Peterborough City Hospital

Telephone: 01733 678000
Address: Edith Cavell Campus, Bretton Gate, Bretton, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE3 9GZ
Website: http://www.peterboroughandstamford.nhs.uk

4 out of 5 stars

Based on 134 ratings for this hospital

4 Stars

4 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 134 ratings for this hospital

Cleanliness

4.5 out of 5 stars

(134 ratings)

Staff co-operation

4 out of 5 stars

(136 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(137 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(132 ratings)

Same-sex accommodation

4.5 out of 5 stars

(108 ratings)

Reviews

198 total

Anonymous gave Accident and emergency services at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

A and e department

I visited A and E today with my 90 year old mother after she had a fall. I cannot thank the staff enough for their care and attention. From the porters, ambulance staff, nurses, doctors, fall assessment team, social services, do I need to go on. Not only did they treat my Mum with respect but went out of their way to make her feel at ease. She even had a quick kiss goodbye to the assessment gentleman. Many thanks for making her day end much happier than it started xxx

Visited in July 2014. Posted on 09 July 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Matt C gave Gastrointestinal and Liver services at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Gall Bladder via ED

I had 2 overnight stays at this hospital recently after suffering from Cholecystitis (inflammation of the gallbladder) and ultimately resulting in surgery.

Outstanding Hospital - the staff were second to none, friendly and professional.

The only slight criticism I had was that I had very little information during my first stay, I didn't really know what had happened to me and what to expect. Perhaps a leaflet could be given to patients to explain their situation.

Visited in April 2014. Posted on 02 July 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Carole lake gave Cardiology at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Cardiology investigation ward

Had to visit the cardiology investigation dept. I must say the service I received was excellent. Although they were short staffed they looked after their patients brilliantly. Nothing was to much trouble. Once again thank you .

Visited in June 2014. Posted on 27 June 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Stuart Mitchell gave Accident and emergency services at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

12 Hours in A & E

In the early hours of Tuesday morning 24/6/14. I was driven to A & E
I found the whole experience up lifting. I was dealt with professional quickly and with respect. The staff are a credit to thr NHS. Stuart Mitchell

Visited in June 2014. Posted on 26 June 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Surgery - Breast at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Breast Unit excellent

My appointment was on a Saturday afternoon and it was calm and tranquil. All the staff were lovely, friendly, helpful and reassuring. Can't fault the care I was given.

Visited in June 2014. Posted on 22 June 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Carole Godding gave Gastrointestinal and Liver services at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Speed and excellence of treatment

Within one week of seeing the consultant I was in hospital having my operation. They lived their values providing patient led care, I felt like I was in a private hospital. I felt truly cared for and considered. I would strongly recommend them for their experience, knowledge and care, from Consultant to Nursing staff.

Visited in June 2014. Posted on 18 June 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Stuart Mitchell gave General Surgery at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Service

I was given first class accommodation .
A3 Room 29
All of the staff where great. That's from my consultant to the cleaning staff and every one in between.
I enjoyed the food , when able to eat, fresh and hot.
The only problem I had was: I was too ill to really enjoyed it !
My stay was short 5/6 days but very professionally excercuted .

Visited in June 2014. Posted on 17 June 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Jenny Wright gave Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

day treatment care

I have been admitted to the Day Treatment Unit twice & both times was treated with kindness, care & utter respect. I have a phobia which probably made me a bit nof a neurotic patient, although I tried not to be. Everyone involved in my care couldn't have been kinder & although busy were always on hand when needed. Thank you to you all

Visited in June 2014. Posted on 17 June 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

lorna jayne gave Maternity service at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

fantastic experience

amazing... especially in the transitional care unit where i had to stay after an emergency c-section and my baby was poorly, cant fault a thing, clean, very friendly and helpful staff and my baby and i were very well looked after ( also enjoyed the amazing food, which is unusual for hospitals!) and am definitely going back for future pregnancys! :)

Visited in February 2014. Posted on 22 May 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.

Amanda gave Respiratory Medicine at Peterborough City Hospital a rating of 5 stars

Excellent hospital

I can honestly say I thought I was in a private hospital.The standard of care and treatment was fantastic.The CT scan dept were brilliant and the nurse amazing as I didn't even feel the needle for the dye treatment.Such a friendly team of staff and everyone cared for my feelings and gave me first class treatment especially the Lung consultant and their staff .I would never go anywhere else now.Thank you so much.Amazing hospital.

Visited in May 2014. Posted on 22 May 2014

Report as unsuitable

Peterborough City Hospital has not yet replied.