable and I shall definitely use your services again so we continue to have peace of mind. They are also extremely prompt and always arrive at the agreed time. I enjoy our brief chats and their attention to detail.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Dreadful do not use

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 November 2019

    Moved my mother from live in care - excellent- to day care - truly appalling. Unreliable, dreadful time keeping if they turned up at all. Would not recommend this company at all. Unreliable, unhelpful, uncaring I could go on.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 04 November 2019

    Good morning, We are absolutely devastated to hear this and we would like to investigate this further. If you are happy to do so, please could you send any details over to me at cleo.canning@helpinghands.co.uk Best wishes, Cleo Canning, Head of Brand Marketing

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Wonderful support for my grandparents

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 October 2019

    Helping Hands have been supporting my grandparents for a few months now and they've been nothing short than outstanding. What initially started off as extra support with cleaning, washing, changing the beds and making them meals, has now turned into daily support for their personal care and helping them to get out and about in their local village. It's taken a huge weight off the entire family and we can't thank the team enough. My grandparents always sing their carer's praises and it feels like they've gained friends too. And it's not just the care that's been second to none. The whole process from looking on their website and getting in touch with them on the phone, to having a meeting with a manager has all been done with such professionalism, kindness and ease. Even when my grandparents added extra calls at the last minute for more support, the team always accommodated them and always go above and beyond. Thank you Helping Hands for everything you have done. Knowing that my grandparents can stay in their own home rather than move into residential care means so much to all of us.

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 17 October 2019

    Good morning, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of the care received by your grandparents. We really do appreciate it, and knowing that your family and grandparents feel much happier now that they have extra support is exactly what we strive to do. it's great to hear that the entire process worked well for you too. With kindest regards, Laura - Helping Hands

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Quality Care....

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 September 2019

    My father has been a client of Helping Hands for almost Three years. All I can say is that everyone from the office staff, managers and most importantly our live in carers have been superb. We literally feel in ‘safe hands’ and there is always good communication between my father, family and Helping Hands particularly if my father’s care needs change or we have to swap carers for holiday periods. They are always thinking of my father’s needs and the personality of the carer to suit him. Our current permanent carer is outstanding and I believe this is the reason my father is still alive, the care is second to none. He is monitored all of the time to prevent a deterioration in his condition, nothing is too much trouble for the carer, my father is always their priority. Most of the carers from Helping hands have been amazing. The peace of mind this gives family knowing that a loved one is safe and extremely well looked after is priceless. We feel very fortunate to have this service and would recommend Helping Hands to all in need of care and support.

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 28 September 2019

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. It is very much appreciated! We would love to be able to pass this on to the team that are for your father. If you could email their details to marketing@helpinghands.co.uk, we would be very grateful. Best wishes, Laura - Marketing Team

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Disappointed Helping Hands do not live up to their promises

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 26 September 2019

    Our experience is that Helping Hands do not live up to their promises. Here are quotations of their promises: “By listening and getting to know you, we match you with a carer who fits into your lifestyle” “we treat our carers like family” “Your carer will be carefully matched to you. They will be someone who you feel most comfortable with and build up an easy rapport. You may find them to be a good source of emotional support and a trusted companion.” What actually happens is this. My mother has 3 carers who she has got to know and with whom she is well matched. She requests these 3 particular carers and they are eager and willing to be with her and make arrangements to cover for each other so that my mother can be sure of having them to look after her. But repeatedly Helping Hands Office Management have told us, no, we cannot request the carers we like, instead we must have the carers they wish to send. My mother is blind and deaf and in her late nineties and it is very stressful for her to have so many different people coming in to her home. We are not satisfied with this service.

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 26 September 2019

    Good morning We are absolutely devastated to hear that you feel this way. We’d like to investigate this further and would be grateful if you could provide us with further details on the team that looks after your mother. My email address is cleo.canning@helpinghands.co.uk. Best wishes, Cleo Canning, Head of Marketing

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Best care

    5 star rating

    by Carol - Posted on 26 September 2019

    Mum has 24/7 live in care organised by Helping Hands and each carer has been top class, especially our current one. We’ve had her here for a year now and it couldn’t have been a better choice. Thank you Helping Hands for taking the worry away.

    Visited September 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 26 September 2019

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our live-in care service. It's our absolute pleasure to provide care for your mother. If you are able to, could you tell us which team care for her? We would love to be able to pass on your kind words. You can email us on marketing@helpinghands.co.uk Best wishes, Laura - Marketing Team

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Very efficient organisation

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 16 October 2019

    Instruction for care visits arranged by myself at very short notice - all accomodated. Good communication, easy application forms and financial arrangements. My relative is very pleased with the friendliness and efficiency of visiting carers.

    Visited August 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 18 October 2019

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that your relative is pleased with our service and that the process of setting up their care was smooth also. Best wishes, Laura

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled Fantastic first experience of using live in care

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 02 September 2019

    I would highly recommend Helping Hands. My mother who is 91 and has Alzheimer’s moved in with us at the beginning of the year. We needed live in care for the summer whilst we were away. Having never done this before I was a little apprehensive. Helping Hands made the whole process so easy and I felt reassured from the start that my mum would be cared for beautifully. The initial assessment was done in a sensitive and professional manner with such kindness and care. The admin side of everything in order to set up the care was efficient and people always had time to answer any questions I had. The carer that moved in with my mum was sweet, kind, gentle and professional. Just what I wanted for my mum. Thank you Helping Hands for making our first experience of live in care so smooth and successful

    Visited August 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Helping Hands Home Care - Live In Care

    Replied on 02 September 2019

    Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we very much appreciate your comments about your mother's live-in care experience. We would be grateful if you could let us know which team provided care for your mother, so that we can pass on your kind words to them. Best wishes, Laura - Helping Hands

    Report as unsuitable