Check here for alerts

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust

0203 317 3500 St. Pancras Hospital, 4 St. Pancras Way , London, Greater London, NW1 0PE
http://www.candi.nhs.uk

1 out of 5 stars

Based on 3 ratings for this trust

1 Stars

1 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 3 ratings for this trust

Reviews

15 total

Para 1 gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Crisis Care

There is no crisis care this Trust. At weekends and Friday night when they know it's the busiest time you can ring Camden Crisis Team number and it will ring continuously for 20 odd rings, never connect to an answerphone, never get picked up. When challenged about this their response was not 'we are sorry' ( this trust never says sorry) - but 'we must have been busy in A&E - we have other people to see and talk to as well you know'. So complacent about peoples's lives and risks and fears and carers desperate they cant even be bothered to switch on an answerphone at the period of the week when they know people struggle. This has happened several times and they never say sorry. If you are able to leave a message it can take over 24 hrs for them to respond and then they try once and don't bother again. So many people are harmed by this and they really don't seem to care. If you do get taken or go to an A&E you will wait hours and hours to be seen and days if you then need a bed. What the crisis team in Camden do all the time is send the police to do 'welfare checks' knowing that this increases the risk to very ill people. The policeman who comes to my brother says it is so they can tick a box and shut the file down as actioned. It is an awful awful Trust and has been for several years and CQC think so aswell. If you are acutely unwell you'd be better off roaming the streets of London as you will get more support from complete strangers than you ever will from a CANDI crisis team.

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 20 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Really poor care throughout trust

I don't know why I am writing on here as they don't care at all and only if ccg stops funding will this stop.the reviews here show how bad it is although I know people write when they angry so many people have said hoe bad this trust is so many times and no one listened. And then cqc realised and met with some of us and we told them what happens and we really don't know how they continue to get funded. The CCGs in camden and in Islington must stop funding this trust and stop believing all they are told because it is so unsafe .It made me cry reading some of these stories as I and others also know people who dies because no beds, no team in the community and absolutely no crisis care. and the crisis houses they talk about as if they were so good only tale people before they need hospital not when. maybe the funding nhs bods don't realise that so many people very very ill people are told they are too ill for crisis houses but not too ill for hospital so they get nothing and crisis teams always say they cant give support that is needed. To support someone you have to make sure someone visits then 3 times a day and be prepared to speak with them for an hour in the night and help them get to their appts and get their rent paid and practical things. the trust relies on carers to do everything. I am so tired now caring for my mum and before that my cousin who died under CANDI care ( committed suicide). I only write this as there is nowhere to take any issue as carers we just pray and wait for our loved ones to deteriorate until the point of severe danger or more likely die.
the managers are awful as so many have been there such a long time and this has happened under their watch. they should be sacked.
have said my piece for all the difference it will make. like all the others here say some bod from feedback will make a comment and pretend they don't know what is going on . just all PR ,

Visited in October 2016. Posted on 23 November 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Very poor unsafe care

Our Mum has had severe MH for years.We didn't get any support when we were children nor now as young carers.Yet this Trust also refuses to help her and gives out our telephone numbers so that the police and GP can call us any time night or day when she is unwell as MH services refuse to as she is 'complex'. Mum has psychosis and needs very complicated medication.It is meant to be by injection. She has not had any medication again for months and is paranoid, not eating, neglecting herself and very mentally unwell. The GP has contacted the MH Trust so many times. As do the police who were at her home 5 times last week. There is no crisis team outside office hours and there is usually an answerphone. If you ever get anyone they tell you to call a taxi and try and persuade her to get in as she refuses to get in an ambulance. She cant be forced to unless a MH team come out to her home but this Trust delays assessments for days and days as shut all the beds. Mum got sent 100 miles away before for weeks and weeks with no follow up apt after as there is a 6 mnth delay to see community psychiatrist at Peckwater Centre

Visited in August 2016. Posted on 17 September 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust replied on 24 November 2016

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to comment via the Patient Opinion website on the services we provide at Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust. We are very sorry for the experience you and your family have received. It would help us if you could contact the Trust’s Advice and Complaints Service directly so that we can obtain more detail in order to investigate properly.

