Kiltearn Medical Centre

Telephone: 01270 610200
Address: Church View Primary Care Centre, Off Beam Street, Nantwich, Cheshire, CW5 5NX
Website: http://www.kiltearnmedicalcentre.nhs.uk

3.5 out of 5 stars

Based on 49 ratings for this GP surgery

3.5 Stars

3.5 out of 5 stars

NHS Choices users' overall rating
Based on 49 ratings for this GP surgery

Telephone access

3 out of 5 stars

(51 ratings)

Appointments

3 out of 5 stars

(52 ratings)

Dignity and respect

4 out of 5 stars

(50 ratings)

Involvement in decisions

4 out of 5 stars

(50 ratings)

Providing accurate information

4 out of 5 stars

(49 ratings)

Reviews

75 total

Jonty gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

The Kiltern is my centre of excellence

The Kiltern is an extremly busy practice and use phones and internet for making appointments although you can make a visit and talk to the receptionist.
The web site is full of usefull information and news updates
Even at short notice I have managed to book an appointment with the doctor or nurse.
I have found all the staff from the receptionist to nurse to doctor all very pleasant, understanding and helpfull.
I have been attending the kiltern for 50 years and have seen it improving in all respects. Yes, it is a great practice and I cannot recommend it enough.

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 02 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 06 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments on the service that we provide. Patient feedback is very important to us. Kltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous reviewed Kiltearn Medical Centre

Visit to Flu Clinic : 04/10/14

I visited the surgery for my annual flu jab.
I was met at the downstairs entrance by a volunteer who helpfully directed me upstairs to
the Kiltearn Surgery Waiting Room. There I was met by another volunteer who took me immediately to the doctor for the treatment.
The whole procedure took very little time; there was no inconvenience of any kind.
I have had flu jabs for several years. This was the most efficient visit ever.
Congratulations on the success of the exercise and thanks for the way in which it was done in the interest of the patient.

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 04 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 06 October 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on the 2014 Flu Campaign. We have worked very hard this year, alongside our Patient Participation Group to organise a more workable campaign. Thank you for such positive comments. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

John gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Sensitive and expert attention from our caring professionals

I am pleased to say that I am rarely ill, but it has been my misfortune to require medical help on two occasions in one week. I thought that my first call was of an urgent nature so I was pleased and most grateful to get an emergency appointment within the hour. My treatment started virtually immediately and within the week I felt that my recovery was complete (and, I hope and believe, permanent!) My second call was necessary but not so urgent. Even so, I was still seen on the day that I sought an appointment on EMIS and my state of health is back to 'normal'. Was there a bonus with these treatments? Why, yes, I've even had my 'flu jab!!

Of course, I hope never to have to ask for medical attention again, but should that unhappy situation arise, I should consider myself fortunate to receive my treatment at the Kiltearn Medical Centre.

(I don't particularly want my name to be emblazed nationwide, but I'm happy to leave it to your discretion!)

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 04 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 06 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place a comment on NHS Choices. The comments we receive from our patients are very important to us. On this occasion, we are very glad we were able to accommodate your requirements. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Annual Flu Injection

New timed system worked great - brough my mobility impaired 91 years old mother and offered ground floor service for her and myself as her carer. Arrived 9.30am Sat (appointment time any time 0900-1030) and went straight in, no one wating, out in two minutes.

Full marks on speed of service and special consideration for those with mobility problems.

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 05 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 06 October 2014

Thank you for taking time to comment on our 2014 Flu Campaign. We worked very hard alongside our Patient Participation Group to organise a more streamlined campaign for this year. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

SueB reviewed Kiltearn Medical Centre

Flu Vaccination

Very well organised and rapid service this year, compared with last year. Very well done & thank you

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 05 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 06 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our 2014 Flu Campaign. Your thoughts and comments are very important to us. The Practice has worked very hard alongside our Patient Participation Group to orgqnise a more seamless service than last year. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

Anonymous gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 4 stars

Flu jabs - 2014

Great improvement on the 2013 service. At least someone took the time to think out a better system.

It's a pity that no one checked the comments slip carefully as the instructions given were incorrect (or a least, incomplete). I have a feeling that this is symptomatic of the practice management not thinking things through to conclusion. Another example is the use of black names on a green background - not the mst legible system for ageing patients.

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 05 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 06 October 2014

Thank you for your comment. Please could I ask that you contact me at sarahburchell@nhs.net to discuss the issues you had with the comments slip. Many thanks Sarah Burchell Promotions Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

roger currie gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

VISITING KILTEARN

I do not, fortunately, have to make an appointment with the practice very often but when I do I have not had many prblems getting an appointment. However, when I do ring it is not normally urgent so I offer no other comment. The doctors have all treated me as I would hope and have only had minor problems as I have to have blood taken quite regularly and they have been short of blood takers who, by the way, are excellent. My main complaint is the queue at reception if I do not have an appointment but just want to make an enquiry as they are short sttffed on the desk and the waiting time can be quite long particularly for those more elderley than myself who have to stand and wait Generally I am happy with the surgery and the treatment that I have received

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 06 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 07 October 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the point you raised about staffing on front reception, the GP Partners and Management are aware that there can sometimes be quite long queues and have therefore made provision for two members of staff to be available on front reception wherever possible, staff permitting. Thank you once again for taking the time to place a comment on NHS Choices. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

Mike J Chandler gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Flu Jab

4th Oct 2014.
Much improved arrangements, I walked in, immediately was taken to a surgery room, had the injection and off I went, a fully satisfied customer.
The Sister who did the jab is very professional.

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 06 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 07 October 2014

Our Practice Team and Patient Participation Group have worked very hard on creating a new system for the 2014 Flu Campaign. Thank you for your positive feedback. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

Candy gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

Booked Online

Just booked an appointment online at 08:03 Monday morning
choice of 18 appointments = Great

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 06 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 07 October 2014

Thank you for taking time to place your comments on NHS Choices, patient experience is very important to us. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable

John E Adams gave Kiltearn Medical Centre a rating of 5 stars

My care from my doctors

I am very pleased with the way I am treated by the doctors at Kiltearn medical Centre.
I attend for regular check-ups and the way they look after me is first class. - Well done

Visited in October 2014. Posted on 06 October 2014

Report as unsuitable

Kiltearn Medical Centre replied on 07 October 2014

Thank you for taking time to place your comments on NHS Choices, patient experience is very important to us. Kiltearn Medical Centre

Report as unsuitable