Everton Road Surgery

01513008200 45 Everton Road, Everton , Liverpool, Merseyside, L6 2EH
https://www.primarycareconnect.org.uk

1 out of 5 stars

Based on 30 ratings for this GP surgery

1 Stars

1 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 30 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

2 out of 5 stars

(31 ratings)

Appointments

2 out of 5 stars

(30 ratings)

Dignity and respect

2 out of 5 stars

(28 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

2 out of 5 stars

(28 ratings)

Providing accurate information

2 out of 5 stars

(29 ratings)

Reviews

30 total

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

Poor service

It takes ages for the staff to answer the phone. Also there is no permanent doctor's, when you finnaly get an appointment, you get a nurse.
Today 14/8/2018, I went with my husband to see a GP, this is because he was referred to a wrong department by a nurse. The GP was literally in hurry, he didn't even give us a time to explain my husband's ongoing problem with his abscess. The GP was moaning that my husband has been seen from differents doctors, and it was not easy to understand what was going on. When we were trying to explaning the problem, the GP told us that next time if we have a lot of health issues, we need to book double appointment this is because he only has 10 minutes to discuss the health problems!!
How ridiculous was that? There is no where in that health centre any information that each GP has only 10 minutes to see a patient. I hope nothing is serious with my husband's health. If something badly happens, I want to see who will be the responsible for this.

Visited in August 2018. Posted on 14 August 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 22 August 2018

Dear Patient,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a practice we aim to provide patients with exceptional service and I am very disappointed to learn that you are less than satisfied. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the practice for failing to meet your needs on this occasion.

Your comments have been taken seriously and will be used to help us improve the service we provide to our patients. To ensure this experience is not repeated, I would like to investigate this further and invite you to contact me on 0151 300 8200 to arrange a convenient time for us to meet in person or discuss via telephone.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind Regards,

Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

82 attempts at getting through

after 82 attemtps at getting through (constantly engaged) I spoke to a receptionist. I was then told to call back at 12pm for an afternoon appointment. I explained I would be in a meeting an unable to call. I was then told sorry but we cannot do anything about it as they are blocked until then. Funny that I managed to get a few days earlier when I needed one for my daughter?
It seems if you work full time you are punished with an inability to book appointments when needed. There is only one registered doctor now at the practice so good luck getting an consistent treatment. I sat in my last appointment and got made to feel like a liar until I requested the GP read my notes.
I will be moving practices now as I have had enough of the bad experiences in this place. it's an absolute joke.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 04 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 10 May 2018

Dear Patient

I am very sorry to learn that you've had difficulty trying to book an appointment and have been left less than satisfied with your recent experience. Our main priority is delivering a patient-focused service and it appears that we have failed you on this occasion.

As your comment has been left anonymously I cannot confirm if you have been able to book an appointment or other etc however, if you are still having trouble trying to secure an appointment please feel free to contact me at the practice and I will do my best to rectify the situation.

Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

chris dutton gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

appointment facility very very poor

My wife has been on the phone this morning (14 /05/2018) for 50 minutes from 8 am to 10 to 9 only to be informed there were no appointments.This is a regular occurance ,we have to decide if we can put up with this situation indefinitely .AS you can imagine I am very very angry about this .Looking forward to your comments

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 14 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 05 June 2018

Dear Patient

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. All comments are taken seriously and help us to continue improving the service that we offer.

Please accept our apologies for being unable to offer you an appointment when you called the practice. Our aim is to provide a service accessible to all patients and I’m sorry that we failed you on this occasion. Hopefully you have already booked an appointment to see a clinician now but if you haven't, you can either pre-book up to two weeks in advance or book on the day, providing that appointments are still available at the time of your call. We understand that our patients have many different requirements so we now have a range of appointment booking options to help make the process easier:

- Via telephone by calling xxxx
- In person, at reception
- 24 hour online access via Patient Access

If you haven't already registered for online access, and feel this method of booking an appointment would work best for you, please bring along 2 forms of identification to the practice and our reception team will be happy to help you register. Please note: ID should include your full name and address, and at least one form of ID should be photographic, such as a valid passport or driving licence.

