Check here for alerts

Farnham Hospital

01483 782000 Hale Road, Surrey , Farnham, Surrey, GU9 9QL
Website address not added

2.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 8 ratings for this hospital

2.5 Stars

2.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 8 ratings for this hospital

Cleanliness

4.5 out of 5 stars

(9 ratings)

Staff co-operation

4 out of 5 stars

(9 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(9 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(9 ratings)

Same-sex accommodation

4.5 out of 5 stars

(7 ratings)

Reviews

13 total

Anonymous reviewed Farnham Hospital

Wake up to simple logic of who will use this site

Please could u simply make visiting times easy to find. Three of us can't find these. We don't want to ring and unnessecarily disturb someone.

Visited in December 2016. Posted on 03 December 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Farnham Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Amazing.

Just attended outpatients app. All staff and consultant absolutely wonderful. To top it all its free parking. Lovely comfortable experience. Thank you.

Visited in November 2016. Posted on 08 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Farnham Hospital a rating of 3 stars

Blood test waiting time

The waiting time for blood tests is unacceptable - nearly 2 hours today. The service used to be much better particularly in the afternoons but now there only seems to be one member of staff on duty. Each test seems to take between 10-15 minutes and today they stopped issuing tickets at 3pm although the official time for a last ticket is 4.15pm! Please can the staffing be looked at again.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 25 October 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Polly gave Farnham Hospital a rating of 1 stars

Blood testing waiting time

Had a blood test today,waited an hour,then was done quickly,and out in a few minutes.Then I met a lady in the cafe who told me that the remaining patients were asked to wait another 1hr and 20min,while the staff went on lunch break.There were two staff on when I went in,so why can't they stagger their lunch times.Is this short staffing,or bad management? I feel so sorry for those patients who had to wait all that time.I suggest that if you need to go to this clinic,take a book,newspaper and lunch with you,and prepare for a long wait.

Visited in September 2016. Posted on 20 September 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed Farnham Hospital

Blood test horror

I had my blood test today and my arm is really sore 8 hours later. The phlebotomiist who took my bloods definitely need an update or proper training on how to take bloods. They found my veins pretty quick and went it quite smoothly, blood collection was good too but when they withdrew the needle they pressed on my vein with the needle and injure it before putting the swab on the site. It was so painful and still hurts now and the pain is also traveLling up my arm now.

Visited in September 2016. Posted on 29 September 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Chaletmaid gave Farnham Hospital a rating of 5 stars

ultrascan Dept =10/10

Surprised at some reviews, my experience was very good. Just came in for an outpatient ultrasound on liver and kidneys. Dealt with in an Extremely professional and most pleasant manor. . Appt was on time. Thank you for your efficiency. Ps went to the cafe afterwards and was nicely surprised at the friendliness. Medical staff joked with patients, patients were happily joking amongst themselves. Oh and free car parking. My experience was top marks.

Visited in August 2016. Posted on 16 August 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

IF reviewed Farnham Hospital

blood testing department closes early. understaffed?

I arrived at 15.40, a good 20 minutes before the last ticket is issued, as stated on the NHS website. Despite my timely arrival, I was turned away. This is not the first time. I have contacted PALS with feedback. I was told the department had only 1 phlebotomist on duty, and sometimes closes as early as 15.00. Is this a result of cost-cutting or bad management?

Visited in June 2016. Posted on 13 June 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Farnham Hospital a rating of 1 stars

Blood test

The waiting times for blood testing is unacceptable with often only 1 nurse working. Even when more staff working, the wait can be 15 minutes between patients.

Visited in June 2016. Posted on 23 June 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Farnham Hospital a rating of 1 stars

Unhelpful.

A relative had been at this hospital for some time and at the time we thought they were okay at delivering and meeting her needs. When it came to organising her care package and travel home etc, it was absolutely awful. Never helped her into the car (yes we had to take a elderly woman who just came from rehab in the car by ourselves- with extreme difficulty!). On top of this, also found that they hadn't communicated sufficiently with the care team for her home care and therefore carers didn't know she had gone home! Also was no use whatsoever in helping us with her medication and with no knowledge of what the medication is for etc, it is impossible for me to give these to her - and carers are not allowed to do so, but she is unable to recollect her own medication and because of severe arthritis, it would also be impossible for her to organise them and take them independently. Overall, they have left us to sort everything out which has stressed us out to the maximum. It's dangerous, medical treatments and medications should not be forgotten about and the importance of setting up a routine for a patient to take these with ease. We relied on the team at the hospital to support our family and the transition home but nothing close to this! It has put a huge pressure on our family and potentially carries risks when we have no medical experiences and understanding of her tablets and treatment etc. They had a duty of care to meet the needs of their patient and working closely with families to do so, unfortunately they failed to do so sufficiently. This is only from one department, so cannot speak for the whole hospital.

Visited in June 2016. Posted on 24 June 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed Farnham Hospital

I would never recommend this hospital to anyone

I would never recommend this hospital to anyone. My mum went to this hospital still mobile and able to get to the toilet. By the time she left she could no longer walk and her bottom was covered in bed sores!! They sent her home like that! She lasted one night and now is being treated in another hospital. I think this hospital should be reviewed for the lack of care and consideration for its patients!

Visited in June 2016. Posted on 10 August 2016

Report as unsuitable

Farnham Hospital has not yet replied.