South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust

Telephone: 0300 123 0808
Address: The Lodge, The Chase, Wickford, Essex, SS11 7XX
Website: http://www.sept.nhs.uk/

2 out of 5 stars

Based on 4 ratings for this trust

2 Stars

2 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 4 ratings for this trust

Reviews

6 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Anonymous gave South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

A Bi_polar patient from essex

My experience is of poorly motivated staff, dangerous and inaccurate record keeping.
The trust hates complaints and fail to address them properly, I do not trust them to protect or care for me.

Visited in November 2014. Posted on 25 November 2014

Report as unsuitable

South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 3 stars

Helpful staff

I have had dealings with Aspa team in Charter House in Luton since May 2012 with some good experiences and some poor. However, yesterday I met the most amazing, dedicated and thoughtful Care Co-Ordinator. He met with my daughter and me this morning and if you have him as your new Care Co-Ordinator you will be very lucky. Hopefully the trust will employ more staff like him. The Crisis Team are amazing too, all of them, one in particular.

I will never forget her understanding and nagging, when I needed it, and she is another shining light in this Trust.

Visited in September 2013. Posted on 04 September 2013

Report as unsuitable

South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

impossible

Jordanthorpe health centre is a let down. For a person like me it is almost impossible to get an appointment. If I call to book the nearest date is two weeks away at the least and when you work and cannot be guaranteed the time off, thats pretty useless. The surgery opens at 8 but the doctors dont arrive until 8.30 onwards, by this time the waiting room is full. You must give yourself at least an hour to sit and wait and thats on a good day. So once again useless if you have a job. What was wrong with calling up and booking an appointment for that day, at least then you'd know whether you could make it. Insead of waiting for an hour only to have to leave before being seen due to other commitments. In addition to this poorly run surgery reception staff are rude and unhelpful on asking a question they just shrug there shoulders. When calling its like talking to a machine as they offer no helpful advice. When walking to the desk you are made to feel rude for interrupting their conversation. This is unacceptable for a service that is paid for through tax payers. Every other person I bring up this matter with think it is appalling and do not receive the same. So why am I?

Visited in February 2013. Posted on 25 February 2013

Report as unsuitable

South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 4 stars

Sept

Staff very helpful, administration leaves a lot to be desired.

Visited in January 2013. Posted on 31 January 2013

Report as unsuitable

South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust

My experience of SEPT is not avery good one.

Any other comments

My friend is person with bipolar, and they are currently under Sept for community care.
I find that the care they are given in their care plan is not followed. When they were showing signs of being on a high, and this was reported to their care team, it was mishandled, and they were contacted by telephone, and because the manager o their care team belived what my friend told them, they did not believe that they were ill, it was not long after this that my friend saw their psychiatrist, and their medication was increased for a short period to bring them back on a stable level.
The observations that I have made about the SEPT mental heath care teams are that a lot of them are self opinionated, they do not communicate with family and freinds of the patients under their care, and some even lie about what friends and family say to them, if they think it could get them into trouble.

This is a trust foundation that I would not recommend to anybody to be under for mental health care.
They may claim to be one of the best in this country, but at grass roots level they are not at all good when they leave patients who have bipolar to administer their own medicine, when they know that these patients have tried to commit suicide on a number of occassions and that their family has asked the care teams not to allow their loved ones to administer their own medicine.

These care teams do not listen.

Visited in August 2011. Posted on 29 September 2011

Report as unsuitable

South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Sue Lovett did not recommend South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust

Woeful

Any other comments

My mother was admitted to Mountnessing Hospital from her residential home as her behaviour had become more challenging and she was also having falls. She had vascular dementia. She entered on her on two feet and left a few months later a battered and broken wreck. She never really recovered and died in a nursing home in June 2010.

She hadn't been in Mountnessing very long when she fell on her face causing hideous pain and bruising. She had several such falls, each time making her less and less mobile. My complaints eventually elicited a response from senior management and she was given extra care. I feel very strongly that she suffered needless indignity, pain and poor care. Whilst this Trust has been the recipient of acclaim and awards,the facts are that many patients have had woeful care and unnecessary suffering. More needs to be done to address this situation.

Visited in September 2009. Posted on 27 January 2011

Report as unsuitable

South Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

  • Page 1 of 1