Skip to main content

East Shore Partnership

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 136

  1. Review titled My recent appointment.

    1 star rating

    by Paul Ratcliffe - Posted on 09 December 2019

    I have been a patient at this surgery all my life but in recent times it's been a struggle to see a doctor when I've needed to but I managed to get an appointment for last Friday at 4.30. My wife and I had been out earlier and got stuck in 'Black Friday' traffic so allowed half an hour for the journey to the surgery which usually only takes ten minutes. I was still five minutes late for my appointment, the first time I've ever been late, and I had been marked as "did not attend". I was then pushed to the back of the doctor's list and had a long wait to see him. I can't describe how frustrated I was when the appointments are never, ever, on time. It's not unusual to wait for forty five minutes after the appointment time and yet, bring five minutes late, I was treated like this.

    Visited December 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  2. Review titled Appointment times and phoning

    5 star rating

    by Teresa-Lucia S - Posted on 11 November 2019

    Time of getting an appointment is ridiculous. Often times weeks ahead. Times for phone to be answered again is unacceptable. Baffins used to be a welcoming surgery. But it has lost that caring side since it joined East shore.

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  3. Review titled Baffins Surgery

    5 star rating

    by Linda W - Posted on 05 November 2019

    I feel the surgery has got over the initial problems that came when it became East Shore partnership and is now running more efficiently .

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  4. Review titled Friendly, efficient

    5 star rating

    by Julie M - Posted on 05 November 2019

    Only short delay from appointment time. Nurse very efficient and friendly.

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  5. Review titled Medication review

    5 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 18 November 2019

    Pharmacist was great, put me at ease, explained new meds I was given and made a follow up phone call to check I was fine with them.

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  6. Review titled Appointment

    1 star rating

    by Catherine B - Posted on 11 November 2019

    Overall I am very happy with my doctors surgery. ALL staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I have shingles and phoned to speak to either a triage nurse or a doctor. Unfortunately for me, I was told that neither was available and told to go to walk in. Normally I would be happy to do this, however the pain of shingles is absolutely brutal. I was very critical only giving a 1. I apologise for that. Can only blame the pain!! All the staff are attentive, friendly and very understanding. I am extremely grateful for being a patient of this surgery.

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  7. Review titled Quick to be seen

    5 star rating

    by Harry B - Posted on 11 November 2019

    I attended Baffin's this morning for the walk-in clinic regarding a flu jab. Quick to be seen by the desk and 5 mins to wait to be called for my jab.

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  8. Review titled Very welcoming doctors

    5 star rating

    by James L - Posted on 11 November 2019

    Very welcoming doctors, the doctor is extremely friendly and makes you feel relaxed, explained stuff too! Never had a problem booking an appointment!!

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  9. Review titled Appointment

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 05 November 2019

    It is virtually impossible to get an appointment. You can be holding on the phone for up to an hour just to speak to a receptionist. Although they are as sympathetic as possible, it doesn’t necessarily mean I have time in my day to sit on hold to arrange an appointment for 1 months time. I’m very disappointed and am very put off the doctor experience. I wish the system was as it was 3/4 years ago - it really has gone downhill rapidly.

    Visited November 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.


  10. Review titled Excellent facility, polite

    5 star rating

    by Allan C - Posted on 25 October 2019

    Excellent facility, polite and courteous staff plus medics and docs (A one in my book).

    Visited October 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Provided by Working Feedback

    East Shore Partnership has not yet replied.