Wilmslow Health Centre

01625548555 Chapel Lane , Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 5HX
http://www.wilmslowhealthcentre.com

4 out of 5 stars

Based on 25 ratings for this GP surgery

4 Stars

4 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 25 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

4.5 out of 5 stars

(22 ratings)

Appointments

4 out of 5 stars

(24 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(24 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4.5 out of 5 stars

(22 ratings)

Providing accurate information

4.5 out of 5 stars

(21 ratings)

Reviews

25 total

Anonymous gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Always easy to make an appointment & all staff very helpful

Everyone always so helpful & all doctors/nurses very good.

Visited in December 2018. Posted on 04 December 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

excellent receptionists

The reception team are always helpful, knowledgeable and responsive. One of the best I've dealt with.

Visited in November 2018. Posted on 18 November 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service. Highly recommended

Prompt,effective, attentive and very professional service from reception to the sonographer. Would recommend very highly.

Visited in November 2018. Posted on 22 November 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Great Process

Great process for the influenza injections today. Straight in, straight out, no queue, lots of helpful people to point you in the right direction. Staff always pleasant, caring & supportive. Very good practise.

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 13 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Joan Lynaugh gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 4 stars

Flu jabs

Very efficient. Did not have to wait very long.

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 13 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 4 stars

Mostly Satisfactory

as a general rule the surgery works well. The flu jab clinic is excellent and runs efficiently. Sometimes ( not always) appointments are hard to come by but other than that I have no complaints.

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 16 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Sally gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Emergency appointment

Phoned the surgery for an emergency appointment. I was dealt with total understanding. I was told to come down to the surgery straight away and would be seen asap which I was. Excellent service. Thank you

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 08 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anthea Homer gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Services at my GP surgery

I have attended Wilmslow Health Centre for over twenty years - and I have always been treated efficiently, kindly and courteously by all the staff that I have encountered. I recommend this Surgery 100%

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 13 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Pain management

I had an excellent discussion about management of my pain the doctor understood my problems and gave me helpful advice.
He gave me my flu jab which I had not expected and saves me attending in a few days time.
He gave advice about a letter to the hospital regarding further care to bypass a long wait for an appointment and ensured all my questions are answered.

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 10 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Wilmslow Health Centre a rating of 1 stars

Appointment for Echo.

Following a referral from my GP I have been trying to book an appointment, for the last two days. I have left three messages and have had no information.
The staff at the main health centre were helpful and did transfer me to the appropriate department, but this didn't seem to help.

Visited in September 2018. Posted on 19 September 2018

Report as unsuitable

Wilmslow Health Centre has not yet replied.