They can be contacted on 020 3317 7102 or email them at complaints@candi.nhs.uk

Their Freepost address is:
Advice and Complaints Service
Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust
FREEPOST (LON 12613) – FIRST CLASS
London NW1 0YT

In order to clarify some details from the points you have raised – our Crisis Team Service operates 24 hours per day. All of our incoming calls are processed through our Crisis Call Centre which is staffed by crisis team clinicians, and after 9pm, we have one registered nurse or social worker on duty per borough overnight. Overnight, they respond to all incoming phone calls as well as supporting the mental health liaison teams at local Emergency Departments. At times, if they are meeting with a service user, the incoming caller will be diverted to leave a voicemail. This will be picked up as soon as the clinician becomes free.

You state that the Trust delays community assessments, “for days and days as shut all the beds”. We presently have just under 200 beds in our Acute Mental Health Services; this has been measured against the referral rate and found to be adequate for Camden and Islington residents who are in need of an acute admission. At times however, this demand can increase and is complicated by needing to work with some people who may present to our Trust but who may be visitors from overseas, have no obvious ties to the area or who may have become stuck in an inpatient setting due to some of their social needs (such as housing, finance etc) requiring input before they can be discharged. As an organisation we are continually working towards greater effectiveness in relation to our admission and discharge procedures so that we will always have a bed available locally for one of our residents.

Without the specific details concerning your mother, it is difficult to comment exactly on the reasons why you have and continue to experience such delays in receiving care for her so we would advise that you get in touch so that we can support you.

Yours sincerely

Debbie May
Operational Service Manager
Crisis Resolution and Liaison Teams

Mobile: 079 4415 1559
Landline: 020 7561 4164
Email: debbie.may@candi.nhs.uk

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Inpatient 'care' - unsafe wards

If more people knew about this site then so many would probably write in like me as if you ever complain to the MH trust you will be totally ignored. The things is aswell they only think that a complaint has to be called formal and be in writing so all the complaints made to ward staff and nurses get ignored. And it doesn't ever seem safe to speak out if you are sectioned as then you are so scared they will be more cruel. So nothing ever gets better and so many things have got worse in the last 5 yrs. I have been an inpatient twice on Highgate wards where the wards are mixed and really frightening for women as men just go where they want and no one stops them. You only see nurses if they are sitting on a chair by your door and then when I was very unwell the nurse was just talking on their phone all the time. No one ever talks to you . It feels like being in a very unsafe and dirty prison. People are so scared to ask for help now as you get sent to Highgate if you are 'lucky' and if you are not you get sent miles away with no belongings and your phone removed. Also so many nurses seem to just threaten patients when they don't need to. I know some patients are very difficult but they don't try talk with them or anyone . And there are so many agency nurses especially at weekends when the care is so poor. A friend of mine committed suicide as she could not face being on a ward again and they dint support her at home just left her as no beds. Other places have set up all night safe cafes and such places where people can go and just feel safe and talk if they want to which is so much better than A&E. C&I are like out of the dark ages and this is really true. They don't want to change or they would. I doubt if anyone ever reads this apart from some feedback admin person. The chief executive should be made to answer

Visited in July 2016. Posted on 23 October 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Utterly Hopeless

Multiple bad experiences with this trust.Shocking lack of competance, care or being human.They will earn your trust and then throw back things you have told them to be used against you at the earliest opportunity.Inconsistant in everyway.Soon as they can they wash their hands and push you on to be someone elses problem.My advice is to get copies of your notes as your judged on only that.

Visited in July 2016. Posted on 10 July 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust replied on 12 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read of your experience.

