Longshore Surgeries

01502740203 Field Lane , Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR33 7QA
http://www.longshoresurgeries.co.uk

5 out of 5 stars

Based on 3 ratings for this GP surgery

5 Stars

5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 3 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

4.5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Appointments

4.5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Dignity and respect

5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Providing accurate information

5 out of 5 stars

(3 ratings)

Reviews

5 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Anonymous reviewed Longshore Surgeries

Disgraceful patient care

My mum has been going to see the gp's at this practise endless times this last year, firstly they failed to do the most basic thing of taking her temp even though it was a hot summers day and she sat there in a big winter coat. She was then rushed to A&E by myself and my sister and turned out she had pneumonia! She has also been telling them there is something not right with her bowel, which they have done nothing about and there is history of bowel cancer in the family, they haven't even examined her tummy. She is now paying for private CT scan and if there is anything found I shall be putting in a formal complaint!

Visited in February 2017. Posted on 26 February 2017

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries has not yet replied.

Barry Preece reviewed Longshore Surgeries

Feel Good Even Though You Feel Bad?

Im Usually fit and active but occasionally theres something that pops up that you feel needs that second opinion? The Medical Team at Kessingland surgery are superb and give great advice and treatment and most importantly of all talk to you like human beings and not robots? Keep up the good work guys!!

Visited in July 2016. Posted on 07 July 2016

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Longshore Surgeries a rating of 5 stars

Brilliant

I have been a patient for 21 years and have always had the best care. Also as well as looking after myself they have treated my children with great care also. Our primary doctor has been wonderful, very supportive and caring. I have never had to wait for a appointment and have got to see our doctor or one of their colleagues straight away. Another doctor has been a great support also , when our doctor has not been available. Over all the surgery staff and the other doctors are all very accessible.

Visited in June 2016. Posted on 27 June 2016

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries has not yet replied.

Dave Pettett gave Longshore Surgeries a rating of 5 stars

In praise

I hope someone reads this and passes my wishes on The Longshore Surgeries is an excellent practise. I have had a problem with my right ear for about four days and as it was not going to go away I called in the surgery this morning and got an appointment for the late afternoon. I saw the doctor who was as usual very helpful and they found that I had an ear infection. the doctor prescribed some antibiotics for me.
I am so grateful as always for the quick response and quick appointment that I receive at this surgery. We are so lucky to have a practise like this. I hope they will get some feedback from this review especially as the media are always criticising the NHS.

Thank You

Dave Pettett

Visited in May 2016. Posted on 17 May 2016

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries has not yet replied.

Patricia Button gave Longshore Surgeries a rating of 5 stars

Kessingland Surgery

I have seen my own GP twice in the last 2 weeks. Both times i got the appointment i wanted and was seen on time . I find the online system excellent and this time i had the choice of 3 GP,s.

Visited in February 2016. Posted on 11 February 2016

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries has not yet replied.

  • Page 1 of 1