Skip to main content

Penn Manor Medical Practice

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 34

  1. Review titled Fabulous surgery

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 July 2019

    I have been with this surgery 25yrs and despite the GP changes this surgery has always maintained a profession and fantastic service. I work in Primary Care and sadly I have to leave this surgery due to a house move which I am very upset about as the care has always been timely, appropriate and caring. I think people forget that surgeries such as this have had to change due to the amount of patients they now have and people expectations are of a system that existed many years ago which cannot be currently sustained.People also forget that there are other services available such as pharmacies which can give excellent and most appropriate care and will direct you, if appropriate, back to your GP. The system is sadly abused as many patients do not even bother to turn up so before blaming the surgery have a look at how many people did not turn up for these golden appointments!! Well done PMC you have served me well and will be sorely missed

    Visited March 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Penn Manor Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Great supportive surgery

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 July 2019

    I will always recommend Penn manor to others. Staff are fantastic and very supportive to your needs. I've never had a bad experience with any visit neither have my children from when they was younger to adults they are now. Staff are always kind and caring. I can also say they have a very helpful understanding and give time to help people with mental illness, this is not just the drs or nurses. One particular staff member who is part of resepition team has been great help with one of my daughters who sufferers with GAD now feels comfortable to go in and speak to her even on bad days as she feel confident speaking to someone who doesn't belittle or make you feel bad or an inconvenient. (Where she has felt like In places like shops or on outings) because she speaks to my daughter as a person. Great practice keep up the hard work couldn't ask for anything better.

    Visited July 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 11 July 2019

    Thank you for your comments, they have been passed to the staff. It is so helpful to us to receive feedback and we thank you for taking the time to do so. From the staff and Doctors at Penn Manor Medical Centre

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled terrible Admin!

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 12 November 2018

    I am finding each time I call there is an excuse why the administration resource cannot help, call back in a week, call back in the morning! Given doctors that I have specifically asked not to see! Some of the Locums are shocking! People answering the phone and Fobbing me off because it’s nearly 6pm and you want to go home, this is the second time it happened, the first time I called at the request of 111 and was told that no one could speak to me, this is in direct breach of the duty of care. Today I just wanted to chase a referral and now I have to call back tomorrow when I’m at work, it’s too much trouble to send an email get the receptionist to chase! It’s not like you rush to answer the phone! Not happy at all!

    Visited November 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 12 November 2018

    Thank you for your comments today, I am sorry that you feel that he service you are getting from the admin team here is not up to scratch. Please can you take the time to write into me with more detail of your concerns so that I can investigate further and improve the service. My email is Helen.ryan3@nhs.net and I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Helen Ryan (Practice Manager)

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled First class GP

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 28 September 2018

    Both my family and I have attended Penn manor for nearly 20 years and in all that time have received very good medical care. However the addition of another Dr has taken the practice to another level, She is what everyone wants in a family GP. She is obviously technically brilliant ( as are all the GPS ) but what she has is an outstanding ability to make patients feel as if they are valued and important and that she is there for them. She is an exceptional GP and I along with all who I come into contact with ( both elderly as in my case but also people with children ) are so pleased that she is with us and value her as a trusted and loved GP

    Visited September 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Penn Manor Medical Practice has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Extremely happy with Penn Manor

    5 star rating

    by Ian G - Posted on 08 August 2018

    Having been a patient at Penn Manor for over three years, I could not be happier with the service I have received, both over the telephone with receptionists and doctors alike and in person. I have had numerous call backs from various doctors over the time that I have been with them and all have been satisfactory, with those times that I needed an appointment, being processed the same day. Some of the doctors are new but I have always sen one Dr, honestly, she is great and has a wicked sense of humour, I have really grown to like her very much over the years and she genuinely cares for her patients. Overall, Penn Manor is a great surgery.

    Visited August 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 08 August 2018

    Thank you very much for leaving such positive comments for the team here at Penn Manor. We value all feedback and take on board positive, negative and constructive criticism fully. I will ensure that the whole team get to see your feedback. Thank you Helen Ryan Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Shoddy drs surgery

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 May 2018

    Drs don’t have a clue about thier patients will ask you why are you there then sit for 5 mins and read your notes then when they are caught up to speed to discuss medication options and print off information off the inns page for you to read instead of engaging in conversation like drs use to do. Appointments Are like gold dust will say next available appointment is in 2 weeks by then your immune system has kicked in and your better so what is the point in calling.

    Visited May 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 11 May 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on our page. I am sorry that you feel unhappy with the service, please can you write into me personally to discuss your dissatisfaction, so that we may improve our services. My email for comment is Helen.ryan3@nhs.net. With regards to your comment about the appointment system, we provide telephone triage for every call that comes in, so that we can help to navigate the patient to the best possible treatment as soon as possible. We aim to see patients same day or within 24 hours. If there is a preference to seeing only one particular clinician this may cause a slightly longer wait, however we have access every single day. Thank you Helen Ryan Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Excellent surgery with listening skills and empathy

    5 star rating

    by Pat price - Posted on 10 May 2018

    During the last two days I have had reason to ask for their help for two different reasons no one could have asked for better service everyone went out of their way to help. I could not have wished for better service but this is what I have always experienced with this surgery doctors and all supporting staff. They can't be beaten

    Visited May 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 10 May 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to add your comments to NHS Choices. I am very pleased that you are happy with the service you are receiving from Penn Manor and we always welcome further comment, suggestions and feedback. Thank you Helen Ryan Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Thank YOU!!!

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 April 2018

    A big thank you to the girls in Reception, a quick answer to my call, an appointment the same day.. a blood test and ECG with the Nurse and my mind was put at rest. Nothing is too much trouble for the girls on the phones and on the desk, I cant thank you enough.

    Visited April 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 11 April 2018

    Thank you for your invaluable feedback. I am very pleased you are happy with the service, we will continue to try to maintain these high standards for your care. Best regards Helen Ryan Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled Rude! Rather go to pharmacist next door!!

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 23 January 2018

    My daughter has Been coming here for years most staff are fairly nice but have there off days. Doctors too are mostly pleasant that was until my daughters recent visit where one of the doctors insinuated she was a time waster. My daughter is pregnant and suffering highly with emotions anxiety and signs of depression and needed help. She came all the way to Birmingham on two buses and a train distressed at 5 in the evening because a doctor thought it appropriate to treat her with such a lack of empathy or regard. Will be passing a complaint to the commissioner immediately.

    Visited January 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 23 January 2018

    Thank you for your comments feedback is always welcomed about the Practice and service. I have received this complaint directly to the surgery and will manage it directly with the patient. Thank you for your comments again. Helen Ryan Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  10. Review titled I've seen the changes

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 13 November 2017

    I've been a patient of Penn Manor Medical Centre for 20 years. I've seen many changes over that time including the building, staff, doctors, the inclusion of a Pharmacy and it's Growth and all for the good. There have been a few issues with Booking Appointments etc over the years but overall the service has been there. Only issue can be during busy periods and Car Parking. The worst is Patients not turning up on time and causing delays for others.

    Visited October 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Penn Manor Medical Practice

    Replied on 13 November 2017

    thank you for your positive comments on the service, all feedback is greatly appreciated. Helen Ryan Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable