Middleton Health Centre

01616557434 Unit F1, Middleton Shopping Centre, Limetrees Road, Middleton , Manchester, Lancashire, M24 4EL
http://www.middletonhealthcentre.org.uk

1.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 7 ratings for this GP surgery

1.5 Stars

1.5 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 7 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

2 out of 5 stars

(6 ratings)

Appointments

1.5 out of 5 stars

(6 ratings)

Dignity and respect

2.5 out of 5 stars

(7 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

2 out of 5 stars

(6 ratings)

Providing accurate information

2 out of 5 stars

(7 ratings)

Reviews

7 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Paul whydall gave Middleton Health Centre a rating of 1 stars

Woefully poor

Little to no chance to get a same day appointment. Abrupt staff. No more walk-in. Annoying phone system.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 18 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Middleton Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Middleton Health Centre a rating of 1 stars

unbelievable service

Unbelievable, 3rd says call to book appointment with doctor at 8.00 am and they telling me it's all appointments gone. If you going to A&E they look at you like animals and asking why are you coming ? Why you not go to your GP? This is just ridiculous. Paying NI and tax for treating like that.

Visited in January 2017. Posted on 12 May 2017

Report as unsuitable

Middleton Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Middleton Health Centre a rating of 5 stars

Good but Busy

I've been registered here about 18 months and needed to visit a few times. Although it can be tricky getting through to them on the phone at 8am once you get an appointment the staff are always helpful and treat you with kindness and dignity. The reception staff in particular are a world apart from some GP surgeries I've used in the past.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 15 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Middleton Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Middleton Health Centre a rating of 2 stars

Awful excuse of a medical centre!

Took my daughter to this walk in on a saturday morning to be told by the receptionist that they were "closed due to too many patients and the doctors need to catch up". As far as i was aware, children are not supposed to be turned away when it comes to medical attention. My daughter had had a severe allergic reaction that we now know had brought out hives. This was visible on her when this so called medical centre turned her away. Had to travel to the nearest one which was oldham, who then left her waiting for hours to then say they had forgotten about her. Took one look at her and advised a&e!

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 20 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Middleton Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Middleton Health Centre a rating of 1 stars

Terrible service

After finishing work this evening my mum went to the walk in centre at around half 6, and despite the advertised closing time being 8pm there was a notice at the entrance saying they were no longer accepting anymore patients this evening. Now if the waiting room was packed this would be understandable, however with 2 people in the waiting room and 1.5 hours before closure this is unacceptable... Further to this the receptionist was rude and wouldn't even look in our direction to explain. I feel this is a ridiculous service and I wouldn't visit this place again.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 14 October 2016

Report as unsuitable

Middleton Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Middleton Health Centre a rating of 1 stars

Poorly thought out service

If you are a registered patient and take ill after 8 am in the morning you have to wait until the next morning before you can book an appointment. Although there is a walk-in, registered patients are not allowed to use it. Therefore patients not from this surgery have better access to seeing a doctor. The only option is to go to another walk in. A ludicrous situation.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 18 October 2016

Report as unsuitable

Middleton Health Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Middleton Health Centre a rating of 2 stars

Not the best doctors/walk-in

Ive booked appointments for past couple weeks for some bloods to be do, ive gone in on the day and when i was at the desk my appointment hadn't been put on. Im not happy about this has i suffer with really bad head aches and want to find out whats causing them. I wouldn't be recommending the walk-in to anyone.

Visited in September 2016. Posted on 23 September 2016

Report as unsuitable

Middleton Health Centre has not yet replied.

  • Page 1 of 1