Ferrybridge Medical Centre

01977 664141 8-10 High Street, Ferrybridge , Knottingley, West Yorkshire, WF11 8NQ
https://www.healthcarefirst.co.uk

3 out of 5 stars

Based on 17 ratings for this GP surgery

3 Stars

3 out of 5 stars

NHS.UK user rating
Based on 17 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

3.5 out of 5 stars

(17 ratings)

Appointments

2.5 out of 5 stars

(17 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(17 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

3.5 out of 5 stars

(17 ratings)

Providing accurate information

4 out of 5 stars

(17 ratings)

Reviews

18 total

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 4 stars

appointments

until today I would have recommended this practice 100%. due to the nature of my medical problem I felt that I needed to see a doctor. I am 76 so am fairly sure I know if I need to see a doctor. So I was disappointed to be told that the earliest appointment was in over week and to get that I would have to go to Castleford.

Visited in February 2019. Posted on 01 February 2019

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Disgusted patient . gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 1 stars

this surgery is no longer fit for purpose

this surgery cannot be recomended as it is no longer fit for purpose, i have tried for the last week to book a appointment without any success, and the other comments on this board confirm my opinion that the people of Ferrybridge no longer have a G.P. service of a acceptable standard and my next visit to a surgery will be with the local Member of Parliament Yvette Cooper to request information regarding this matter be raised in Parliament as this situation is unacceptable, and the practice managers are complacent regarding this situation.

Visited in February 2019. Posted on 16 February 2019

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Disgruntled resident gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 1 stars

cannot recommend this surgery

im afraid that recommending this practice is a problem owing to the total lack of G.P. appointments, and the practice managers failing to respond to the comments posted on this board (unless they are favourable comments) which brings me to a conclusion that they are in denial as to there being any issues, but the facts are there is NO availability 99% of the time to get a G.P. appointment which begs the question How long will this surgery remain open ?.

Visited in January 2019. Posted on 17 January 2019

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Thank you

I cannot thank my GP enough for the care he is giving me whilst I am awaiting a operation for complications following breast reconstruction for breast cancer. He listens carefully, with empathy and includes me in any decision making. He is a credit to the practice.
Thank you

Visited in January 2019. Posted on 08 February 2019

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 1 stars

Disappointing

This surgery used to excellent, but recently it has become quite the opposite. There used to be plenty of appointments and getting through on the telephone was never an issue. Now there are no appointments available to book on line and when you ring you’re lucky if you’re anything less than 20th in the queue...last week I was 37th!. It all seems to have started when they joined with the other surgery and now the patients are the ones who are suffering. You can’t plan when you’re going to be ill and likewise it’s not acceptable to have to wait 1 month to be seen by a doctor. Come on Ferrybridge, you’re much better than this. Put the welfare of the patients first.

Visited in January 2019. Posted on 08 February 2019

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 1 stars

Appointments and repeat prescriptions

Difficult to get an appointment tried online, no appointments, called in surgery no appointment. Last time i had an appointment i had to phone after 8 in the morning and join a long queue to get through for an appointment that day, then had to speak to receptionist and asked what the problem was which i found unacceptable and told them it was private, then had to speak to a triage nurse before i got an appointment that day.
Previously when i have been able to get an appointment i have had to wait approximately 3 weeks.
Ordering repeat prescriptions you can no longer do over the phone only on line, so if you are not online or or unable to get to surgery to drop off your prescription slip you have to start to rely on other people.

I would have gladly recommended this surgery until it became part of a larger practice and since then it as quickly gone downhill.

Visited in December 2018. Posted on 10 February 2019

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 3 stars

Lack of appointments

I have been a patient at this practice for a number of years now and have never had a problem getting an appointment. However over the last couple of months there have been no appointments to book on line and when I've spoken to the reception staff to make an appointment over the telephone it's the same situation. This is an excellent practice with excellent staff but I feel disappointed and let down with the lack of availability to see a clinician. What's gone wrong?

Visited in November 2018. Posted on 20 November 2018

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 1 stars

Poor

my mum is registered here
Can never get an appointment for her
I am going to register her somewhere else

Visited in November 2018. Posted on 02 December 2018

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 2 stars

Never any appointments

I have been with this surgery, all my life ( 60+ years) & would have recommended to any body, sadly not now, you have to decide to be ill 4 weeks in advance, because that is the earliest you can get an appointment
Often the Dr's at best seem totally disinterested ( Not at all, Like it used to be)

It's a very clean & pleasant Surgery, but what good is that if you cannot see a Dr, when you are ill or at least within a couple of days.


No sorry definitely gone down hill.

Visited in November 2018. Posted on 16 December 2018

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Ferrybridge Medical Centre a rating of 1 stars

Awful Doctors Surgery

Rude Doctors who don’t refer you to see a specialist just prescribe pain relief to mask the pain rather than finding out the problem.

Difficult to even get an appointment!

Use NHS website it’s more informative and helpful.

Would not recommend to anyone.

Visited in October 2018. Posted on 13 October 2018

Report as unsuitable

Ferrybridge Medical Centre has not yet replied.