Royal Liverpool University Dental Hospital

0151 706 2000 Pembroke Place , Liverpool, Merseyside, L3 5PS

3.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 38 ratings for this hospital

Our departments and services

The hospital has approximately 150 dental units, including six teaching clinics of up to 20 units each, consultation and teaching suites for all the dental specialties and its own dental technical and histopathology laboratories.

The hospital caters for a variety of dental health needs including surgeries for dental extractions, minor oral surgery and designated clinics for the treatment of medically compromised patients and patients with latex allergy. In addition there is a general anaesthetic extractions surgery and recovery area and operating facilities for day case patients requiring treatment under general anaesthesia or intravenous sedation.

Specialist departments include Restorative Dentistry (Conservation, Prosthetics, Periodontology), Paediatric Dentistry, Orthodontics, Oral Surgery and Oral Medicine and a Consultant-led Dental Sedation Unit.

Name of department Provided by
T Teenage and young adult cancer services

Last updated on 10 August 2010.

Information supplied by Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals NHS Trust