Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

03005 555 222 Trust Headquarters, 18 Mole Business Park, Randalls Road , Leatherhead, Surrey, KT22 7AD
http://www.sabp.nhs.uk

1.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 10 ratings for this trust

1.5 Stars

1.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 10 ratings for this trust

Reviews

12 total

Just M gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 2 stars

Unfair and uncaring.

Have been taking Tramadol for chronic pain in bag and following complications from surgery. I suddenly find the Doctors Practice are no longer allowing patients to have Tramadol on a regular basis. I take 4 a day. Ifni write in a letter stating why I need to take these tablets they will let me have 100. A month trouble is I take 4 a day and that's only giving me cover for 25 days I have explained this so up to 6 days a month I gave no pain relief at all.
There were issues with over prescribing for one patient with disastrous outcome. I continue to explain I am very sensible wasn't even prescribed these by a GP but a pain specialist. I now every 20th of the month have to write a letter and they may or may not let me have some Tramadol.
This request has to go in to allow 3 working days then put it into the chemist to dispense. I was offered co- codamol but they caused me to vomit. No good didn't touch the pain. I seem to b caught up in someone else's mess and I am the one who has to suffer for it I shall be forced to buy Tramadol on line no amount of monthly begging letters will get them reinstated.

Visited in October 2017. Posted on 20 October 2017

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Awful - not caring at all.

Called the service for an initial assasment to some issues I have recently been having. One month later, there still have not been any contact from the assessor with regards to what options there would be for me to get better. It is really the last thing you need when you are feeling unwell - that nobody does care for your wellbeing. Absolutely awful. And on top of that - when I call to ask if I can speak to someone, the receptionist is awfully rude.

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 05 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

pom pom reviewed Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

I don't reach the criteria. What is the criteria please?

I was re refered by my gp to the Community Mental Health Recovery Service: Spelthorne and was told I did not reach the criteria, even though they would not see me suggested to up my medication I was under mental health for many years when the team was good, I was signed off by a dr some years ago and was told by him I could come back if I got ill again, I suffer from bi polar ive tried twice but was turned down what is the CRITERIA please

Visited in March 2017. Posted on 10 April 2017 using Care Opinion

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 11 May 2017

Thanks for your message. There are two ways to find out about the criteria - you can either contact the Spelthorne CMHRS team direct and they will discuss it with you, or you can contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service and they will look into it for you. You can call them on 01372 216202, 6203 or 6204 or email rxx.palsandcomplaintssabp@nhs.net.

Report as unsuitable

nigerianailments gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 5 stars

Psych Liaison at ESH

Very pleased with service aftter presenting to A/E at ESH following 'spazz attack' and psychosis

Visited in February 2017. Posted on 03 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 06 February 2017

Thank you very much for getting in touch. We are really pleased that you had a good experience with us and wish you well.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Suicidal after doctor negligence fully admitted but no help

we were trying get my fiance needed help and there was a major error by doctors after four months waiting see him, and they read out to him a confidential letter.(it was handed in separately and marked highly confidential) He took it personally as contained helpful but v senssitive information. We were engagegd two year with a marriage booked and wedding rings, all cancelled and we dont speak, im devastated...now im ill and despite three letters of apology by all doctors concerned admitting blame for error, no help to me who is currently suicidal in thought and not coping at all.i have lots of issues and a long history of real suicide attempts in different ways....what does it take to be heard?my life is ruined and they didnt help they made things worse and now they wont help me try get help i desperately need.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 25 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 27 January 2017

Thank you for getting in touch. We understand that you are in touch with our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) and encourage you to continue your contact with them as they are the best people to support you with your concerns.

Call them on 01372 216202/216203/216204 or by emailing rxx.palsandcomplaintssabp@nhs.net.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Crisis line makes things worse - completely terrible

I rang the crisis line as I was told to do if things are bad which they are very very bad. Talked to someone who said 'goto safe hold' *(closed)'. Go to A&E. No help at all, no attempt to help in any way, rude and aggressive which made the call very difficult.

I’m doing what I was told to do. How can I get any help? This was very unpleasant and useless.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 11 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 15 December 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Please be reassured that Crisis Line is staffed by trained mental health professionals and we're sorry that you have not had a positive experience.