The reason we ask patients for a brief description of why they are booking the appointment is to ensure we are booking them in with the most appropriate clinician for their ailment. By asking this simple question we have been able to reduce the amount of appointments that have been booked in error, for example, patients booking in with Healthcare Assistants for medication reviews or GP appointments being booked for HCA led health checks. We want to be as efficient as possible for our patients and we are certain that by asking this question we are able to book patients in with the correct clinician, first time. However, we respect the privacy and dignity of each patient and understand that sometimes you might not wish to disclose such information in which case, we are happy to mark the reason for your appointment as ‘personal’.

If you are still having trouble booking an appointment, or if you wish to discuss your comments in further detail, please call the practice and I will be more than happy to arrange a suitable time to meet with you in person.

Thank you again for providing us with feedback; your comments will help us to further improve the service we provide.

Kind Regards
Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 3 stars

Titanic Practice.

Dear, Everton Road Surgery, it seems that you have luckily stayed afloat during your numerous trails and tribulations. Your Clinical team is mostly very nice, just the lack of permanent doctors is affecting your surgery. The Staff are stretched to the max with lack of resources and this is obvious and compared to other surgeries there, they seem to have it the worst??? However, some of the functional changes you have made have allowed this surgery to find its meaning and improved the customer care service and the quality of care. But the simple solution from a third perspective, you need staff badly for a surgery your size, and GPs too, and a lot of support to improve their overall service, not discrediting the staff they are nice and so are the GPs, the overall burden of lack of resources- stretches the doctors/staff and the work related stress must be up to the roof! . Good luck to the clinic as and the staff, without them this surgery’s collapse is imminent. Where is there support???

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 29 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 01 June 2018

Dear Patient



We try our best to provide exceptional patient care and I am really pleased that we have made a small but positive impact on this occasion.



I would like to take this opportunity to the address some of the points you have raised:



Primary Care Connect Ltd is a joint venture company which has been established to take over the management of six APMS practices. The APMS practices have had different management arrangements over a number of years and some of these practices have also been managed on an interim basis of which has led to instability and uncertainty for staff and potentially long standing quality issues which are being addressed.



Positives



· PCC is not for profit (unlike traditional General Practice models)

· Efficient & effective ‘at scale’ back office functions - Centralised Operations, HR, Quality Assurance, Finance, Communications, Medicines Management; the back office frees up capacity so our practice teams can focus on providing good quality ‘care’

· Clinical Governance (Mentoring) supported by local Liverpool GPs

· Excellent first year achievement of our contract Key Performance Indicators – i.e. Quality Outcome Framework Contract

· Between April – March 1207 patients completed the Friends and Family Survey – 86% patients Extremely Likely/Likely to recommend Primary Care Practices

· Everton Road Friends and Family – 97% of respondents Extremely/Likely to recommend

· Workforce TUPE start of contract 1st April 2017 – 29.92 Whole time equivalent (GP, PN and non-clinical)

· Workforce today 38.14 Whole time equivalent (GP, PN,HCA, Clinical Pharmacist and non-clinical)

· New workforce structure – Lead Nurse, Deputy Operations Managers, Team Leaders, Performance Team Leaders, Front of house i.e Care Navigators

· At scale working means our workforce can be mobilised to support their practice colleagues

· The Health and Wellbeing of our workforce is always our priority; we provide excellent Employee Benefits and hold regular Staff Engagement Events.



Negatives



· Recruitment of Salaried GPs, this is a National & Local problem; Liverpool is no different and as reported in the Liverpool Echo, practices outside of our organisation are ‘at risk’

· APMS practices are funded at a lower rate than General Medical Services practices, the difference is £2.66 per patient.

· Misconceptions of our services/organisation via local practices and patients; we will endeavour to evidence good quality care for the duration of our contract.



I believe it would be beneficial to discuss your comments further but, as your post is anonymous, I would appreciate if you contacted me at the surgery to provide further details. I look forward to hearing from you. You can contact me direct on 07587081481.

