Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland

Telephone: 01502 740203
Address: Field Lane, Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR33 7QA
Website: http://www.longshoresurgeries.co.uk

4 out of 5 stars

Based on 4 ratings for this GP surgery

4 Stars

4 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 4 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

3 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Appointments

3 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Providing accurate information

4.5 out of 5 stars

(4 ratings)

Reviews

5 total

  • Page 1 of 1

Lora Meredith gave Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland a rating of 5 stars

Excellent doctors - wonderful surgery

I have been registered with this surgery for over 7 years and have always received the best of care from all the staff. I have always been treated with dignity and respect and the doctor I am registered with a doctor who is the most friendly, patient and helpful doctor I have every met in my life. They always listen to everything I have to say and always appears happy in their work. It is always a pleasure to see them and my visit today (20th January 2014) was as good as ever, I had a good consultation and was lucky to have not one, but two doctors, that made me feel welcome and relaxed too. My appointment was at 5.15 pm but I was called in early and so had a long consultation. I cannot say in words just how much I appreciate the treatment I receive and would highly recommend this practice to anyone new coming into the village.

Visited in January 2014. Posted on 20 January 2014

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland has not yet replied.

Julie Warren gave Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland a rating of 5 stars

End of life Care

The care given by all at the surgery at the end of my mothers life was exceptional. My mother registered with the surgery after being diagnosed with a terminal illness whilst staying with me. The professionalism, care and compassion shown to my mother and the whole family at such a difficult time has left us with the knowlege that every thing had been done to maintain my mothers quality of life. It was a huge change for her to be cared for by a different practise but she embraced it and was able to because of the consistency, contact and confidence in those caring for her. The respect shown to my mother and family alongside the care professionalism and compassion of all those involved with my mothers end of life care enabled her to die peacfully at home and for us all to comment on what a positive experience my mothers end of life care has been. Thankyou

Visited in July 2013. Posted on 07 August 2013

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland a rating of 1 stars

attitude

the poor attitude of all staff makes you feel as though you are wasting their time and they are doing you a favour by seeing you.

Visited in May 2013. Posted on 15 June 2013

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland has not yet replied.

Chezpot reviewed Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland

No complaints!

I have been at the surgery for 2 years and found te majority of the staff very helpful and accomodating. Whilst bearing in mind that we all have differing personalities and there is a gp which i would not consult, there are many good/excellent gps in the practice. If one of my children has been unwell there has never been a problem getting them seen. Well done

Visited in April 2013. Posted on 25 April 2013

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland has not yet replied.

Anonymous reviewed Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland

Don't expect to see a Dr or get an appointment. It just don't work like that.

What could have been improved

more Dr's are needed in this very small practice for a very large village. appointment's are like gold dust you can never get one. when I am ill I don't / cant line up at 8am just to get an appoinment and if i ring at 8.30 the line is busy then by the time you can get through all appointments have gone and you have to go through the same mess again the next day. I have tried to cope with the problems I have alone .and use the dr's as a last resort . now It feels I can not use the dr's at all as they never have appointment's available

Visited in January 2012. Posted on 31 January 2012

Report as unsuitable

Longshore Surgeries - Kessingland replied on 20 November 2012

The Practice was very sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties in obtaining an appointment. In collaboration with our Patient Group, we have modified our appointment system to allow patients to book an appointment up to one month in advance.

We hope you find the new system more accommodating when you next make an appointment. If however you experience further difficulties, please contact our Practice Manager.

Report as unsuitable

  • Page 1 of 1