Penn Manor Medical Practice

01902575142 Manor Road , Wolverhampton, West Midlands, WV4 5PY
http://www.pennmanor.nhs.uk

3.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 34 ratings for this GP surgery

3.5 Stars

3.5 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 34 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

4 out of 5 stars

(33 ratings)

Appointments

3.5 out of 5 stars

(33 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(35 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(32 ratings)

Providing accurate information

4 out of 5 stars

(32 ratings)

Reviews

35 total

Patricia Price gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

Quick appointment when I needed it

I requested an appointment to see a doctor because of raised blood pressure at the hospital which I knew hadn't been taken correctly so I was asked to record it for a week and see a gp. I requested and got an appointment with in the week. I have never had a problem seeing a professional when I needed one. An advanced nurse actually saved my life with the advice she gave me that I would never have done without her advice. A big thank you to her.

Visited in September 2019. Posted on 13 September 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice has not yet replied.

Tonks gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service

I called the surgery on 18/7/19 to speak with Repeat prescriptions for an item I needed urgently, I had run out of a daily medication but the lady on reception calmly and very reassuringly got the details of what I needed and assured me I could collect it later in the day. The Surgery staff are always professional & welcoming even in busy times, I have seen very rude people talking to staff in a way that I would find unacceptable but they always remain professional and polite. Big thanks to Reception for obviously being more than ‘just reception’ they are informed and keep things flowing Brilliant! And the lady who I saw on Repeat Prescriptions again, no fuss just very professional and welcoming! I feel lucky to be a patient this Medical Center ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 19 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice has not yet replied.

Patricia Price gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service

I had asked advice from a pharmacist who couldn't help so telephoned for an appointment with the nurse practitioner on the next day. No problem. Well done

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 26 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

Great supportive surgery

I will always recommend Penn manor to others. Staff are fantastic and very supportive to your needs. I've never had a bad experience with any visit neither have my children from when they was younger to adults they are now. Staff are always kind and caring. I can also say they have a very helpful understanding and give time to help people with mental illness, this is not just the drs or nurses. One particular staff member who is part of resepition team has been great help with one of my daughters who sufferers with GAD now feels comfortable to go in and speak to her even on bad days as she feel confident speaking to someone who doesn't belittle or make you feel bad or an inconvenient. (Where she has felt like In places like shops or on outings) because she speaks to my daughter as a person. Great practice keep up the hard work couldn't ask for anything better.

Visited in July 2019. Posted on 11 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice replied on 11 July 2019

Thank you for your comments, they have been passed to the staff. It is so helpful to us to receive feedback and we thank you for taking the time to do so. From the staff and Doctors at Penn Manor Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

wassa gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 1 stars

Urine sample

I took in urine sample on Wednesday 8th of May I called on Friday the 10th May and was told they had sent it and to ring on the Monday when they said they could not find the sample and could I supply another one so I pose the question what happened to my first one this as caused some worry as I wanted my result

Visited in May 2019. Posted on 13 May 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice replied on 11 July 2019

I am sorry to hear you had difficulties with your sample. It is more pro-active to not only add review here but also to inform the Practice so that they may investigate the issues around this and respond to you directly. The only way we know when there are improvements to be made or an issue has taken place is by patients contacting us. If you would like me to look into this further, please contact me at the Practice. Thank you
Helen Ryan - Practice Manager
Helen.ryan3@nhs.net

Report as unsuitable

Lisa Williams gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

The nurse is excellent!!

Following an accident whilst abroad where I had to have 25+ stitches. I tried to get an appointment but phone rang out continually so I eventually gave up! The following day I tried again from 8:30 and eventually got through on the afternoon at 4:30!!! I asked to see a Dr but no appts were available and I was told it would be the following week and I would have to call on the Morning each day!! I said I needed help immediately and she said I could see a nurse. She redressed my wound and gave me antibiotics. However, when I had to later visit another nurse I was finally treated with respect, kindness and professional efficiency. I was seriously considering changing Drs. however, this nurse renewed my faith in the practice. Please hold onto her.. she is a credit to Penn Manor!

Visited in May 2019. Posted on 28 May 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice replied on 11 July 2019

Thank you for adding feedback for the Practice. It would be helpful to receive dissatisfaction or compliments directly to the Practice also so that we may act upon them to improve services. All feedback is welcomed.
Thank you, the Penn Manor team

Report as unsuitable

Pat price gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

Excellent care

I had cause to ask for an urgent appointment. I was given an appointment to see a doctor in the afternoon. He was brilliant, listening skills were very good. No complaints at all.

Visited in April 2019. Posted on 27 April 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice replied on 11 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback, it is encouraging to hear. From the Penn Manor Team

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

Fabulous surgery

I have been with this surgery 25yrs and despite the GP changes this surgery has always maintained a profession and fantastic service. I work in Primary Care and sadly I have to leave this surgery due to a house move which I am very upset about as the care has always been timely, appropriate and caring. I think people forget that surgeries such as this have had to change due to the amount of patients they now have and people expectations are of a system that existed many years ago which cannot be currently sustained.People also forget that there are other services available such as pharmacies which can give excellent and most appropriate care and will direct you, if appropriate, back to your GP. The system is sadly abused as many patients do not even bother to turn up so before blaming the surgery have a look at how many people did not turn up for these golden appointments!! Well done PMC you have served me well and will be sorely missed

Visited in March 2019. Posted on 18 July 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice has not yet replied.

Anthony Faulkner gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 5 stars

Recent appointment

Recent appointment with the doctor. Very helpful, reassuring and timely. Excellent advice on next course of treatment.

Visited in March 2019. Posted on 24 March 2019

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice replied on 11 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
The Penn Manor Team

Report as unsuitable

tim marple gave Penn Manor Medical Practice a rating of 3 stars

alcohol consumption

Had to have appointment today 4/12/18 for blood pressure check. The doc I saw told me to cut alcohol consumption down. I found that odd because I average in a year about One unit per week. sometime dont have a drink from one week to another and never have more than one. I had to explain what a shandy was as I cannot drink neat beer. I personally dont think the understanding of English was very good. therefore my blood pressure rose.

She did not seem to want to accept my alcohol consumption is virtually nil.
Other than that I have further tests to have done which I accept. But would like to pick a doctor in future.

Visited in December 2018. Posted on 04 December 2018

Report as unsuitable

Penn Manor Medical Practice replied on 11 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback on your appointment. It is always helpful to have feedback directly to the practice so that we may improve for the future.
The Penn Manor Team

Report as unsuitable