Skip to main content

Dr N A Turner & Partners

Reviews

Displaying 1 to 10 of 58

  1. Review titled Open day

    4 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 31 May 2019

    This practice held an open day recently to consult with registered patients about issues that had been raised recently. The partners explained measures they had put in place to improve accessibility to all, especially those who work. Other members of staff were available to show and explain the current access system. All staff listened , invited questions and explained everything clearly. They invited ideas and suggestions. I was impressed with all the staff and felt they genuinely cared with a passion about patients and the service they provide, despite all the constraints that are forced upon them financially, politically and geographically. I, for one, am very grateful for this.

    Visited May 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 31 May 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at our surgery. I am delighted you enjoyed the Open Day, it was a great success giving our patients the opportunity to meet with Doctors and staff, allowing our patients to observe what goes on ‘behind the scenes’ at the practice and understand the processes in place for providing primary care to the local community, this was followed by a question and answer session with the Partners. I couldn’t agree more, we are all passionate about our patients and the services we provide despite the constraints you have identified and are pleased know that our dedicated team are greatly appreciated. I have passed your kind comments onto the staff it really is a great morale booster - thank you. Gill Scott Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  2. Review titled We have nothing but praise for the staff

    5 star rating

    by Beverley and Nick - Posted on 26 May 2019

    We wanted to record our praise for the hard-working, caring and helpful staff team at the Tiptree Medical Centre. The doctor and his staff provide a very responsive service. They receive what we regard as unfair criticism on many occasions and this criticism masks the reality. Tiptree is a fast-growing village (still called a village but with a population larger than many towns). There are increasing numbers of retired people moving here and as a result the GP service can get stretched, sometimes seemingly to near breaking point. However, in the face of this pressure together with a reduction of funding in real terms and a continued increase in the size of its list, all members of staff make every effort to provide the surgery’s crucial services. Although we recognise that the world of primary care is changing, when the surgery provided services to an elderly relative for whom we cared, his major need and wish was to receive consistent care from people he knew. This is a common need for people that new systems. The surgery staff were excellent in recognising this and making every effort to respond to it. THANK YOU TO THE DOCTOR AND ALL YOUR HARD-WORKING STAFF

    Visited May 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 26 May 2019

    Very many thanks for your lovely words of support and taking the time to review your experiences at our surgery. We are all pleased that our hardworking, caring and helpful team efforts are recognised and our dedicated team are greatly appreciated. I have passed your kind comments onto the staff it really is a great morale booster - thank you. Gill Scott Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  3. Review titled Impossible

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 21 April 2019

    We moved to Tiptree a few months ago. I’d already read the reviews of the practice, so wasn’t impressed, but , signed on anyway, as it’s local. At our old doctors, we could phone on the day and get an emergency appointment, or book an appointment a week in advance, and I thought that was bad !! Stupid me. It is absolutely impossible to see a doctor. My husband was very unwell recently, he never is normally, I spent a weekend at Colchester Hospital, getting the proper medical treatment he needed, which the surgery should have provided. Even in my short time here it’s been drummed into me how busy the surgery/ doctors are blah blah, but surely there’s a better way to deal with this. Walk in surgery , get a next day appointment, anything. I was in despair when my husband was ill, and knew the surgery would be no help at all, which they weren’t. I don’t miss my old home, but l do miss my old doctors. Please, please try to think of a better way to deal with appointments, this is not working.

    Visited January 2019

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 21 April 2019

    Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service provided. There are a limited number of pre-bookable appointments available in advance,. These appointments are available to book on line at or on the phone from 8am, but they get booked up very quickly. If you feel you need to be seen and the appointments are all booked for the day, you may request a call back from the Duty Doctor who can make you an appointment if necessary. I hope this information is helpful. We take all comments very seriously and would welcome you to approach us directly to help us resolve the issues you raised. Gill Scott Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  4. Review titled Friendly efficient surgery

    5 star rating

    by Chris Denham - Posted on 15 September 2018

    I have been with the Tiptree Surgery since it's opening. It has seen many changes and is over subscribed by an ever increasing village population. Despite this I have always found them to be friendly and efficient. I have always been able to get an appointment either face to face or via phone within a timescale reasonable for the problem, ie if it is urgent, the same day or even within a few minutes, or for less urgent or routine problems, within a couple of weeks. The surgery offers many additional services and clinics which are much appreciated.

    Visited September 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 15 September 2018

    Thank you for your comments, it is very good of you to have taken your time to write about your experience and how pleased your are by our various services and choice of appointments we offer. Your positive comments will be shared with the team. Gill Scott Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  5. Review titled Excellent support

    5 star rating

    by Andy Hayman - Posted on 16 June 2018

    I recently attended the walk-in clinic at Colchester at 7am for a fasting blood test. The new system meant the blood form would be computerised but unfortunately the clinic could not access the form. I drove back to Tiptree to await the surgery opening. I was desperately hungry and now late for my working day. A Nurse arrived early for work and immediately understood my predicament. Her help and support was excellent and having got to the nub of the problem resolved the technical hitch and took blood from me ahead of the surgery opening. Thank you in relieving a stressful start to the day not helped by being starving hungry.

