Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

01922 721172 Manor Hospital, Moat Road , Walsall, WS2 9PS
http://www.walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk

3.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 21 ratings for this trust

3.5 Stars

3.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 21 ratings for this trust

Reviews

23 total

Anonymous gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Expect a fight for any treatment..

This hospital is in urgent need of closure. The most badly run uncaring hospital in the region.. The staff were talking negatively about my family member right in front of her. As a heart patient they were treated as if they were invisible. They are very dissoganised, no beds, patients being kicked out one after the other with serious health problems As for the nurses, they clearly need to leave the proffesion or go get re trained. So many issues all witnessed by the family.. The level of cleanliness is jaw dropping and even the nurses uniforms are grotty and grey. This is the second post we have left and I'm sure it won't be the last.

Visited in September 2017. Posted on 02 September 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Ward 23

Home and recovering after a day case surgery on ward 23. I was referred to the Gynaecologist by my GP on a 2 week wait suspected cancer referral.Scary stuff. Saw the Gynaecologist who was professional and kind. I felt completely at ease and confident. After blood tests and scans I ended up on ward 23. They were organised, friendly and very caring.
My thanks to all on 23, in theatres and the Gynaecologist.

Visited in September 2017. Posted on 27 September 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Jackie gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Bad communication

I've just about had it with the Manor Hospital in Walsall. Twice I have prevented them from having failed discharges with my mom. First time mom was clearly unwell the day they wanted to discharge her. I declined to take mom home that day. Mom had a turn in the night and was given IV steroids, oxygen had ABG's done which showed she was acidotic. Second time tried to send her home without her package of care been sorted. It was clearly documented in moms notes she was waiting on a package of care to commence. Today mom calls me saying the doctor wants me to take her home and sort out the care package from home as mom lives in south Staffordshire they are finding it challenging to sort. Or can I go to the hospital and have "strong words" with their discharge co-ordinator to get things moving! Now if we had a 24 hour A&E in Stafford mom would not have ended up in Walsall. The staff there would not have the horrors of dealing with an out of area patient and I may have a few less grey hairs

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 12 July 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

ward 29 out of hours service

Taking my grandaughter to ward 29 appointment after a call to 111 who suffers from Epilepsy she was treated with such care.She has enlarged Tonsils and is waiting for removal of her tonsils.She had been to GP am,but unfortunately could not swallow the liquid antibiotic without vomiting,hence temperature kept rising giving cause for alarm as high temperature brings on fits.The doctor was really understanding even while she was vomiting in their presence.She was prescribed a throat spray to numb throat and given liquid ibebrufen .then asked to wait for temperature checks before going home.The receptionist was also most helpful in booking a taxi and taking us to the taxi waiting point.Making her experience less stressful.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 25 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust replied on 25 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us . All feedback is really valued to help us improve our services further . We will ensure that your comments are passed onto the ward.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Neonatal

To the Wonderful Staff at the Walsall Neonatal

While our Granddaughters stay in the Neonatal was not planned nor foreseen, the first couple of months of their lives have been shared with amazing Doctors and Nurses. Our family would like to express our deepest thanks and appreciation for the care you provided for our very special Granddaughters Faith and Hope. While there were moments of fear, sadness, confusion and joy, the staff reassured their Mummy and Daddy by always being there to guide them through this most stressful journey. The Nurses were with the twins every step of the way in their fight for survival.

Words cannot express our gratitude in making a stressful situation as positive as it was. Thank you so much for giving our Granddaughters superior care, helping them come home as healthy and happy girls. We are forever thankful for all your help and support. What wonderful jobs you all do. We will be forever grateful.

Love to you all.

A very proud Nanny and Grandad

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 27 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust replied on 22 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your comments , we are pleased you had a good experience. Feedback is essential to us so we can share best practise and improve where we need to. We will ensure that your comments are passed onto to the appropriate team.

Report as unsuitable

appalled gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

left to lay in diariah soaked bed and gown all night

Absolutely appalling treatment on ward 7.. Mother was admitted with heart problem and subsequently fitted with a pace maker. Yet another diariah and sickness bug/virus outbreak. Mother was left all night to lay in a diariah soaked gown and bed as to unwell to get to the toilet. Once she gained enough strength to get to the loo the nurses on the desk saw her struggling and looked directly at her and completely ignored her. Heartbreaking and unacceptable. This issue will be tacken further....

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 26 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust replied on 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are really sorry to hear that you mother did not receive the treatment that we strive to give on this occasion. IT is really important that we get the care for our patients right and so that we can look into this further for you can you please contact our Patient Relations team on 01922 656463.

Report as unsuitable

Mohammed Ahmed gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Complete waste of time

I am writing this review from an a+e bed! I was admitted earlier this evening as my kidney function was not up to scratch and the doctor told me they wanted me to stay so i could be put on a iv fluid and drink lots of water so i can be retested in the morning. Lots of water apparently here means 1 glass of water 6 hours later which i had to ask for three times! And the iv fluid ran out so I asked a staff member to replace it. They said they will "look into it" and wandered off. Half an hour later another staff member has just walked in and noticed its empty so decided it finally needed a change!

Visited in February 2017. Posted on 20 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust replied on 27 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of A&E with us. It is always important to receive feedback to help us to improve our services for our patients. We are sorry that your time spent with us was not how it should have been and will ensure that this is fed back to the department .

Report as unsuitable

Carinawinwood gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

20 week scan

Me and my husband and my little boy was booked in to see our new addition on Tuesday the 17th of Jan at 4-30 but there was some mix up and they had double booked but must say the receptionist that spoke to us was lovely and the radiographer that came in early for us to fit us in for the scan we can't thank enough xx very helpful and very polite and couldn't aplogise enough as we couldn't come another day with us both working xxx

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 22 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust replied on 27 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Firstly, apologies for the initial mix up but we are pleased that this was dealt with promptly and professionally and will share your comments with the team.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

Walk in centre, Saddlers Centre

On 11th January I attend the above walk in centre. I was very impressed with the kindness, calmness and efficiency of the staff working there. The centre was full. I just about got a seat. The waiting time was 2 hours and I was seen within that time. I wanted to thank them and say how impressed I was with them and how the coped with such a large number of patients. Marie McManus

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 23 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust replied on 30 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback , we will pass your comments onto PrimeCare who run the centre

Report as unsuitable

jmnaoa gave Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Walsall Healthcare Trust- the epitome of a failing NHS

From the Walsall Manor Hospital to the Urgent Care Centres and Community Care Services. Integrated care service is poor and 'front of house' staff clearly need training. The cleanliness and husk fiend of the wards is poor with ur ine sample left to fester away. The hospital need a total restructure as in its current state it replicates nothg more than Cgeirge Orwell's Animal Farm!! I wrote a letter expressing my concerns (post-op) about the failings on the ward. The management said that they would investigate and let me know the outcome...it's now been over 3 months.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 08 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust replied on 27 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always important to receive feedback to help us to improve our services for our patients. We are sorry that your time spent with us was not how it should have been and would like to follow us further for you. Could you contact our Patient Relations Team on 01922 656463 who will be able to pick this up for you .

Report as unsuitable