East Shore Partnership

023 9282 7132 St Cuthberts Church, Hayling Avenue , Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 6BH
http://www.eastshorepartnership.co.uk

3 out of 5 stars

Based on 148 ratings for this GP surgery

3 Stars

3 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 148 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

2.5 out of 5 stars

(60 ratings)

Appointments

2 out of 5 stars

(59 ratings)

Dignity and respect

3 out of 5 stars

(59 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

2.5 out of 5 stars

(59 ratings)

Providing accurate information

3 out of 5 stars

(59 ratings)

Reviews

150 total

Erika W reviewed East Shore Partnership

Really thorough, calming, helpful

The nurse practitioner I spoke to was really thorough. She was calming and very helpful, made me feel at ease.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 01 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been effective and caring. It is very much appreciated. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed East Shore Partnership

Baffins Surgery

Staff are always very friendly and professional given the resources they have available to them. I believe persons should be named and shamed when they have missed appointments since they are jeopardising our NHS service and these people just do not seem to care about the impact of their missed appointments.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 02 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been effective and caring. It is very much appreciated. We share your frustration when patients fail to attend and the appointment is wasted. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Robert P reviewed East Shore Partnership

Very competent and helpful

The review was very satisfactory and the nurse very competent and helpful.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 02 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been effective and caring. It is very much appreciated. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Ian C reviewed East Shore Partnership

Recent Appointment

Its difficult to get a doctors appointment nowadays, and even a telephone appointment took 3 weeks. This is really poor.
Fortunately I can use e-consult and that seems to work. Plus I got the required nurse appointments pretty quickly.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 05 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 12 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to feed back your experience. Times are very much changing to cope with the increasing expectation of patients to access care very quickly. We have followed the direction of NHS 5 Year Forward View by diversifying our workforce so that you can access the services you need as quickly as possible. We are able to triage and treat most of our same day requests for treatment with a team of Advanced Nurse Practitioners, Outreach Matron, Paramedic Practitioners, Practice Pharmacists, Pharmacy Technician, as well as all of the traditional staff you would expect to find in a GP Surgery. We also optimise the use of technology to enable patients to access care remotely, which you have described above. GP appointments are available but many of the requests from patients can be safely and quickly dealt with by another member of the team, which you have also described above. I very much hope that we continue to provide you the services that you need. East Shore Partnership.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed East Shore Partnership

Baffins Surgery

Doctors staff good.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 05 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been effective and caring. It is very much appreciated. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Patricia R reviewed East Shore Partnership

So supportive and caring

The receptionists have always been sympathetic and do their utmost to help me. Dr Crisp is so supportive and caring and highly skilled.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 07 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been effective and caring. It is very much appreciated. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Linda B reviewed East Shore Partnership

Very pleasant and informative

Saw the in house pharmacist, bit apprehensive when I knew I had to see him, not sure what to expect but very pleasant and informative, felt that I had learned a few things too.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 07 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been effective and caring. It is very much appreciated. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Hugh L reviewed East Shore Partnership

Prompt, courteous

My call was answered promptly and with courtesy. Sophie who dealt with my problem was very professional, examined me and very quickly diagnosed the problem.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 07 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been caring. It is very much appreciated. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Ian B reviewed East Shore Partnership

Could not be more caring

I have recently had a problem with my blood pressure, and the staff at the Baffins Surgery are keeping a good eye on me. Lovely friendly phlebotomist, could not be more caring. I needed an early appointment due to work and this was accommodated easily.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 07 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, thank you for taking the time to let us know that we have met your needs and that the staff have been caring. It is very much appreciated. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable

Roland R reviewed East Shore Partnership

Recent appointment with nurse

I arrived for my appointment a little early. I was kept waiting for 20 minutes after the appointment time for no reason at all that was explained to me. Apart from that the nurse was courteous and professional.

Visited in August 2019. Posted on 07 August 2019 using Most Recommended Care

Report as unsuitable

Review provided by:

Working Feedback Logo

East Shore Partnership replied on 07 August 2019

Dear Patient, I'm sorry to hear that you were kept waiting; I very much hope your next experience will be more positive. Sometimes delays occur when the patient in front of you has had some unforeseen complications but we encourage staff to explain this, so I'm sorry they didn't. East Shore Partnership

Report as unsuitable