    Visited June 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 16 June 2018

    Thank you for your comments, it is very good of you to have taken your time to write about your experience. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your consultation with the nurse and that you found the nurse to be kind, considerate, understanding and that you were listened to regarding your health and she was able to help you. We very much concentrate on good patient care and try to ensure that your experience with the practice is always a positive one.

    Report as unsuitable


  6. Review titled Appointment system is appalling

    3 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 15 May 2018

    This surgery adopted a new system of booking appointments last year. In theory it should be a good system, but in practice it is dire. The idea is that you phone up and talk to the receptionist who prioritises call backs for the doctor to make. The doctor then calls and decides whether you need to see the doctor or could see a nurse. Great idea for managing DNAs. BUT....Surgery opens at 0800 but I am travelling to work a that time and unable to call, so this morning I called at the first opportunity - 0835, only to hear a recorded message saying they were full today for doctor's appointments. How can all the appointments already be taken? I don't believe for one moment that in the space of 35 minutes all the calls have been made and all the appointments made. So what is going on? It just doesn't work!

    Visited May 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 15 May 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We have listened to patients comments via Friends and Family forms and in house surveys and from this have increased the amount of pre-bookable appointments available.I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have incurred. Gill Scott Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  7. Review titled Awful

    1 star rating

    by Elizabeth - Posted on 02 May 2018

    Couldn’t get through on the phone when my 1 year old had conjunctivitis and an ear infection, ended up at the walk in centre for 3 hours. Even when you do get through there are no appointments left. Son’s jabs were booked in. They called me at 8am because the nurse was off sick, rebooked for week after. I turn up the week after and they say sorry the nurse had shingles, she can’t do vaccines. I took time off work for the appointment but they didn’t care and tried to insinuate I was a liar and that I had been called or sent a text message (?!). Obviously if id been informed I wouldn’t be at the surgery! They can only give me an appointment in a week and a half’s time which is very close to when my son will be 13 months. I will be leaving this surgery, I would not encourage anyone to join

    Visited April 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 02 May 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. I understand you have spoken to our Lead Nurse who was able to help you regarding your comments. Gill Scott Practice Manager.

    Report as unsuitable


  8. Review titled Medical centre tiptree

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 April 2018

    Ring on redial over 200 times first thing in the morning. When you finally get through there are no appointments left. And no pre appointments booked is their policy. You have to book on the day and by the time you get through there isn’t any. God help anyone who becomes poorly midday! Couldn’t speak to the practise manager either as there was no one there! This is the same every time you call.

    Visited April 2018

    Report as unsuitable

    Review titled Dr N A Turner & Partners

    Replied on 09 April 2018

    Thank you for your comments. We have recently invested in a new telephone system to offer not only telephone triage appointments but increased the amount of online and pre-bookable appointments. I do hope this alleviates some of the issues you have experienced in booking an appointment. Gill Scott Practice Manager

    Report as unsuitable


  9. Review titled This surgery is why A&E is cracking

    by Anonymous - Posted on 09 November 2017

    Getting an appointment here is near on impossible I e been trying al Week to just speak to a dr let alone see one. No you can’t book on to speak to them the next day or even book a future appointment it’s a joke. The CCG wonder why A&E is failing this is why after a week of trying you give up you go to where you can actually be seen even if you wait more than four hours and that’s wrong. I don’t need A&E I just need a Dr to see me. There’s no drop in anymore it’s ridicilous. Please go somewhere else even if you have to drive as much as all the Dr’s are competent and nice getting to actually speak to one you have no chance. It’s a joke.

    Visited November 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Dr N A Turner & Partners has not yet replied.


  10. Review titled Dissapponted

    1 star rating

    by Anonymous - Posted on 11 October 2017

    Don't feel like this new appointment system is going to work. I work myself and I don't have time to ring between 8-9 in the morning as I am commuting during that time. Managed to call at 8.50am to be told the majority of the appointments for the doctor to call had gone. Managed to schedule in the middle of my work day for 14.30pm to call, didn't ring until 15.40!! I can't sit at my desk waiting for a call that isn't even on schedule because I have work to be doing myself! Missed the call by a few seconds as I was on the phone to a client but when I rang the doctors to ask if they could call back they were suddenly busy for the rest of the afternoon and couldnt call me again!? Makes me wonder if I'd have been having a 2 minute conversation with them?? Been told to ring up in the morning again probably to end up having exactly the same situation happen. They need to take in consideration that not everyone can answer the phone at work or call in at certain times. Very annoying as I waiting by my phone for over an hour which was a complete waste of my time. What's more annoying is that you aren't able to pre-book you just have to hope for the best or waste your time ringing every morning.

    Visited October 2017

    Report as unsuitable

    Dr N A Turner & Partners has not yet replied.