Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

01522 308686 Beech House, Witham Park, Waterside South , Lincoln, Lincolnshire, LN5 7JH
http://www.lincolnshirecommunityhealthservices.nhs.uk

2 out of 5 stars

Based on 3 ratings for this trust

2 Stars

2 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 3 ratings for this trust

Reviews

11 total

The Maverick reviewed Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

The excellent care I received after having a mini stroke.

One morning I lost all sensation on the left side of my body whilst in the shower. I collapsed and my wife immediately called 999. The ambulance arrived quickly and I was taken to A&E at Lincoln County Hospital. Quickly after arrival I was given a CT scan which confirmed I had had a mini stroke. After the doctor had discussed the options with myself and my wife I was thrombolysed. I was regularly monitored whilst in hospital and I made good progress every day until my discharge two days later. The day after being discharged I was visited by my case manager from the ADSS. I had first class care from the ambulance staff , from the staff in A&E and from the staff on the stroke unit. All my many questions were answered which helped to put my mind at rest and throughout my stay in hospital I was kept informed of my progress. I continue to improve whilst at home.

Visited in October 2017. Posted on 13 October 2017 using Care Opinion

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust has not yet replied.

Vickyt0811 gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Amazing!

We were on holiday in nearby Sutton on sea when our only child who is 5 yr old fell in the playground and cut his head quite deeply, there was blood everywhere and as a first time mum who had been lucky enough not to experience any kind of accident with her child this was really quite frightening!! We were referred to Louth hospital urgent care centre where we were greeted by a lovely person who could clearly see that I was extremely worried, the person was calm and welcoming and put me at ease and then in less than an hour we were seen by two exceptional nurses who understood my son's anxieties were able to aid me in explaining the procedure to him so that we were treated excellently in and out in under 20 minutes. We were allowed time in the children's room for my son to calm down and given full information on what to do after. We are so thankful to the staff here! Especially the Nurses! Thank you so so much! Xxx

Visited in July 2017. Posted on 06 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on NHS Choices website. We always endeavour to deliver a personal quality service to our patients. It is gratifying to read your comments. It is very motivating for staff to receive positive comments and will share your comments with both the team and the organisation.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful, cheerful and quick

I had been in pain for many days, putting off going to the hospital because we was on holiday and we're we live an appointment can take anything up to 8 hours waiting to see someone, we got there expecting a very long wait. We went to reception were the receptionist was smiling at ready to help me, I just checked in when I sat down the nurse called for me, examine me and a doctor come straight away, gave me a prescription and advice on were to go to purchase my prescription, the staff are brilliant, quick but caring at this hospital. I never once felt anything but cared for, thank you for the staff that was on shift at 8.45am Sat

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 16 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 08 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on NHS Choices website. We always endeavour to deliver a personal quality service to our patients. It is gratifying to read your comments. It is very motivating for staff to receive positive comments and will share your comments with both the team and the organisation.

Report as unsuitable

Patricia Allenby gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 4 stars

Thanks to the doctor

Just want to thank the doctor in Out of Hours Dept.` for their help at the weekend. But it would be big help to me if the doctor would ring my GP as GP doesn't seem to understand the seriousness of my illness, the doctor refused to refer me for spinal surgery.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 03 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 08 May 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is always nice to hear when we make a difference, please be assured that your GP will be able to view your consultation with the OOHs GP, I will ensure this is shared with the GP you were treated by.

Report as unsuitable

Terry Mills gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Brilliant care for my terminally ill mother.

My mother has recieived wonderful compassionate and dignified care throughout her time at Scarborough Ward, Skegness Hospital, having travelled some 170 miles with my brother to be with our Mother for her last hours of life, from the moment we arrived 7.40am we were treated as family members and received fantastic hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble we were provided with hot drinks, lunch, tea, breakfast overnight accomdation within our Mothers room and adjacent day room ensuring we could spend the last 24 hours of life with our dear Mum. Every single member of staff was a pleasure to speak with and couldn't do enough to help us throrogh this traumatic experience they are all a credit to their profession (sorry wrong definition) a credit to humanity and their love for people is unquestionably both patients and strangers. Once again a GREAT BIG THANK YOU to the entire team, it was a pleasure to have you as our comforters and carers of our Mothers last days of lfe.

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 03 March 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 31 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere condolences for the loss of your mum. Your feedback is invaluable to us as a service and we appreciate you giving us such positive comments at what must be a very difficult time. Your comments will be shared with the staff on the Ward who will be thankful for your kind words.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Absolutely disgusted

I went to the Urgent Care Centre with my friend in absolute agony with a suspected water infection. To be fair, the first time we attended they were perfectly helpful, but after the pain worsened and spread up her spine and all through her back, 111 advised us to go back and get looked at again. When the doctor arrived to check her over, the doctor seemed very uninterested, and after a brief examination, essentially refused to do anything for her. We were told by 111 that they would refer us to Boston Pilgrim Hospital, but when I explained that to the doctor, the doctor said they wouldn't do that as they could see no reason to do so. The doctor then proceeded to raise their voice and refused to help her at all. When I pressed the doctor and asked if they were going to do anything, the doctor replied that they weren't going to do anything at all, to make our own way to Pilgrim even though my friend can barely walk due to the pain, and proceeded to send a nurse through to talk to us instead of dealing with the issue them-self. The nurse that came to speak to us was just as hostile as the doctor, and even told my friend that there was nothing wrong with her.

