Glenlyn Medical Centre

02089793253 115 Molesey Park Road , East Molesey, Surrey, KT8 0JX
http://www.glenlynmedicalcentre.co.uk/

2 out of 5 stars

Based on 137 ratings for this GP surgery

2 Stars

2 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 137 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

3 out of 5 stars

(139 ratings)

Appointments

2 out of 5 stars

(142 ratings)

Dignity and respect

3 out of 5 stars

(144 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

2.5 out of 5 stars

(138 ratings)

Providing accurate information

3 out of 5 stars

(139 ratings)

Reviews

123 total

Heather Leport gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 4 stars

Revised Practice Procedures at Glenlyn

it is wonderful to see that the practice has listened to the newly formed PPG and its patients and has now improved a number of services within both practices at Molesey and Thames Ditton.
The new system for routine appointments has been very much welcomed by patients at both sites together with the urgent care appointments and the revised policy for informing patients of the laboratory tests.
I have seen much feedback from patients on social media, which has been extremely positive and although the new routine appointment system is in its infancy, it is proving to work extremely well; with patients receiving an appointment within one week.
Of course, urgent care appointments are still available on a daily basis.
Very pleased to see a great change in the services offered by Glenlyn.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 02 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 14 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on NHS Choices.

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the improvements we have introduced. Glenlyn will continue to listen to feedback from patients in order to maintain and improve our services to patients.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 4 stars

Welcome the new weekly booking system

I am pleased the practice has listened to the patients and revised their appointment system to 1 week release of appointments but I recommend having at least 2 receptionists on the desk as you can wait for ages with just 1 receptionist.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 10 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 14 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback on NHS Choices.

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the new booking system. Thank you for your feedback regarding reception. We will monitor and consider this feedback.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed Glenlyn Medical Centre

Good service and excellent staff

I saw a nurse last Tuesday and an HCA on the Wednesday. Both staff were excellent and knowledgeable. I required a blood test which was expedited and arranged for the next day. I was seen on time at both appointments. staff were proactive in answering my questions and provided good advice. Overall a great experience. I would definitely recommend to others.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 14 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 15 August 2017

Many thanks for leaving feedback on NHS Choices.

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service you received at our surgery.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 4 stars

High level of confidence in consultation

Doctor talked me through everything and explained what that signified. Doctor put things context . Very articulate and at the right level. Overall a very good experience.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 17 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on NHS Choices.

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with your recent consultation.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

early morning appointments

For people who want a little more peace and privacy these appointments are good

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 17 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on NHS Choices.

We are happy to hear that you have found our early morning appointments satisfactory.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 4 stars

Appointments to appointment system

Was having to go to Chertsey hospital for dressings but will come here now due to short wait times. I was prepared for a three week wait as was usually the case but recieved an appointment with the GP in one week. Massive improvement

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 18 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feed back on NHS Choices.

We have recently made changes to our appointment booking system and we are pleased that you have found this change beneficial.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed Glenlyn Medical Centre

wehat an improvement in the surgery

massive improvement in booking system- such a helpful and friendly service feels like a different surgery! also very thorough assessment by nurse practitioner

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 21 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 22 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on NHS Choices.

We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service we provided. We have made changes to our booking system and welcome feedback from patients regarding this.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 3 stars

seems to be improving

things seem to be improving and lovely to see a doctor when needed but admin request seem to still be slow

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 21 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre replied on 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on NHS Choices.

We are pleased to hear that you feel that the service provided is improving. We are making many changes and we hope to continue to improve services for patients.

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Early Morning Appointment

Early morning surgery is a very good idea.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 21 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre has not yet replied.

Anonymous gave Glenlyn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Appointments

Appointment system is bad as I cannot get time off work for appointments but doctors and nurses are good when you get to see them.

Visited in August 2017. Posted on 22 August 2017

Report as unsuitable

Glenlyn Medical Centre has not yet replied.