Lysa Hasler,
Operations Manager
Primary Care Connect


Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

Made to feel uncomfortable

I went to see gp a few weeks ago for long standing issue. The gp I saw didn’t even make eye contact with me. Nor did he turn his head to me whe speaking to me. He consistently looked at the pc monitor. Furthermore I requested a female gp but was told there isn’t one and to book in with the nurse practitioner. I am a registered nurse myself and the nurse practitioners do a brilliant job. However they are not doctors and can only do what’s within their remit. I understand there are a shortage of gps. However you need to do something about the aloof attitude of the doctors who are currently locus at your surgery and strive to get female doctors. This is not the first time I have had problems there. I requested a referral to an ortho surgeon as was told by one of the doctors that this wasn’t necessary. After complaining to the practice manager I was eventually referred and low behold had to have surgery. The doctors need to listen to the patient instead of making you feel like your a number on a conveyor belt.

Visited in May 2018. Posted on 04 June 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 15 June 2018

Dear Patient,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a practice we aim to provide patients with exceptional service and I am very disappointed to learn that you are less than satisfied. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the practice for failing to meet your needs on this occasion.

Your comments have been taken seriously and will be used to help us improve the service we provide to our patients. To ensure this experience is not repeated, I would like to investigate this further and invite you to contact me on 0151 300 8200 to arrange a convenient time for us to meet in person or discuss via telephone.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind Regards,

Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

Terrible dr's to get an appointment or see the GP you want

Rang 3 days on the run for a same day appointment, can't get one, told to turn up for one even though i am housebound. Diabetes nurse game me the totally wrong information and even accused me of not putting information on sample bottles, how am i supposed to know to do that if you don't tell me...Told to fill at form in at reception, which when i went was meant for a GP to fill in not me, so was in pain getting there for nothing....Some of the reception staff can be quite rude too, there's one exception. Cannot get a bookable appointment either as they are usually 10 days from when you ask for one, which is unacceptable when i need to see the GP for follow up of bloods and urine samples as well as medication reviews before he will issue the prescription......I am now that fed up with this shambles of a place which has got to be the most disorganised practice i have even been to in my 50 years i am now changing dr's and going elsewhere....I also seen a health trainer which i had to do a self referral for only to get to be told the nurse could have done that and as i have multiple medical conditions she would not recommend any exercise for me and that the nurse should not have sent me there in the first place, i need physio input from the hospital which i asked the nurse for who said no the health trainer can do that, but she can't......Not good when i am trying to control diabetes. So all in all i would seek out a different dr's if you have a condition which you need regular care for....I will also be telling friends and family to avoid this place like the plague.

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 11 April 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 05 June 2018

Dear Patient,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a practice we aim to provide patients with exceptional service and I am very disappointed to learn that you are less than satisfied. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the practice for failing to meet your needs on this occasion.

Your comments have been taken seriously and will be used to help us improve the service we provide to our patients. To ensure this experience is not repeated, I would like to investigate this further and invite you to contact me on xxx to arrange a convenient time for us to meet in person or discuss via telephone.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind Regards,

Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

Appalling attitudes of reception staff

I will be removing my family from this surgery e an my son both have acute conditions and can never get a appointment the reception staffs attitudes are terrible and there’s always a problem with our repeat prescriptions which yet again the reception staff Carnt be polite about

Visited in April 2018. Posted on 16 April 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 02 May 2018

Dear Patient

I am very sorry to hear that you have had a less than satisfactory experience. As a practice we aim to provide exceptional patient service and it appears that, in this instance, this has not been provided. I would like to apologise on behalf of the practice and assure you that we take all comments very seriously. I believe it would be beneficial to investigate your case further but, as your post is anonymous, I would appreciate if you contacted me at the surgery to provide further details.
For your information, we offer the following methods of ordering prescriptions at the practice;
-In person, by completing a prescription request form at reception
-Online using Patient Access
To use Patient Access, we require you to provide us with photo ID so that we can verify your identity before setting up your log on details for you. Whichever method you decided to use, we still require 48 hours’ notice to please do bear this in mind, especially as the holiday season is fast approaching.
Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We are very sorry that you feel the need to register with another surgery, but we thank you for the time you spent as a patient at our practice.
Kind Regards

Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

Unfortunately a bad review

I have been using this surgery more lately as I have recently given birth.
I have been back and to to the surgery battling with the doctors regarding my son and allergies to which I keep being given excuses that there’s nothing wrong and he’s ‘just a baby. They’re sick, it’s what they do’.
Anyway, after trying to get through to the surgery via telephone 150 times, yes, 150 times I called and couldn’t get through, little one ended up in hospital. They confirmed that he has an allergy, something which I’ve been telling the doctors and nurses for two months now!
I think it’s disgusting that newborn babies aren’t given any sort of priority when it comes to appointments. I booked in for mine and sons 6 weeks check, got to the appointment and was told by a very angry doctor it hadn’t been booked in properly by the receptionist, even though I’d told her what it was for. The doctor walked out of my appointment to speak to the reception staff about the mistake. To be honest I didn’t find this very professional as I was left in his room when he could have waited until I’d gone. I had to rebook the appointment.
Script problems with little ones milk too, having to constantly chase up.
Nurse kept calling my little boy a girl and by the wrong name, even though he was dressed in blue with a dummy clip and bear that had his name on!
I will be changing surgery!

Visited in March 2018. Posted on 28 March 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 09 April 2018

Dear Patient,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a practice we aim to provide patients with exceptional service and I am very disappointed to learn that you are less than satisfied. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the practice for failing to meet your needs on this occasion.

Your comments have been taken seriously and will be used to help us improve the service we provide to our patients. To ensure this experience is not repeated, I would like to investigate this further and invite you to contact me on 0151 300 8200 to arrange a convenient time for us to meet in person or discuss via telephone.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind Regards,
Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

referrals

my daughter was seen by a registrar who was supposed to refer her , I've been chasing this referral up for just on a month now I've called the hospital and they have not received it , I have telephoned on a number of occasions and been told they will speak to the person who deals with the referrals, I've also been in and spoken to a couple of receptionists about this one with who was very rude and unprofessional as I was asking her didn't seem bothered in my request to speak to someone she was to busy eating a mouthful of food whilst dealing with me .I've also spoke to one of the Drs about this too still to no avail and left numerous messages to ask secretary to get back to me still a month down the line I'm still waiting . I've had issues with other referrals too in my time with this practice. I have no trust in this practice .would love a reply but there is nothing apart from incompatence with the referral system.

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 05 March 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 20 March 2018

Dear Patient,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a practice we aim to provide patients with exceptional service and I am very disappointed to learn that you are less than satisfied. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the practice for failing to meet your needs on this occasion.

Your comments have been taken seriously and will be used to help us improve the service we provide to our patients. To ensure this experience is not repeated, I would like to investigate this further and invite you to contact me on 0151 300 8200 to arrange a convenient time for us to meet in person or discuss via telephone.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind Regards,

Lysa Hasler
Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Everton Road Surgery a rating of 1 stars

Shocking service yet again at this practice!!!!

Finally reached the end of my tether with this practice!!Two years of shocking service and care for myself and an elderly relative.Ive waited for approximately three months(if not longer)for an appointment to see a physio therapist following a referral by a nurse practitioner(couldn't get to see a GP for some reason or another) at said surgery........only to be told this morning the referral was never made!!Prefer not to go into detail in public of previous poor experiences at this practice as far too personal and upsetting.Spoke to senior members of staff in the past,yet nothing changes.Disgusted,upset and angry at such poor service yet again,and will be putting a this in writing.

Visited in February 2018. Posted on 16 May 2018

Report as unsuitable

Everton Road Surgery replied on 21 May 2018

Dear Patient

I am very sorry to hear that you have had a less than satisfactory experience. As a practice we aim to provide exceptional patient service and it appears that, in this instance, this has not been provided. I would like to apologise on behalf of the practice and assure you that we take all comments very seriously. I believe it would be beneficial to investigate your case further but, as your post is anonymous, I would appreciate if you contacted me on 07587 081481 to provide further details.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.


Kind Regards,

Lysa Hasler

Operations Manager

Report as unsuitable