Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

01522 308686 Beech House, Witham Park, Waterside South , Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN5 7JH
http://www.lincolnshirecommunityhealthservices.nhs.uk

2.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 12 ratings for this trust

2.5 Stars

2.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 12 ratings for this trust

Reviews

20 total

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 2 stars

sent round the houses

I went to the doctor about a lump in my groin. She thought it was nothing to worry about but sent me for a scan. I was then given an appointment at the local private hospital (outsourcing from the NHS) who rang the day before my appointment to tell me I couldn't be seen there as the paperwork from my surgery was wrong. I was sent instead to a mobile unit who travel to one or two of the large local surgeries,for a scan where I was told I had an inguinal hernia. I was then referred to another to yet another company who do minor surgery for the NHS, to have it dealt with, but when I turned up for my pre-op assessment the specialist told me I definitely do not have a hernia. This is very concerning not only because the diagnosis from the company that did the scan was wrong but because the lump was in the WRONG PLACE for a hernia.Apart from the inability of the doctor who did the scan to tell the difference between a hernia and some other lump he has wasted precious NHS resources as well as my time and that of the specialist.The doctor who saw me today has written to my GP and I am now back to square one as I will need to see another specialist to find out what is actually wrong. .

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 03 August 2018

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Review

Called 111 at 1pm as a visiting relative had a problem. Were given a 4 hour time slot and nobody turned up.
Were told that the "(dis)service" was provided by Lincolnshire Community Health Service. It does not even warrant a 1 star rating and the telephonists all tell their own fairy tale.
Four telephone calls and no help.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 07 January 2018

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative.
I am sorry to hear of your poor experience with our service, please be assured that LCHS takes all concerns seriously.
We would appreciate the opportunity to listen and explore your individual concerns in more detail, if you would like to contact the Complaints Department on 01522 309752.

Report as unsuitable

pauline goddard gave General dental treatment at Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 3 stars

Blood taking at Skegness hospital

It seems ridiculous to me ,I live in Hogsthorpe,to have to travel to Skegness to get my bloods done every month ,when there is Beacon Medical Practice surgery 5 mins down the road to get my blood taken. This month had to wait1hr 15 mins to be seen,last month it was 2 hrs, for a 5 min appointment..The waiting system is ridiculous, 50 people ahead of me last month, why on earth do away with the appt system worked much better..! This whole system just does not make sense. Because I have to have bloods done for Boston hosp,Beacon Medical won’t do it,and because my husband is under Louth for Rheumatoid Arthritis,sent there by their request,they won’t take his blood either,ridiculous.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 11 January 2018

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this comment. (Thank you for taking the time to contact us) As a community health trust we always strive to deliver great care to the communities we serve and we are sorry the care and experience you received on this occasion was not what you expected.

We invite you to contact us directly to discuss your concerns about the care you received, by calling 01522 309 752 or by email at LHNT.LCHSComplaints@nhs.net

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Short visit

I took my uncle into the department in the early hours of the morning, the staff were fab, he was quickly checked over and tests done. He was given some drugs there and then and sent home. A quick and efficient service thank you

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 06 January 2018

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Brilliant Service.

This is a brilliant service. Making a appointment is straightforward and they always try to accommodate you on time and day.Very short wait, seems to find my veins very easily, little or no bruising. I thoroughly recommend this hospitals Phlebotomy department.

Visited in January 2018. Posted on 09 January 2018

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Brilliant

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very quick with appointment. Brilliant location. Excellent service

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 11 December 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Not a great visit

My daughter (3years old) fell over and cut her eyebrow today, this was at 5.40pm living only round the corner from johnsons I thought I would run her up to the minor injury unit as it doesn't close until 6pm. Caught by the train gates at wygate I thought I would ring the hospital and warn them we was on the way, I was greeted by someone who wanted me to go over to pilgrim as is was 'too late for them to see her' this was 5.50pm I answered with your still open for 10mins they then became a bit short with me asking so you want us to asses her and treat her in 10 minutes then, yes I do was my answer. This member of staff wasn't happy about this and put the phone down. I arrived to them waiting for us at 5.54pm they were still unhappy that I had actually turned up and spoke to me in a very short manner and booked my daughter in as they had to now I've turned up there. Three butterfly stitches later we left. There was no bedside manners with my daughter in fact hardly any interaction at all and not much to be said to myself either. I was back in the car with my daughter at 6.03pm so I think it's appalling the way we was treated for taking up just 6 to 7 minutes of their time and only making them 3 minutes late.

Visited in November 2017. Posted on 13 November 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous recommended Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Very rude minor injury nurse

Visited the Minor Injury Unit today after hurting my finger playing sports 6 weeks ago and the swelling has yet to subside.
The reception staff were very helpful and organised and the wait t be seen was very short. However the nurse that saw me today was very condescending, judgmental and arrogant. I was in the treatment room for less than 2 minutes and left with no care plan or explanation.
This level of patient care is substandard and not acceptable.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 29 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Vickyt0811 gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Amazing!

We were on holiday in nearby Sutton on sea when our only child who is 5 yr old fell in the playground and cut his head quite deeply, there was blood everywhere and as a first time mum who had been lucky enough not to experience any kind of accident with her child this was really quite frightening!! We were referred to Louth hospital urgent care centre where we were greeted by a lovely person who could clearly see that I was extremely worried, the person was calm and welcoming and put me at ease and then in less than an hour we were seen by two exceptional nurses who understood my son's anxieties were able to aid me in explaining the procedure to him so that we were treated excellently in and out in under 20 minutes. We were allowed time in the children's room for my son to calm down and given full information on what to do after. We are so thankful to the staff here! Especially the Nurses! Thank you so so much! Xxx

Visited in July 2017. Posted on 06 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on NHS Choices website. We always endeavour to deliver a personal quality service to our patients. It is gratifying to read your comments. It is very motivating for staff to receive positive comments and will share your comments with both the team and the organisation.

Report as unsuitable

Turned away. recommended Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Unable to access 'service' turned away.

Attended unit early Saturday morning. Met with indifference, as I stood at reception, was informed I would had to ring NHS 111, for an appointment. Left after 30 mins standing outside the 'service' having not been able to access 'healthcare'. Poor poor show. It has my vote of no confidence. Will never use this 'service' again. Look forward to further detailed discussion with complaints team!

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 04 June 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.