Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust

01322 428100 Darent Valley Hospital, Darenth Wood Road , Dartford, Kent, DA2 8DA
http://www.dvh.nhs.uk

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 5 ratings for this trust

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 5 ratings for this trust

Reviews

7 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Sue gave at Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

My thanks to the staff on Mulberry Ward

I would just like to express my thanks to the staff in Mulberry Ward. the night staff & day staff, who took great care of me during my stay. The student nurse was fantastic & so was sister nurse. They ensured my stay was comfortable & they enlightened my stay with their great sense of humour! The night staff were great ensuring an unstressed transfer from A&E and made sure I was comfortable for the night & were very reassuring. The doctors were fantastic & took time to ensure I knew what was happening & also eliviated any fears or concerns I had. Nothing was ever too much trouble or too much to ask. Thank you again. You do a truly amazing job.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 14 January 2017

Report as unsuitable

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust replied on 18 January 2017

Dear Sue

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on Mulberry Ward. Your kind words have been shared with the staff.

With very best wishes

The Communications Team
Darent Valley Hospital

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave at Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant

I visited Darent Valley hospital in December 16 when I found out i was around 7 weeks pregnant and in excruciating pain. I visited via A&E and was eventually sent to the Mulberry Ward where I spent the next 10 days into the new year. I cannot fault the staff enough on this Ward, so considerate and cannot do enough for you, they made what was such a difficult time for me and my husband a lot easier. The head of the gynaecology department was amazing throughout as were the nurses and sister. I had to have emergency surgery and after when we received the news we didn't want, I was transferred into my own room by myself and I was never forgotten about or never felt alone. I am still an outpatient at the hospital as I'm still having ongoing problems but the consultant made sure to contact me after I was discharged to keep checking up on me. I am due to have another surgery in around 2 weeks time which I believe will involve an overnight stay so I hope I am put back on this Ward!

So thank you so much to all the staff on Mulberry Ward and all the gynaecologists/specialists who have helped through such a difficult time.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 05 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust replied on 08 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Your kind words have been passed onto the Gynae team and Mulberry Ward. We were sorry to read that the outcome of your pregnancy was not what anyone would have wanted and hope that your future surgery will be your last.

With our best wishes

The Communications Team
Darent Valley Hospital

Report as unsuitable

penny gave Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Many thanks

My husband was taken here by ambulance following a car accident. We got there before them and all staff were extremely helpful. The nurse looking after my husband was extremely informative and put our minds at ease immediately. We were kept informed throughout, and did not have to chase for information. I admit it is not what I was expecting and not what our experience has been elsewhere. So well done all!!!!!!!!! [People want information and when they get it at prepared to wait as they know what is happening. Scan and xray were done quickly and we were able to go home without the usual long wait to get all clear from doc. My only criticism was the bedside manner of the discharging doctor. No eye contact and little relevant examination. I am sure that was not the case earlier. A big thank you to the nurse for making what was a very stressful situation, into a much better experience. We need more training to help others achieve this standard.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 19 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust replied on 19 December 2016

Dear Penny

Thank you for this lovely review which has been shared with the staff and we are sorry that the discharge doctor let the side down. We do hope that your husband is making a good recovery.

With best wishes

The Communications Team
Darent Valley Hospital

Report as unsuitable

Henry Phillips reviewed Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust

thank you Dartford and Gravesham NHS trust

my treatment at Darent Valley hospital recently was absolutely top class,my contacts there from reception to nurses, doctors, consultants, anaesthetists, were always ready to answer any questions and were superb in explaining how they were going to treat me and what I could expect afterwards, they give the time that I need before moving on to the next patient. thanks to everyone that has made my experience so pleasant.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 21 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust replied on 28 November 2016

Dear Mr Phillips

Thank you for this glowing review which was a joy to read.

With best wishes

The Communications Team
Darent Valley Hospital

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

MRI

Amazing team. Friendly and super efficient. Thanks to the staff. A credit to the NHS ??

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 26 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust replied on 28 November 2016

This lovely review has been passed onto the MRI Department.

With best wishes

The Communications Team
Darent Valley Hospital

Report as unsuitable

mummygem gave at Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Excellent paediatric staff

I can't thank the nurses enough for all the support you gave to me and my son Alfie when he came to acer day care unit for he's operation on 03/10/16 you both are amazing and a credit to the hospital such exceptional nurses and I thank u for keeping me calm and explaining everything to me when my son was in theatre I really can't thank u enough . One word Amazing!

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 23 October 2016

Report as unsuitable

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust replied on 28 October 2016

Thank you for this wonderful feedback which has been shared with the staff. We do hope Alfie is feeling much better now.

Best wishes

The Communication Team
Darent Valley Hospital

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Hospital feedback

I was well cared for and the staff were fantastic, jolly and attentive.
Three cheers for the care unit and Mottingham ward.
Sir Tony wishes you all the best. Xxx

Visited in May 2016. Posted on 10 May 2016

Report as unsuitable

Dartford and Gravesham NHS Trust replied on 20 May 2016

Thank you Sir Tony for your lovely feedback which will be passed onto the staff.

With best wishes

The Communications Team
Darent Valley Hospital

Report as unsuitable

  • Page 1 of 1