We take feedback seriously and encourage you write to the Crisis Line Service Manager who would welcome feedback to ensure that we are providing a good service. You can also contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to discuss your concerns further by calling 01372 216202 or email pals@sabp.nhs.uk.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Stereotyping and not at all useful

I used the NHS Epsom i-access services for Drug and Alcohol Misuse, I won't go into details but having received no support, no care plan and a continuous battle to receive my prescription. I was then stereotyped in every possible way...as if it isn't difficult enough going through this system and asking for help...you get workers that think every (ex-)substance user is not capable of being responsible,having a job, or looking after themselves and family. When you do ask for support you end up with breach of confidentiality and your personal life turned upside down...because they never asked questions directly, just made assumptions...I was just 'another junkie'... If you can afford private care don't waste your time with I-access,they'll make your life hell!And don't even bother trying to put things right because they know better and obviously we don't understand anything!Disgusting!

Visited in September 2016. Posted on 08 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 13 December 2016

Thank you for getting in touch. We would like to reassure you that we offer each person a recovery based care plan which, as far as possible, takes your preferences into account.

We encourage you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) who can discuss your concerns with you in more detail. Please call them on 01372 216202 or email pals@sabp.nhs.uk.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Crisis line damaging

Rang when I needed someone to talk to that would be impartial. Was fed up of bothering friends. Spent about 2 minutes on the phone, given no chance to talk. They explained what they did, said thanks for calling have a good evening, and hung up. Ummm.... If I'm calling and asking what you can help with then you do realise that means I do need to talk, it's not just me asking for the sake of it at 4am. Got off the phone feeling far more of a bother than before and useless that I can't even make a phone call. Leaving this review so others will try to get help somewhere else

Visited in July 2016. Posted on 17 July 2016

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 13 October 2016

Crisis Line is there to listen to you and support you with your difficulties; work with you, using your crisis plan (if you have one), to find ways for you to move forward; and/or to give you information about other services that might be able to help you. We're sorry we didn't help you on this occassion.

To discuss your concerns further, we recommend you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS). Please call them on 01372 216202/6203/6204 or email pals@sabp.nhs.uk.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Crisis line - extreme rudeness

I have spoken to the same individual maning the crisis line twice in the last two months during the night and have been shocked at the rudeness and aggression of this individual on the other end of the line.
I was made to feel like a nuisance and a bother at every opportunity, I was repeatedly interrupted everytime I tried to explain what was going on for me and spoken to like a 2nd class citizen. There only advice for me was to go to A&E but was made to feel like I shouldn't be going in the first place.
Given this is who I have been told to phone in a crisis by my care coordinator from my local cmht, I can't believe this is who they expect me to speak to. Zero guidance or information, complete lack of sympathy, help or understanding and most importantly aggression and rudeness from someone who is supposed to be dealing with some of the most vulnerable people in society.
I recommend everyone who is considering using this service consider other alternatives.

Visited in February 2016. Posted on 10 May 2016

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 20 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback - we're sorry that this was your experience.

Please be reassured that Crisis Line is staffed by trained mental health professionals and we don’t refer people to A&E as a standard, ‘one approach fits all’ solution. However, our staff should remain professional at all times and should not be rude to callers. We apologise for this.

We recommend that you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) who can take any concerns forward. Please call them on 01372 216202/216203/216204 or email pals@sabp.nhs.uk.

Report as unsuitable

Danniid82 gave Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Shocking assessment

My husband was referred back to CMHT after a bi polar diagnosis in 2007 and a suicide attempt in December 2015

Just been for assessment in dorking and am appalled. We saw a social worker not a counsellor, psychiatrist etc who was condescending and patronising and totally unfamiliar with history.
Even suggested at one stage that my husband wasn't bipolar after a 30 minute assessment!

I now fear that they have set a path of destruction as he now feels unsupported by services and the mental health team.

In addition he is a recovering addict (a trait that goes hand in hand with bipolar) and they were unfamiliar with NA and CA 12 step programmes and support groups! Even dismissed his progress at 43 day clean and sober

Absolutely shocking way to deal with vulnerable people

Visited in January 2016. Posted on 14 January 2016

Report as unsuitable

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust replied on 18 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We urge you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) to talk through your/your husband's concerns in detail.

You can call them on 01372 216202/216203/216204 or email them on pals@sabp.nhs.uk.

Report as unsuitable