Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust

0845 124 1241 This is a premium rate number and may have a higher than normal call charge. The provider has not provided details of the charge. Springhill 2, Wakefield 41 Industrial Estate, Brindley Way , Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 0XQ
http://www.yas.nhs.uk/

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 14 ratings for this trust

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 14 ratings for this trust

Reviews

26 total

Helpful reviewed Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust

After a fall

My mum who is 87 and suffers with age related memory loss. She fell yesterday and fractured her wrist. I would like to say that the care she received from the parametric who came out and assessed her, the paramedics/ambulance staff who took her to hospital, all the A&E staff and all the staff on ward 20 have been amazing. A huge thank you to all of you.

Visited in July 2017. Posted on 13 July 2017 using Care Opinion

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 17 July 2017

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the attendance of the ambulance crew to your mum, I do hope her wrist will recover fully.

Your comment is very much appreciated and we can trace the staff members who attended and pass on your personal thanks to them. If you would like to do this you can make direct contact with us at Patient Relations by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Heartfelt Thanks.

I'd like to say a big, "Thank You" to you all for the great service you provide.

After calling 111 with crippling back & leg pain, Yorkshire Ambulance crews have helped me several times in recent months.

On each occasion they have been kind, reassuring & professional.

I'm sorry that you had to visit me on more than one occasion, but I am happy to say that finally, the hospital admitted me and identified my spinal problem after an MRI.

It's now five weeks since my operation and although I'm still recovering, I am feeling so much better.

Bless you & thanks again to you all.

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 04 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 14 August 2017

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the service you have received from our ambulance crews. I'm glad to hear that you are feeling better and I hope you continue to recover quickly.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we can trace the staff members who attended each time and pass on your personal thanks to them. If you would like to do this you can make direct contact with us at Patient Relations by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable

charliegp47 reviewed Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust

I cannot speak highly enough of G1

Since mum was admitted to G1 at Grenoside Grange she has been cared for very well. Staff are all attentive and caring. It has brought me some relief and reassurance.
I cannot speak highly enough of them.
Mum was temporarily on the frailty ward at NGH and transferred back to G1 by Ambulance on.
Due to NHS cuts the wait for the Ambulance was around 8 hrs which is unacceptable, for mum's current health and age. I do understand however the reason was her transport was not urgent and there are insufficient ambulances to go around

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 20 September 2017 using Care Opinion

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post on the site, we are grateful for all feedback received. I would like to apologise for the considerable amount of time your Mother was waiting for the Ambulance.

If you would like us to investigate this further please make direct contact with us at Yorkshire Ambulance Service, NHS111 governance team. You can do this by emailing oneoneonefeedback@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535 (option 2), alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ.

Regards
Jacqueline Taylor, Patient Relations Manager
Yorkshire Ambulance Service

Report as unsuitable

Kay Graham gave Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Professional and supportive service

I wanted to say thank you in particular the the 3 paramedics that attended my home on 3/6/17 after a fall down my stairs. Their support, professionalism and care was second to none. Thank you.

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 12 June 2017

Report as unsuitable

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding the care received from the clinicians when attending to you. I do hope you are making a full recovery following the fall.

Your comment is very much appreciated and we can trace the staff members who attended and pass on your personal thanks to them. If you would like to do this you can make direct contact with us at Patient Relations by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Sarah gave Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Goole ambulance crew

After phoning 111 due to having a dislocated patella they sent an ambulance straight away they got their withing 2 mins and was so helpful and patient absolutely lovely. I live in a terraced house and was extremely difficult to move me onto the chair they made me as comfortable as possible. Just like to say they were so amazing. And thank you

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 24 June 2017

Report as unsuitable

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 17 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment regarding the speedy response and care you received and I hope you are making a full recovery.

Your comment is very much appreciated and we can trace the staff members who attended and pass on your personal thanks to them. If you would like to do this you can make direct contact with us at Patient Relations by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

The team of paramedics were amazing for my 4 year old son

I called an ambulance on Saturday 27th May for my 4 year old son, whos breathing issues and vomiting woth fluid had me concerned.

The first team to arrive were the first response team, then the ambulance itself.

From the moment they arrived, they were amazing with my son. I believe one maybe 2 of the people were in their training. I myself have a small amount of HCA training so i had some info on his observations when they got here.

The main person who spent most of the time with him, doing his obs etc, was brilliant with him.