So that we can look into your concerns please contact us to provide us with more detailed information about your care. You can do this by emailing our Feedback, Advice and Complaints Service at feedback@candi.nhs.uk or by calling 020 3317 7102.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Worst NHS service I have used

This trust is a law into itself. There is no patient engagement / involvement in my experience. They are passive aggressive from the Consultant to the receptionist, their ideology is in the dark ages where the patient does as the doctor says and does not question the rationale. They document mistakes on your record. This organisation should be avoided at all costs especially the advice and assessment service. I have requested my GP send me to another trust and the service there was a far more humanistic approach I was treated with empathy and compassion. Camden and Islington Mental Health Trust you must sort your trust out and remember that the service is for vulnerable people I fear that the service is designed to get as much money from the CCG to pay the rude consultants and other staff a good salary. Places like tis I feel angry at my taxes going here what a waste of money. this trust has caused me mental distress not elevated it and up until now they refuse to acknowledge this and refuse to assess me because I am educated and have challenged the Consultants assessment.

Visited in June 2016. Posted on 11 August 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust replied on 26 September 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We use all feedback to learn and to continuously improve the services we provide. We are very sorry to read that you feel that you had no involvement with your care.

So that we can look into your experience further please contact our Feedback, Advice and Complaints Service to provide us with more detailed information about your care. You can do this by email at feedback@candi.nhs.uk or by calling 020 3317 7102.

Kind regards
Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Access to Crisis Support

This Trust is really really awful. They will only respond to this posting as it is on a public site. Thy will say contact us on this feedback e mail and we will look in to it. They don't. Neither do they respond to complaints. Their crisis teams are dangerous and incompetent.Often when you call the crisis line it is an answerphone. Other times they will tell you to go to A&E where in 2/3 MH safe areas the CQC have found the places of safety to be unsafe. The Royal Free has ligature points. At Royal Free and UCLH they have NO nurse staff just security staff there. You can be there as a voluntary patient ( ie not sectioned) for over 12 hrs. Sometimes more. They make no attempt to find you somewhere to lie down as they would in physical health. Ring Camden crisis teams and you will rarely get a woman if you need one. My sister will only speak to female workers in crisis as she has a history of abuse. When she is very unwell a male crisis worker will trigger her symptoms making her more suicidal. C&I know this and they say on other sites that they always direct to a female worker when no crisis team woman available but when you ring they just say no women available. I have challenged them and they just say basically, tough - go to A&E. They don't come out to people at night or even in the day if you have not been formally referred. You are meant to be able to refer yourself but try it and they will still direct you to A&E which is an awful place to be in a MH crisis. They will respond here as if this is an anomaly. It is not. It is the norm for this Trust and even CQC acknowledge this now in report of June 2016. Someone in our carers group said the Samaritans should be given the night time support role instead of this team - in fact that is what the crisis team members often say 'ring the Samaritans'. I don't know anyone who thinks there is a crisis service in Camden and in our carers group we have lost people to suicide because the crisis team that gatekeeps beds couldn't find one in time.

Visited in June 2016. Posted on 25 August 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust replied on 26 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of the Crisis Services provided by Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust. We are sorry that your experience has not been positive and acknowledge the concerns you have raised, the Trust welcomes feedback so that we can continually learn in order to improve our services.

In regard to the issues you have raised:

- The feedback email communicates directly to our Advice and Complaints Service who endeavour to identify the correct staff member to respond in a prompt manner. Complainants are commonly met in person to discuss concerns and we apologise if this is not the standard you have received.

- The Crisis Line is operated 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year. This service does experience peak times with a high volume of calls and as such there may be a delay in speaking to a clinician. The voicemail facility is optional, however Crisis Line staff will respond to all messages left on the same day.

- As a service we are aware of the issues raised by the CQC in June 2016 and are actively working with our colleagues in the acute hospitals you mention to improve the standards of these facilities.

- Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust provides a 24 hour psychiatric liaison service to the Accident and Emergency Departments of The Royal Free Hospital, University College Hospital, and the Whittington Hospital. All psychiatric liaison teams are staffed by registered mental health nurses and psychiatrists. There are security staff within each of the acute hospitals which are provided for the hospital as a whole. Sometimes they may be based in the emergency department and are needed to maintain the security of the department as a whole.

