San Damiano Corporation Ltd

01483 662910 54 Chertsey Street , Guildford, Surrey, GU1 4HD
http://www.sdcare.co.uk

4.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 15 ratings for this care provider

4.5 Stars

4.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 15 ratings for this care provider

Reviews

16 total

Pf reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

Disallusioned

Staff are friendly on arrival, it is unfortunate we are not informed of the rota or change of time and not notified if there is an unexpected serious delay. To start with the staff were exceptional, sadly they were moved to an alternative route. Since then the service has been disappointing despite the efforts of some to give a high standard.

Visited in December 2017. Posted on 10 December 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

J Haines reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

Good company

The carers that come to us are very reliable, they are considerate and kind and very helpful.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 15 November 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

Hk reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

Carers excellent in every way

Carers excellent in every way. Friendly staff. I am very appreciative and consider myself lucky.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 30 November 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

Philip C reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

A very helpful and professional provider

SD Care provided my dad with the support he required when he needed it. My dad wanted to stay living on his own in his own bungalow but was suffering from Dementia and required a catheter. The carer provided dad with support in cleaning, taking pills and emptying the catheter bag.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 30 November 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

Angela M reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

SD Care

The agency has very caring employees some of whom are exceptional. Managers are good at communicating. Sadly resources have been greatly stretched recently and with many changes this has impacted on consistency and continuity of care. Recently we have been unable to communicate by telephone except leaving a message. However my father been regularly reviewed by the agency and this was managed very well.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 30 November 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

M.H. reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

A great team of carers

All the ladies from this agency, whether they are the ones that do the home visits or work in the office, have only one priority, to provide a very high standard of friendly and compassionate support to clients that need extra help with their personal health and hygiene, despite the often awkward travel and weather conditions they have to endure.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 30 November 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

Professional, compassionate attitude

I have been impressed with the professional, compassionate attitude of the carers in a particularly trying situation. Their patience and application is praise worthy.

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 02 June 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

Charles P reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

Easy to get on with

We find the carers very sociable and easy to get on with. They carry out their tasks efficiently and keep good times. We would recommend if required.

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 07 March 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

Sue H reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

Flexible and accommodating

I chose SD Care to provide personal care services for my father because of their Franciscan philosophy and I was not disappointed. They were flexible and accommodating, working with the family as his needs changed and so enabling him to stay in his own home. The staff provided a good level of care and became friends to him. I would highly recommend SD Care Agency.

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 10 March 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed San Damiano Corporation Ltd

Reliable, punctual

Customer service good, carers are reliable, punctual and personable.

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 10 March 2017 using Most Recommended Home Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Most Recommended Home Care Logo

San Damiano Corporation Ltd has not yet replied.