I was absolutely furious with the unprofessional nature with which we were treated, and the total lack of respect in the way we were spoken. It's absolutely disgusting, and because of it, my friends pain worsened to the point she was in absolute agony throughout the entire journey to Pilgrim, where a polite and friendly doctor explained what our next course of action should be. Polar opposites to the doctor we saw at Skegness.

While that doctor is still allowed to operate from Skegness, I shall not be returning, the doctor is incredibly unprofessional and hostile towards patients they have a duty of care towards, and I shall refuse to be seen by them again. It's disgraceful that the doctor thinks it's acceptable to speak to anyone in such manner, and especially somebody that comes to them for help and advice...

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 12 March 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 31 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We strive to provide a high standard of care to patients, families and carers so are dissapointed to hear that this has been your experience. To ensure we make the necessary improvements and learn lessons from the incident we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. If this is possible can you please contact the Complaints Team on 01522 309750 who will be happy to discuss your concerns. Alternatively you can email them on LHNT.LCHSComplaints@nhs.net

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

waiting time at a and e

After waiting for over four hours with 2 small children one of them having a burnt hand . The receptionist came over to ask the children to sit down or alternatively wait outsideto be seen. The kids were not noisy just bored. We came out after not being seen. My cchoice. But little option. Will take him to see go in the morning

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 19 March 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 31 March 2017

Thank you for your comments, we take all feedback, both positive and negative, seriously and we will use your comments to improve patients experiences in the future. We are unable to comment on specific cases but would be happy to discuss further if you wish to by contacting PALS on 0845 6024384.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 2 stars

Minor injury criteria?

My 4 year old had badly banged his big toe which was swollen had a small cut, we thought that it may be infected too. So my husband took our son to your unit early Saturday morning. Only to be told by the receptionist that it is not an injury to leave call 111 and make an appointment with the GP. Not an injury ??!!. I thought this was definitely an minor injury and appropriate with your apartment!. My husband tried calling 111 whom were busy to call them back later. So he then went back to reception to insist on the toe injury. He was then seen really efficiently by staff in the apartment. Why make it difficult and stressful?! to access appropriate healthcare in the first place!. So due to difficulty in accessing the minor injury unit with a minor injury my star rate reflected this.

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 26 March 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 31 March 2017

Thank you for your comments, we take all feedback, both positive and negative, seriously and we will use your comments to improve patients experiences in the future. We are unable to comment on specific cases but would be happy to discuss further if you wish to by contacting PALS on 0845 6024384.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust a rating of 1 stars

Only interested in appointment process

Having suffered the worst pain I have ever felt in my life (and I have broken my arm previously) in my side/ back I decide to ring 111, engaged/ all operatives on phone. Rang 999 and decision was whilst non life threatening I should contact my doctor or miu as soon as possible. As my miu was 5 mins drive my wife drove me. Reception was clearly put out I had not made an appointment via 111 but said fill in a form and they would see if they could fit me in. Whilst waiting, writhing in agony, in the waiting room I decided to ring 111 again so to see if they could make the appointment that was clearly needed to permit me to gain medical attention sooner. After all the questions 111 said I should definitely see miu and as I was there there was not much more to be said. I was called thankfully shortly after but the opening statements of the medical person was basically more concerned that I hadn't made an appointment and grumpiness that I had been fitted in. Due to the intense prolonged pain I was feeling I did sadly raise my voice saying that all I wanted was the pain to stop and wanted medical attention rather than be concerned about that I hadn't followed procedure (even though I had been advised to attend by 999 and latterly 111, I had basically turned up before the computers said they knew about it so that wasn't correct procedure). This did upset the apple cart and the medical person started the leave as I had shouted ( about my intense pain) I apologised (I had done wrong -yes) in between gasped breaths trying to hold back the agony and we continued. They decided I had strained a muscle in my back and prescribed pain killers. Even though I knew what a muscle strain felt like, and this wasn't one, I knew there was a single mindedness that I would not be able to respond to (you are only allowed to be submissive in the presence of the govt), at least there might be pain relief. Thankfully just as I was taking the pills my wife suggested a traditional remedy and massaged the area (around the kidney) and 2 minutes later the pain left. The pain has not returned and no need for pain killers as the kidney stone (!) I had was dislodged and moved on. Thanks traditional remedies, no thanks NHS.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 18 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 21 December 2016

I was sorry to read of your experience with the MIU. We would like to look into this further for you and would appreciate if you could contact our complaints department on LHNT.LCHSComplaints@nhs.net where we can discuss your concerns and agree a suitable way forward.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust

Excellent care

I have had cause to use this unit several times. All the staff are welcoming and polite. The doctors are professional and thorough as are the nursing staff. Good teamwork. Thanks

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 01 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Lincolnshire Community Health Services NHS Trust replied on 12 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us such valuable feedback of the service. This will be shared with the staff that work with the MIU.

Report as unsuitable