Skip to main content

Craven Road Medical Practice


Displaying 1 to 2 of 2

  1. Review titled Cant get an appointment or they get cancelled and moved

    1 star rating

    by Chris wilson - Posted on 12 June 2019

    3 weeks of trying to make an appointment been spoke to like im an idiot by the receptionist when trying to make one,

    Visited May 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Craven Road Medical Practice has not yet replied.

  2. Review titled Hard to get an appointment

    3 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 27 April 2018

    I find it very difficult to get an appointment when I need one and often told to ring at 8 in the morning which can sometimes be impossible as I'm at work . , it's almost impossible to get to see the doctor of my choice at a time that's covenant. . After one phone call I was told it would be almost 3 weeks to see my preferred doctor , I have been a patient for 40 years at this practice,

    Visited April 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Craven Road Medical Practice

    Replied on 27 April 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We try hard to accommodate the requests of all of our patients and to balance the demand for on the day appointments as well as for advance appointments with a preferred GP but unfortunately it is getting harder to do so with increasing demand and reduced funding. Can I suggest that you register for on-line access to appointments if you have not already done so as that alleviates the need to ring the surgery first thing in the morning and allows you to access appointments even when we are closed. I am sorry that you have not been happy with our service after been with us for such a long period. Please feel free to speak to our reception manager, Jackie McSeveny who would be happy to try to assist you further.

    Report as unsuitable