James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

01493 452 452 Lowestoft Road, Gorleston , Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, NR31 6LA
http://www.jpaget.nhs.uk/

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 5 ratings for this trust

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 5 ratings for this trust

Reviews

5 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Nicholas Scott gave at James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 5 stars

Ward 5 / Hernia / SatchIranians / Team

I was admitted to ward 5 for a Hernia Op. Right from the onset Ward 5 staff were comforting and friendly. They all loved their job and all members of the hospital staff showed great care and professionalism in a very busy ward.

I was put at ease by positive reassurance and during the Op my surgeon, gave the best professional performance and quickly completed the operation with their top surgical team. In the recovery unit the staff were warm, friendly and lots of fun we had a good laugh about life in general. I recommend all departments at the James Page Hospital.

Visited in September 2017. Posted on 27 September 2017

Report as unsuitable

James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 27 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely comments following your recent admission. I do hope that you are recovering well. I have shared your feedback with the relavant teams involved in your care.


Best Wishes

Amanda Hood
Head of Patient Experience and Engagement

Report as unsuitable

Helen gave at James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 5 stars

Admitted for a severe groin abcess on 9th August 1017

I was admitted to ward 5 on Wed 9th August with a severe groin abcess. I came in through A n E.

I was in a lot of pain by this point and a bit scared to be honest. I was met by the most lovely friendly professional team you could wish to meet. They settled me in and immediatly sorted out pain relief.
My stay lasted 3 very long pain filled days, but they were always caring and compasionate, despite often being rushed off their feet. Nothing seemed too much trouble....from finding shampoo for me to very patiently washing out my large infected wound as i cried from the pain. They didn't falter even tho it must have been as traumatic for them as it was me!
I know we often knock the Paget, but i can honestly say that they were brilliant.
Thank you to the staff who looked after "the ladies" between August 9th and 12th on Ward 5 x x

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 12 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 17 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent admission. I do hope that you are feeling much better and that your pain has now subsided. I have shared your lovely comments with the staff involved in your care, who will be pleased to hear that they made, what must have been a very traumatic episode, a little more bearable for you through the care that they provided.


Kind Regards

Amanda Hood
Head of Patient Experience and Engagement

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 5 stars

Mental health care in a and e

My son was presenting with mental health issues we took him to a and e at 6am on a Saturday morning the staff were exceptional offering support to not only my son but to my husband and I as well.

I can not praise the staff both in a and e and also the security team who had to deal with my son they did not judge they understood and supported us all this was a very hard day for us all as my son is only 19 we do not no what we would have done without the outstanding staffI only wish you could all get the praise you deserve from Cqc as you were all amazing gods angels on earth

Thankyou so much
xxx

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 12 September 2017

Report as unsuitable

James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 20 September 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review of the service and care your son received. I have passed on your comments to our staff who will be really pleased to hear of the positive impact they had and that in addition, both you and your husband felt well supported throughout.

Best Wishes

Amanda Hood
Head of Patient Experience and Engagement

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 5 stars

Experience at A&E

My Daughter Jess was admitted to A&E on 31/1/2017 with severe breathing difficulties.The assessment and subsequent tests and treatment were thorough and efficient.We were able to take Jess home the next morning thanks to the professionism of the Doctors and Nurses.Jess felt very well cared for during her stay. and we saw for ourselves the caring and supportive attitude of the Nurses and other staff.I was surprisedat the evident high moral of the staff,given all the gloom and doom one reads about the NHS.Thank you from Jess and her parents for looking after her so well.You should be very proud of what you achieve

Visited in February 2017. Posted on 01 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust replied on 09 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent feedback. I do hope that Jess is feeling much better. I will be sure to share your experiences with the relevant teams involved in your daughter's care. We are indeed, very proud of our hospital and our staff; who will be pleased to receive your lovely comments, knowing that they made your family's experience a positive one.

Kind Regards

Amanda Hood
Head of Patient Experience and Engagement

Report as unsuitable

Son of my Father gave James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 5 stars

Couldn't wish for better care

My Father is currently being cared for in the SSMU. Over the last week I have met a number of Nurses and Support Staff together with Doctors and Consultants.

It would be expected that with such a number of staff covering the different shifts that occasionally there will be one person with whom it is difficult to communicate or has different views on what is best for the patient than you have.

I have had numerous stays in different hospitals for different reasons so I believe I am able to make a value judgement on how my father is being treated and I am proud to say that his care has been exceptional on the SSMU.

Every member of staff has extended not only medical attention to my father but have treated him as a person who's dignity should be respected even when his behaviour goes beyond difficult to aggressive.

This is not a normal state of affairs for my father and is brought about by the infections he is fighting and this important fact is recognised by the staff. They may dislike the behaviour but they always like the person behind it.

I have been made to feel welcome no matter when and for how long I visit. His needs are met promptly and every member of staff goes out of their way to accommodate not just my father's ever changing needs but also those of all the other patients in his bay.

Changes to food and drink requirements do not present any difficulties, I as his carer am consulted and included in discussion regarding his wellbeing, I feel involved and part of Dad's team.

Unfortunately the media only seem to print stories that show nurses and others in the caring professions in a bad light. Bad practice and cruelty do need exposing but I am pleased to be able to redress the balance in this message.

I reiterate again that everybody I have met who has come into contact with my father has gone above and beyond themselves to help him.

Irrespective of the outcome of his care he couldn't have been looked after any better.

Visited in May 2016. Posted on 25 May 2016

Report as unsuitable

James Paget University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

  • Page 1 of 1