Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre

Telephone: 0121 709 7711
Address: Lode Lane, Solihull, West Midlands, England - Uk, B91 2AE
Website: Website address not added

4 out of 5 stars

Based on 82 ratings for this GP surgery

4 Stars

4 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 82 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

4.5 out of 5 stars

(58 ratings)

Appointments

4.5 out of 5 stars

(61 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(78 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(63 ratings)

Providing accurate information

4.5 out of 5 stars

(65 ratings)

Reviews

124 total

Anonymous gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 4 stars

Unprofetional and rude Reception staff

I went to the walk in centre to see a GP and when I was in the reception,the reception staff were chatting and ignored me.When I was asked her about some information about GP the reception staff was rude to me and behaved unprofesstionaly.
I was upset by her behaviour and left the surgery without see a GP.

Visited in February 2015. Posted on 12 February 2015

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre replied on 19 February 2015

I am sorry you are unhappy with ther service you have recieved, if you would like to contact me to discuss your experience please feel free to do so.

Yours sincerely

Victoria Young
Centre Manager

Report as unsuitable

hollie gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 1 stars

disappointed

I visited this practice with my 3 year old daughter I had to wait over an hour. When I entrée the room the Dr asked what was wrong of course. I told them I knew my daughter has an infection, all her symptoms where clearly indicating that. Continuous high temp, vomiting and shivers, very fatigued and sometimes not responsive unless shaken awake, also hadn't passed urine for around 12 hours. She was cearly very unwell. The Dr diagnosed a virus the 'I'm not sure so it's a virus'. I again said I disagreed and asked them to preform a urine test. They refused and said they were the Dr and they say it's a virus. They gave me a urine sac (for a 3 year old?) and a urine specimen bottle. The next day I went to our own gp practice and she was rushed to the children's hospital with a serious kidney infection. On an iv drip and pumping strong antibiotics including one dose of antibiotic to speed up her recovery. I have never felt so failed. Absolutely discussed in their practice, and staff. Mothers know best. My opinions was not accepted or heard. They even had the cheek to ask why I felt she had a urine infection and what profession I work in. Still didn't take into account that I work in a private nursing home. Absolutely abismal. I thought of taking this further and am still in two minds about that

Visited in January 2015. Posted on 03 March 2015

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre replied on 05 March 2015

I am sorry to hear of your experience at the centre if you would like to give me a call to discuss I would appreciate it so I can investigate the problem you have encountered

kind regards

Victoria Young
Centre Manager

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 5 stars

life saving

whent to the walk in centre,on saturday 24/1/15 and was seen in about 1hour ,and was advised to go straight to QE a and e , this advise almost certainly saved my life, whithin a couple of hours i was in the operating theater ,this centre is what is so great about our nhs a million thanks to the dr in room 5 and all the staff af

Visited in January 2015. Posted on 27 January 2015

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre replied on 19 February 2015

Thank you for your feeedback, the Doctor concerned was pleased your problem was resolved quickly.

Report as unsuitable

chris cox gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 5 stars

Helpfull;friendly and eficient

Best doctors I have ever registered with,nothing is to much trouble.I alway see a doctor within 10 minutes of appointment time,not an hour or more as at my previous doctors.

Visited in December 2014. Posted on 29 January 2015

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre replied on 19 February 2015

Thank you for your kind comment, I have passed them onto the whole team.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 5 stars

Great service

A very busy Sunday but a great service all round. Yes there was a wait, yes it was packed with poorly people but that did not stop the walk in centre delivering a much needed service, certainly beats 111. Great staff too and great clinical knowledge on the doctors part.

Visited in December 2014. Posted on 21 December 2014

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 5 stars

Excellent service

This is a first class out of hours service for those of us who need to see a Dr when ours is closed. I've used it twice now but can't praise the staff enough, from reception through to the Drs. They're busy all the time but are friendly, informative and courteous to everyone. Thank goodness they're there.

Visited in December 2014. Posted on 21 December 2014

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre has not yet replied.

Charlene gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 5 stars

Walk in center is brilliant!

I couldn't get an app with my GP this week, and was getting worse with. bronchitis ... Walked into this clinic and wad seen and back out with my Rx within 15 minutes... Absolutely brilliant service. Thank you

Visited in November 2014. Posted on 02 November 2014

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 1 stars

Very poor service, seems not particularly unusual

This is my GP surgery, visited them back in August with two different problems. First problem told to take over the counter painkiller which never worked. Other problem was told would be referred to a specialist. After physio this week I was told I should have much stronger painkillers so was given a note by physio to go back and get prescription. Doctor made me feel I was wasting their time, they really were totally disinterested. At that time I asked about not hearing about the referral to the specialist and the doctor dropped the bombshell that not only had it not been done but I saw the notes on the screen that are totally different to what I was told back in August! Surely a data protection act issue (data should be correct). Again the doctor was totally disinterested and I had to take the stance of not moving until they reluctantly agreed to refer me. In this modern age and given the terrible reviews previously in this site you would think real changes would be made rather than just the usual "I'm sorry ...". Also noticed the receptionist referred to every patient as "mate"- hardly respectful.

Visited in November 2014. Posted on 29 November 2014

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre has not yet replied.

Clixangel gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 5 stars

Professional, kind and caring

All the doctors are very professional with an excellent bedside manner.
The administration staff like the doctors are all kind and caring. Just what you and when you need it when you are feeling unwell or in need of advice.

My whole family are registered here and I have recommended them them many friends.

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 15 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre replied on 23 October 2014

Thank you for your kind words, your comments have been passed on to the whole team.

Report as unsuitable

lesno1 gave Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre a rating of 1 stars

Could not get past reception

I accompanied my son to the clinic as he had ran out of tablets ( for depression ) and was going into meltdown , my wife and i went there earlier with his repeat prescription form and asked if we could have the medication on the prescription we were told no the patient has to attend , we persuaded him to attend the clinic and the receptionist then wanted proof of his medication , we had none as we had posted the prescription ( which they had seen earlier ) in his doctors across the road . They told us to go home and phone A & E to ask them to help , this patient is depressed and was not prepared to go anywhere else .
My point is that this surely it should be a doctors decision and not the receptionist to say if a patient can or cannot have medication , he was not allowed to see one

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 26 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Solihull Healthcare & Walk in Centre has not yet replied.