The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

01902 307999 New Cross Hospital, Wolverhampton Road, Heath Town , Wolverhampton, WV10 0QP
http://www.royalwolverhampton.nhs.uk/

4.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 13 ratings for this trust

4.5 Stars

4.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 13 ratings for this trust

Reviews

19 total

Nigel Pearson reviewed The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Thank you for a most professional service

I came in yesterday (7 September 2017) to Appleby for a kidney biopsy. Everything about my day stay was friendly and handled in a most professional manner. The only negative was actually a positive - the time I had to remain before I was discharged. My attempts at early release were quite rightly thwarted. Best wishes to all and I would recommend New Cross to anyone needing medical care and support. Sincerely, Nigel Pearson

Visited in September 2017. Posted on 08 September 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 21 September 2017

Dear Nigel Pearson
Thank you for for taking the time to post your comments relating to your recent patient experience. I will share your comments with our staff and wish you well.
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave at The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Excellent

Very clean ward, kept us up to date with my nan regarding any moves etc. Nurses were always kind and caring and so so busy.. really respect the effort these guys put in

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 25 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 29 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments relating to your nan's recent patient experience. I will share your comments with our staff and wish your nan well with her recovery.
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Mel Davis reviewed at The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Brilliant

I am one of those people that actually sends positive feedback when I am pleased with the service, which then gives me licence to send negative feedback when I am not pleased. However, the feedback again this time is very very positive. I was seen yesterday at Cannock Hospital by a member of staff in the Urology department. This member of staff and a colleague, were absolutely brilliant with my consultation yesterday, Tuesday 18th July , at 2:30pm. They were both absolutely lovely in their manner, execution of duty, and professional etiquette, in dealing with aspects of the body that can be, (to some people) quite private, that I applaud them for their first rate informative consultation. Thank you both. If anyone is due to attend Cannock Urology department, do not worry one little bit, you will receive all the dignity possible. Yours very gratefully, Mel Davis

Visited in July 2017. Posted on 19 July 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 31 July 2017

Dear Mel Davis
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments relating to your recent patient experience at Cannock Chase Hospital.
I will share your comments with our staff and wish you well!
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

STEPHEN PAINTAIN gave The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Full Hip replacement at cannock hospital 17 may

I attended cannock hospital 17 may for for hip opperation.
I was very nervous about it and worried.
From the moment i arrived.
The staff soon got me under control and stopped me getting worked up.
Reassurred me everything would be ok.
Operation was over and my 4 days stay was excellent. And excellellent service from every level of staff.
Who are a credit to our NHS.
Nothing was to much trouble.
Anx everybody worked as a team.
And having been techniacal team leader for 20 years know that your only as good as the people around you.
Just like say great big thanks to everyone for looking after me
KR
Stephen Paintai

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 22 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 24 May 2017

Dear Stephen Paintain
Thank you very much for taking the time to post our comments relating to your recent patient experience.
I will share your comments with our staff and wish you well with your recovery!
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Lynette gave The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Life savers

I was very quickly diagnosed and treated the staff were very good and friendly they made me feel at ease and I knew what was happening every step of the way many thanks guys keep up the good work xxxx

Visited in May 2017. Posted on 29 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 15 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments relating to your patient experience. I will share your comments with our staff and wish you well with recovery.
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust a rating of 3 stars

A hospital that fails to communicate with each other

My husband has lots of medical problems requiring special care from various hospitals. Today I tried to change an appointment for him only to be told I couldn't. The request has to come from him.
Now I must point out as I did to them, that I am named carer and person to contact on his records for all his care etc. This made no odds. Jobs worth would not budge. So hubby will be missing his appointment because they can't be bothered to communicate with each other.
It was their failure to communicate with each other in the first place that put him in the sorry medical state that he's in today.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 12 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 02 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments relating to your recent experience when contacting our hospital.
To enable me to look further into your concerns, I would be grateful if you can contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 01902 695362.
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

james white gave The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

my visit new cross

admitted to heart& lung unit on the 6th april 2017 for by pass surgery.from the time I entered the unit until I left everyone was excellent.total commitment was evident throughout my stay.i was told it was a good hospital but it exceeded all my expectations.many thanks for everything.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 13 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 02 May 2017

Dear Mr White
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments relating to your recent patient experience. I will share your comments with our staff and wish you well with your recovery!
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Praise for UCC and D7

I attended the urgent care centre this morning around 07.30. I was seen and assessed by a very professional ANP who provided excellent care and fully communicated their plan, which included referral to D7.
I spent the day on D7 where again I was met with professionalism and although the Doctors we busy and I waited a while, the care I received was worth the wait. Thank you to all involved.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 23 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 02 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments relating to your recent patient experience. I will share your comments with our staff and wish you well with your recovery!
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Anonymous gave at The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust a rating of 5 stars

Outstanding care

My mum has recently had a 3 day stay in the Gynaecology Ward at New Cross Hospital and I am writing this review on her behalf. The ward was extremely clean and the staff were beyond helpful, nothing was too much trouble and every chance to retain a little dignity was given. My mum and I would both like to Thank You for providing outstanding care.

Visited in February 2017. Posted on 06 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 13 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments relating to your mother's recent patient experience on the Gynaecology Ward.
I will share your comments with our staff and wish your mother well with her recovery!
Kindest regards
Alison Dowling
Head of Patient Experience and Public Involvement

Report as unsuitable

Response provided by:

Care Opinion Logo

Mr Helen Lynn reviewed The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Unacceptable waiting time for blood test. I have to have reg

Unacceptable waiting time for blood test. I have to have regular blood test and have to wait between 1.5 – 2hrs for my test to be done. Why cant they increase staff or have my regular test done by practice nurse by appointment. Also they close down the department at 120-30 some times as the department is packed.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 08 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust replied on 10 February 2017

The service is not part of Dr Sharma's Practice and we have no influence over the level of service provided. However, we have raised concerns about the long waiting times for patients.

The Phlebotomy Service at Bilston Health Centre is provided by Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust. Complaints and concerns should be directed to the Chief Executive of the Trust who is based at New Cross Hospital.

Your concerns have been passed onto the Service Manager.

Report as unsuitable