- It is standard protocol within the teams for a gender specific worker to be provided at the request of a patient. We apologise if this has not occurred for your sister and would encourage that the details of such an occasion are provided for investigation.

- It is concerning that instruction has been provided to attend the emergency department, again with further information this matter could be investigated to establish if this was appropriate advice or if an alternative should have been provided.

- Currently Crisis Resolution Teams are able to provide home treatment between the hours of 8am and 9pm. As a service we are aware that our operational hours may need adjusting and we are considering how to implement change in order to better support patients.

- Lastly to confirm, all Crisis Resolution Teams accept self-referrals and aim to provide an assessment within 24 hours of the initial contact.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about the Crisis Services in Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust. Should you wish to discuss these matters further please contact Debbie May, Operational Manager – Crisis and Liaison Teams, on 020 7561 4164 or debbie.may@candi.nhs.uk

Debbie May, Operational Manager – Crisis and Liaison Teams

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Uncaring, secretive, unwilling to improve

The fact that the trust replied to the good comment about Netherwood a couple of posts down, and has totally ignored the poor review and complaint by the poster below this speaks volumes. It is exactly how they are. If you complain they never listen or take any action. Patients and service users, and staff whistleblowers who dare to speak out about anything are ignored and seen as troublesome and so nothing improves, ever.

Visited in June 2015. Posted on 02 June 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust replied on 21 June 2016

We are very sorry that you feel that we are not listening or taking action on complaints. We would like to discuss your concerns so that we can look into these for you. To do this we will need you to provide us with more detailed information. Please email communications@candi.nhs.uk with your details including your telephone number so we can get the right person to get back to you.

Thank you
Communications Team

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

overstretched under resourced

I am a service user in your system, I have severe mental illness, but regardless of NICE guidelines stating the best course of treatment for my condition(s) is therapeutic help and support, I cannot access it because there is none for my condition(s) it seems? so I'm being left unwell with minimal support and revolving between CMHT and crisis services. I often think of walking away from MH services.
This is the reason I wouldn't recommend...whats the point if the service is just a front, looking like its there but behind the scenes there is no real help?
However, the staff work hard and do their best even though they are stressed and stretched to their limits with no resources to offer but a kind word (which is important but isn't actually treatment...)

Visited in March 2015. Posted on 29 March 2015

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust replied on 30 March 2015

Dear Anonymous
Thank you for letting us know about this situation. To be able to deal with this matter effectively can you please contact communications@candi.nhs.uk with your email address and telephone number so we can get the right teams to get back to you promptly.
In the interim I will ask the relevant services to provide a more generic response to your comments.
Thank you.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust a rating of 1 stars

Awful trust led by arrogant consultants.

Medics are uncaring arrogant and therein no patient involvement. Worst mental health service I have used the CCG should look at the outcomes this trust. I have been left to manage my issues alone and use private services these Drs should ashamed. When I think CANDI it gives me chills.

Sad to see such a poor service, poor caring skills, poor empathy, compassion or an ability to listen to the service user. All these Drs want to do is medicate on a pill they want you challenge this and they turnoff you ask about their clinical reasoning and they will become very hostile towards you. I am currently getting legal advice as I feel this will be the only way to make these people learn.

In a crisis good luck you'll need it. Blunt but honest.

Visited in December 2014. Posted on 13 January 2016

Report as unsuitable

Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust replied on 04 August 2016

We apologise for not getting back to you sooner. For technical reasons your review has only recently been drawn to our attention.

We are extremely sorry to read that you are not happy with the care we have provided. We take all patient feedback very seriously and would like to look into the concerns you have raised here. Please get in touch with us so that we are able to do this. Please contact our Feedback, Advice and Complaints Team on 020 3317 3117 or by emailing feedback@candi.nhs.uk

Our Feedback, Advice and Complaints Service are available between 9am-5pm, Monday to Friday.

Kind regards
Camden and Islington NHS Foundation Trust

Report as unsuitable