Skip to main content

Park Road Medical Centre

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 4 of 4

  1. Review titled Excellent, Caring Service

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous. - Posted on 16 December 2019

    My child became increasingly unwell today, so I rang the practice around 16.00 to ask for advice. Explained the symptoms and my reasons for concern to the kind receptionist who promised to speak to a Dr when they were back from visits. Not long afterwards, I was sent a text and given a call to confirm an appointment at 17.30. The GP was lovely, really listened to what my son and I had to say and checked everything thoroughly. Confirmed my fears it was more than a cold, and diagnosed pneumonia. Gave us a prescription for antibiotics, but went the extra mile by booking a telephone follow up to check his progress early Wednesday morning. He couldn’t have made us feel more cared for. At a time of year when all GP practices are stretched, every team member we came into contact with today really listened, took us seriously and did their best to help. Couldn’t ask for more from a practice. Thank you all very much.

    Visited December 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Park Road Medical Centre has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Thankyou to ALL the staff

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 May 2019

    A huge thank you to the doctor and all of his team particularly the receptionists, nurses and all the ‘back room’ support. They look after my mum who is in the advanced stages of dementia with patience that it is difficult to describe. They are always happy to support and help me and they all understand what a difficult and challenging disease this is. I wish other professions that I have to deal with had the same level of tolerance. The receptionists at both surgeries are always willing to listen. Thank you all for treating my mother with dignity and respect.

    Visited May 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Park Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 12 May 2019

    Many thanks for your kind comments regarding the Practice team. I am very pleased to hear that you are happy with the care provided for your mother and that your experience with the Practice has always been a positive one. We much appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback and I will be sure to share it with the team. Many thanks. Rachel Hillam Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled caring for the patient

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 23 July 2019

    my wife is housebound, and has suffered with agrophobia for over 5 years, it is very difficult getting this practice to deal with appointments medication, and general wellbeing help. below is an extract from their website - We only offer home visits to patients who are genuinely housebound due to a medical problem. The final decision on who gets a home visit rests with the GP. We ask all other patients to use an alternative form of consultation...………………. my wife doesn't get this service offered, the mental heath team have requested this service on her behalf... but the practice still obstruct this... the mental health team now understand our frustrations with the negativity of this practice. the practice show a lack of caring to their patients. Many times I have attended the practice to collect prescriptions and I have spoken with many other patients of this practice who feel the same way as we do... the receptionists have constantly asked my wife to come to the surgery for appointments!!!! this shows lack of care...

    Visited April 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Park Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 23 July 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Practice. In order for me to investigate your concerns and explore possible resolutions please could I request that you contact me at the Practice to provide me with your wife’s name and to discuss your concerns in more detail. I can then endeavour to ensure she is receiving the level of care required for her needs. I hope to hear from you soon. Many thanks. Adele Hill Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Telephoning Surgery

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 February 2019

    Doctors are great, ,however don’t bother phoning surgery, if you need anything, go to the surgery, as trying to get through to reception by telephone is a joke!!!

    Visited February 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Park Road Medical Centre

    Replied on 11 February 2019

    Many thanks for your positive comment regarding the GPs. I am very sorry to hear you have had difficulty trying to contact the Practice via telephone and would be keen to investigate this further. If you are able to provide your contact details next time you visit the surgery then I would be happy to get in touch to discuss this; if we are able to establish the date and approximate time that you were trying to contact the Practice then we can investigate further using our telephone software. This will help to assess why there was a delay in your call being answered and assist us in ensuring this is not the case going forward. Patient feedback via the GP patient survey has been very positive, showing that 94% of patients fed back that they find it easy to get through to this GP practice by phone. We are keen to ensure these high standards are maintained therefore I would be happy to look into this further. Many thanks. Rachel Hillam Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable