Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone

01406370265 MOULTON MEDICAL CENTRE, HIGH STREET, MOULTON , SPALDING, Lincolnshire, PE12 6QB
http://www.moultonmedicalcentre.nhs.uk

3.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 5 ratings for this GP surgery

3.5 Stars

3.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 5 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

4 out of 5 stars

(5 ratings)

Appointments

4 out of 5 stars

(5 ratings)

Dignity and respect

3.5 out of 5 stars

(5 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

3.5 out of 5 stars

(5 ratings)

Providing accurate information

3 out of 5 stars

(5 ratings)

Reviews

4 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Anonymous gave Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone a rating of 5 stars

Best GP surgery by far!

Went to see Gp today all done and dusted after an hour, very good .
Only thing that is ridiculous is care standards posters etc everywhere and the seating plan making it like a train station.
It was fine as it was before around the walls, we had more privacy that way also now if you go in without a cold you are likely to come out with one! This is because people are all coughing on each other from behind now, it is awful and very impersonal. Put them around the outside the room again. Care standards appear to change for changes sake!
Please use your time on failing surgery and leave our wonderful surgery as it is /was.
Well done Moulton you are a beacon of light in an oversubscribed over stretched infrastructure!

Visited in June 2017. Posted on 27 June 2017

Report as unsuitable

Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone replied on 27 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that we have met your expectations. We are structuring the posters in the waiting room so we have more targeted communication - making it easier for our patients to locate information e.g. Practice specific info, patient feedback, support and carers information, keeping yourself healthy etc. We have a duty to keep our patients informed when new services or care standards are introduced but we try to keep these controlled.

The chairs are situated in a position which ensures more confidentiality than when they were around the room and it also enables more chairs to be provided.

We value feedback from our patients which enables us to review what we do and how we do it and ultimately improve the experience for our patients.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone a rating of 1 stars

What a joke the new doctor is...

What sort of doctors have a go at someone who booked an appointment and whilst she was there she mentioned a couple of other things that she had concerns at and was told off by the new doctor that she should've booked a longer appointment... not amused to be told that by my mum... not happy at all.

Visited in April 2017. Posted on 12 April 2017

Report as unsuitable

Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone replied on 03 May 2017

Medical appointments are generally for 10 minutes and where there are multiple medical concerns a patient wishes to discuss with the doctor, it can be helpful for the patient to request a longer appointment which can be arranged. Alternatively, patients can come along to our daily open surgery where no appointment is needed and where doctors can spend as long as is needed with patients.

Our aim is to provide all our patients with the care and attention they need and we are sorry to learn you feel disappointed that not all your concerns could be raised in one appointment.

We value feedback from our patients which enables us to review what we do and how we do it and ultimately improve the experience of our patients.

Report as unsuitable

Lisa gave Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone a rating of 1 stars

Absolutely appalled by the service with gps

Absolutely disgusted, prescribed my 9 week old baby something he shouldn't be having and also never booked me in for his injections when said they did. Fuming

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 22 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone replied on 03 May 2017

Our aim is to provide all our patients with the care and attention they need and we are sorry to learn you were unhappy in this situation.

The medication prescribed was correct for a limited period and there appears to have been a misunderstanding about the date your baby was booked in for his injections.

We value feedback from our patients which enables us to review what we do and how we do it and ultimately improve the experience of our patients.

Report as unsuitable

David Stephen gave Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone a rating of 5 stars

Good Practice

I have been with this practice for 33 years and I have always found them to have given excellent service and totally professional. I feel that the building itself could do with being enlarged as the waiting area gets very crowded.

Visited in April 2016. Posted on 24 April 2016

Report as unsuitable

Drs Thorpe, Burgess, Jones & Stone replied on 03 May 2017

We value feedback from our patients which enables us to review what we do and how we do it and ultimately improve the experience for our patients.

Our building has been on this site for over 20 years and during this time our patient list has grown considerably. As patient needs have increased and our services have grown, so too has our staff team to provide them and space is at a premium.

We are looking at options of creating more space in certain areas to make it more pleasant, however without a substantial investment and re-planning, it is unlikely short-term that additional waiting area space can be created although we will try to keep it as comfortable as possible.

Report as unsuitable

  • Page 1 of 1