I really couldnt falter any of them. We brought my son in, and was handed over to the nurse. They people wished us well and went off to their next port of call.

I just wanted to thank the people for doing and amazing job. I did see the main paramedic that dealt with my son the next day. You really are a credit to the service.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 29 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on the NHS Choices website regarding the care received when attending to your son. I do hope he is making a full recovery.

Your comment is very much appreciated and we can trace the staff members who attended and pass on your personal thanks to them. If you would like to do this you can make direct contact with us at Patient Relations by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Justin gave Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

rawcliffe surgery

I went to the doctor's because I was having breathing problems for a week and was finding it hard to catch my breath when walking. My doctor call an ambulance for me and I got scared which made my breathing worst but when the two paramedics came they provided me great help. They both were extremely friendly and helpful and the two people couldn't be more helpful. A week later I was back to good health. I just want to say thank you for all your help!

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 29 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on the NHS Choices website with regards to how friendly and helpful the attending crew were. I am glad to hear that you have made a full recovery following our attendance.

Your comment is very much appreciated, we can trace the staff members who attended to you at the surgery and pass on your personal thanks. If you would like to do this you can make direct contact with us at Patient Relations by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Excellent cover

I have used this service on quite a few occasions, they have transported me to hospital for routine visits and on occasion for intensive treatment. Until last week I have never used the 999 service. My wife had collapsed and she needed emergency treatment. Within minutes of making the call we had two emergency responder vehicles followed by an ambulance. I can not thank them enough, the prompt attention followed by by the sympathetic treatment was exemplary. Please accept my total gratitude.

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 02 June 2017

Report as unsuitable

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 02 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on the NHS Choices website regarding the quick response and care received from the clinicians who attended to your wife, I hope your she is making a recovery following our attendance.

Your comments are much appreciated and we can trace the staff members who attended and pass on your personal thanks to them. If you would like to do this you can make direct contact with us at Patient Relations by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Lizzidrip reviewed Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Emergency Dentist Sheffield

My brother in law developed a tooth abscess and was in severe pain while staying with us in Sheffield over bank holiday weekend. It took 6 hours and several calls to be phoned back by 111, we were then phoned by a centre in Doncaster who said no appts for 2 days. He had had max pain relief and was in agony. He then rang his own emergency care centre in Carlisle, , who do not use 111 but have their own access number. A three hour journey back to Carlisle, and an 8pm appointment led to a tooth removed, abscess dealt with, antibiotics. why why, cannot someone in pain be dealt with within 48 hours in Sheffield.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 29 April 2017 using Care Opinion

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 04 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post on the site, we are grateful for all feedback received.

We would like to apologise for the considerable amount of time your Brother in law was waiting for a call back over the bank holiday weekend. With some details from your Brother in law we are able to trace the call and provide answers to your concerns outlined.

If you would like us to investigate this further please make direct contact with us at Yorkshire Ambulance Service, NHS111 governance team. You can do this by emailing oneoneonefeedback@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535 (option 2), alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ.

Regards
Jacqueline Taylor, Patient Relations Manager
Yorkshire Ambulance Service

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Positive experience in a scary situation

On the 28th April 2017 early afternoon I found my dad needing urgent medical attention.
I rang an ambulance as me and my mum were unable to move him to the car (& I had just had a baby two weeks before)
The controller was so calm, kind and reassuring.
The controller gave me good instructions and stayed on the line until the ambulance arrived.
My parents live on an unmarked track and I was scared they wouldn't find us but the controller reassured me they would and they did. The two paramedics who took him were also kind & gentle with my scared dad.
My dad was taken to theatre and 4 weeks on remains in icu at Barnsley critical but alive.
Thank you xxxx

Was so grateful

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 28 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Yorkshire Ambulance Service NHS Trust replied on 31 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on the NHS Choices website regarding the service received when you rang for your father.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we can trace the staff members who spoke with you on the phone and who attended and pass on your personal thanks to them if you would like to make direct contact with us at Patient Relations. You can do this by emailing patient.relations@yas.nhs.uk or calling on 0345 1220535, alternatively, our postal address is Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Springhill, Brindley Way, Wakefield 41 Business Park, Wakefield WF2 0XQ

Kind Regards
Jacqueline Taylor
Yorkshire Ambulance Service, Patient Relations Manager

Report as unsuitable